We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the Royal Treatment in London stay at Hotel 41!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 nights for 2
Ranked #1 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“For the Royal Treatment in London stay at Hotel 41!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just spent a week in London, staying at the Hotel 41. From the first contact at arrival to the amenities in our suite and executive lounge, everything was top notch. The very personal service from all of the staff made us feel truly welcome. We were always greeted by our name. We loved relaxing in the executive lounge with our cappuccinos in the morning and pink champagne in the evening.The location enabled us to walk to many attractions and restaurants, which were well recommended by the staff. It was always nice to come back to our room after dinner to find our bed turned down, the fireplace lit, the sterio quietly playing classical music, candles lit in the bathroom ... it was all of the little touches that made our experience so great! We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,477
    121
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
187
991
87
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What an amazing hotel. As the other reviews state, the service is unbeatable. My husband and I stayed here for three nights and weren't ready to leave when we did.

Check In - Complimentary champagne with arrival along with a great overview of the hotel and amenities. The staff also checks in to see if they can help with any travel planning while you are there. My husband plans everything so we didn't need much help but they helped with transportation and gave a thumbs up to his choices.

Room - We stayed in a junior suite that comprised of two levels. The lower level was small but comfortable and had a lovely fireplace. The upstairs had a desk, closet, bedroom and bath. It wasn't large but was very comfortable. Attention to detail has been paid to the rooms. Anything you may need is already there. The black and white theme is modern yet still warm. The bathroom was large and modern.

Service/Food - The breakfast at the hotel is quite nice. Each evening we had drinks in the lounge and enjoyed both the service and the complimentary snacks. What really makes this hotel stand out is the service. The entire team is focused on ensuring you are enjoying your stay. They know your name, check in with you and always have a smile on their face. We were there on my birthday and the staff decorated the room with rose petals and left a cake as well.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

From first contact, through booking, to arrival, attention to detail was exceptional, even to describing where to pull up the car, "we'll unload sir and park the car for you, congestion charge paid sir?" (I had done something!). Arrived slightly early, "please take a seat sir, madam - champagne?" Very pleasant!

We were courteously shown to our room, the door opened, my wife immediately burst into tears for I had requested the "Romantically" package, (see it to believe it.)

A quick change prior to the concierge booked car arriving exact to time, concert and return to a beautifully appointed Lounge offering complimentary self service buffet with a "honesty tab" for drinks plus staff on hand offering assistance.

We've all stayed in Hotels where the room phone has 101 extension numbers and you eventually find reception or room service, well at 41 next to one button it reads "whatever whenever" how easy is that.

Well off for breakfast, what shall I have today?

Finally a big thank you to all the excellent friendly and polite staff, No! Staff is not the right word - Hotel Team, yes a big thank you to all the Hotel Team - excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Exec Double an never heard a soul, Romantically package (as they list it) well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Wow, what a wonderful hotel. Great location, fabulous design and flawless execution.

Location - turn right out of the front door and you are at the gates of Buckingham Palace within 3 minutes. Turn left, across 2 blocks into Victoria St and you have an 8 minute walk to Westminster.

Design - enter the narrow foyer, head for the lift and ascend to Level 5. The hotel takes up the entire top floor with the suites centred around the wonderfully warm and welcoming guest lounge. The top floor location allows for natural light to make its way into the lounge and guest suites via skylights. The black and white decor, against a backdrop of rich, red timbers and antique furnishings, works wonderfully - classy without being over the top.

Execution - 41's stated philosophy is "no request too big, no detail to small" and this mindset permeated our every experience. The service if attentive, timely and flawless without being intrusive. Every day sees another surprise and delight - a birthday celebration sees our suite littered with rose petals, the next night a bottle of sleep fragrance is on the bed. The beds are huge, supremely comfortable and the very long list of pillow options on the "menu" makes it impossible not to find your own definition of comfort.

We will be back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This without a doubt is the best City Hotel Ive ever stayed in. It was just perfect nothing was too much trouble. The lounge / bar area is just like being at home just help yourself too food and a drink in the evening and just relax. And to top it all the location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Since my first review of the 41 in July 2010, I've had the pleasure of staying at the 41 two more times. I didn't think it was possible to improve on such a great hotel, but I found this stay to be even better than the last two.

The staff were, as always, quite attentive and delivered the highest quality service. What changed this time was the fare in the "pantry"; it was more much more varied. There was a wider selection of cheeses, meats, breads, fruit, ice cream, and other interesting nibbles—all as part of the 41's "plunder the pantry" feature where guests can help themselves to a hearty snack each evening at no additional charge.

For additional details, see my review from July, 2010.

Room Tip: Book an Executive King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Booking a hotel is not always just a simple booking. This particular booking was to be the highlight of a surprise birthday celebration for my special person <3

The best way I can think of conveying our experience at Hotel 41 is to draw a parallel to Alice in wonderland. At Hotel 41, a mere 2 minute walk from Victoria station and not to mention Buckingham Palace, you are transported away from the busy streets of London into your very own Wonderland.

We had an early flight to London and as we arrived at the hotel at around 10:00, we simply planned to check-in, leave our luggage and relax in the lounge before heading out to lunch. We were not expecting the complimentary champagne, not to mention the fact that they were able to have our room ready as we took our last sip (Checking was at 14:00!). The room was beautifully decorated, a perfect backdrop to the surprise birthday present, which had been delivered to the hotel days before our stay.

Other highlights:
Relaxing in the lounge.
Enjoying delicious breakfast; we had the eggs benedict and omelet.
Romantic turndown <3
The friendly and accommodating staff.

I had great expectations when booking our stay at Hotel 41, and they delivered a lifetime memory that we both will cherish.

We will for sure return to our London Wonderland, Hotel 41, on a future special occasion.
Can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.