We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous weekend break..special Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 nights for 2
Ranked #3 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend break..special Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Myself and my wife have just spent a long weekend at this excellent hotel. The location, decor, comfort and A1 service is by far the best we have received in a long time, in this beautiful city.
The staff could not do enough for us. From the minute we arrived we were look after in an Excellent, friendly, and caring way. Top team service from all team members.
Thanks for such a great experience and looking forward to visiting again in the new year.

Jeff and Tracy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    121
    39
    12
    4
See reviews for
187
986
86
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wonderful new wife and I stayed at Hotel 41 very recently to have a celebratory weekend in London. Having stayed at 41 a number of times previously, the bench had been set in terms of standards/service etc. and it's the true mark of a great hotel that can consistently deliver on this:
Hotel 41 does this, without exception.
The staff were exceptional (for example, my wife was unfortunately ill on the Friday night, meaning we had to cancel our dinner reservations at a 'quite hard to book' restaurant. We ended up staying another night at 41 as it really is that good, and the wonderful resident manager Lauren managed to get us a reservation at the same restaurant for Saturday night....no mean feat by any stretch!)
There's an unwritten motto at 41 which is unfortunately becoming all too rare in the increasing homogenised luxury hotel market (although it is actually summed up perfectly on the room telephones: 'whatever, whenever'). The lost art of friendliness, personal service and willing to go way above and beyond to ensure your stay there is one of the best hotel experiences you've ever had is thankfully alive and kicking at Hotel 41 - Lauren and Remus demonstrating this perfectly.
A perfect location, beautifully appointed rooms and the best hotel service i've experienced in the UK keeps Hotel 41 at the top of the TripAdvisor pile and it's clear that you don't get there without good reason!
Complimentary champagne, wonderful canapes, a lovely selection of food in the complimentary pantry...you've probably read all about these in previous reviews so I won't go on (they're all true by the way).
Thank you to the staff who made our stay so wonderful and for those of you who are 'umming and aahhing' over whether to stay here or not....DO IT. You will not be disappointed. The only danger is you'll want to come back here sooner than you can.

Hotel 41...we salute you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just spent a week in London, staying at the Hotel 41. From the first contact at arrival to the amenities in our suite and executive lounge, everything was top notch. The very personal service from all of the staff made us feel truly welcome. We were always greeted by our name. We loved relaxing in the executive lounge with our cappuccinos in the morning and pink champagne in the evening.The location enabled us to walk to many attractions and restaurants, which were well recommended by the staff. It was always nice to come back to our room after dinner to find our bed turned down, the fireplace lit, the sterio quietly playing classical music, candles lit in the bathroom ... it was all of the little touches that made our experience so great! We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What an amazing hotel. As the other reviews state, the service is unbeatable. My husband and I stayed here for three nights and weren't ready to leave when we did.

Check In - Complimentary champagne with arrival along with a great overview of the hotel and amenities. The staff also checks in to see if they can help with any travel planning while you are there. My husband plans everything so we didn't need much help but they helped with transportation and gave a thumbs up to his choices.

Room - We stayed in a junior suite that comprised of two levels. The lower level was small but comfortable and had a lovely fireplace. The upstairs had a desk, closet, bedroom and bath. It wasn't large but was very comfortable. Attention to detail has been paid to the rooms. Anything you may need is already there. The black and white theme is modern yet still warm. The bathroom was large and modern.

Service/Food - The breakfast at the hotel is quite nice. Each evening we had drinks in the lounge and enjoyed both the service and the complimentary snacks. What really makes this hotel stand out is the service. The entire team is focused on ensuring you are enjoying your stay. They know your name, check in with you and always have a smile on their face. We were there on my birthday and the staff decorated the room with rose petals and left a cake as well.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

From first contact, through booking, to arrival, attention to detail was exceptional, even to describing where to pull up the car, "we'll unload sir and park the car for you, congestion charge paid sir?" (I had done something!). Arrived slightly early, "please take a seat sir, madam - champagne?" Very pleasant!

We were courteously shown to our room, the door opened, my wife immediately burst into tears for I had requested the "Romantically" package, (see it to believe it.)

A quick change prior to the concierge booked car arriving exact to time, concert and return to a beautifully appointed Lounge offering complimentary self service buffet with a "honesty tab" for drinks plus staff on hand offering assistance.

We've all stayed in Hotels where the room phone has 101 extension numbers and you eventually find reception or room service, well at 41 next to one button it reads "whatever whenever" how easy is that.

Well off for breakfast, what shall I have today?

Finally a big thank you to all the excellent friendly and polite staff, No! Staff is not the right word - Hotel Team, yes a big thank you to all the Hotel Team - excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Exec Double an never heard a soul, Romantically package (as they list it) well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Wow, what a wonderful hotel. Great location, fabulous design and flawless execution.

Location - turn right out of the front door and you are at the gates of Buckingham Palace within 3 minutes. Turn left, across 2 blocks into Victoria St and you have an 8 minute walk to Westminster.

Design - enter the narrow foyer, head for the lift and ascend to Level 5. The hotel takes up the entire top floor with the suites centred around the wonderfully warm and welcoming guest lounge. The top floor location allows for natural light to make its way into the lounge and guest suites via skylights. The black and white decor, against a backdrop of rich, red timbers and antique furnishings, works wonderfully - classy without being over the top.

Execution - 41's stated philosophy is "no request too big, no detail to small" and this mindset permeated our every experience. The service if attentive, timely and flawless without being intrusive. Every day sees another surprise and delight - a birthday celebration sees our suite littered with rose petals, the next night a bottle of sleep fragrance is on the bed. The beds are huge, supremely comfortable and the very long list of pillow options on the "menu" makes it impossible not to find your own definition of comfort.

We will be back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This without a doubt is the best City Hotel Ive ever stayed in. It was just perfect nothing was too much trouble. The lounge / bar area is just like being at home just help yourself too food and a drink in the evening and just relax. And to top it all the location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Luxury Hotel in London
#7 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LondonMarketing.com, Expedia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.