We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely worth the accolades, best value in London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 nights for 2
Ranked #1 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“definitely worth the accolades, best value in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I'm reluctant to add to the accolades offered to this hotel as it means it will probably be booked out next time I go to London. However, the hard working and accommodating staff deserve recognition.
I travelled with my teenage daughter who has experienced many 5 star hotels (Sofitels, Hyatts, Orient express group and Hiltons) on family holidays but after our champagne check in and exceptional service right from the front door, on entering the room she looked at me wide eyed and said "can we afford this?". I have to admit I was wondering the same, thinking that perhaps I had mistaken the rate! I quickly got onto the free wi fi to check. This has to be the best value hotel in London. (On our previous trip together I had paid the same rate at The Russell only to experience appalling service and dirty rooms.)
Our room was a very good size especially by London standards. When we arrived we had a King bed, we asked if it would be possible to split the beds to twins when the room was made up the next day. Within 2 minutes someone from housekeeping arrived to alter them.
Finally there was a mix up with the booking which was my error but was fixed very satisfactorily by the manager with no fuss at all.
Perhaps this hotel steals staff from Buckingham palace which is just across the road they certainly treated us like royalty!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    121
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
187
991
87
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a lovely and exclusive hotel easy to walk by without seeing and nicely tucked away. The service there is always excellent and the staff are well informed about your arrival and pay attention to small details. The room was nice and clean but the furniture too large for the room and it could be better designed. But everything is spotlessly clean and well equipped. We also enjoyed a fabulous champagne tea and the lounge in 41 is uniquely interesting and comfortable. The pastries were superb. The service five star.
This hotel is very well placed being adjacent to Buckingham Palace and the staff extremely willing to help you find interesting things to do in the vicinity. If they can make your stay more agreeable they look for ways to do so. For example we had thewhole day in London and they allowed us a late checkout. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The small hotel located within another hotel had the most attentive staff and an excellent selection of well prepared food available at all times in the executive lounge. The room was well decorated but a bit crowded with furniture but as I understand their intention is to renovate this room and combine it with the next room enlarging it. It is located a 3 min. walk to Buckingham Palace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Hotel 41 in October for a special birthday. The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we got there and throughout our stay. The glass of champagne was welcome after the journey to London.

The room was very clean and the pillow menu was interesting.

The afternoon tea was very nice as was the breakfast.

The staff had our theatre tickets ready and waiting and also booked our restaurant for us on the Saturday night.

The location was good for sightseeing, Buckingham Palace was just across the road, London Eye and Westminster were 10 minute walk away.

We had a fun few days and will return.

Great service, great staff and a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel, fantastic staff headed by resident manager, Lauren Hargrave, personal email before trip from Janine Malia, Hotel 41 customer service manager asking if she could be of service prior to our visit. The hotel and staff were one of the high points of our trip. They were knowledgeable, helpful, welcoming, and made one feel like a VIP to be pleased. What a find and I guess we are not the only ones who love this place. Soon, it will be difficult to book a room. We are happy to have spent 6 days with these gracious hosts.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace. It adds warmth and ambiance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent a night in London at the end of our honeymoon. When we entered from the main door we were greeted by our name even before introducing ourselves. Check-in and welcome was as smooth as ever. Room was very luxurious and very nicely decorated, also with a working fireplace. Service and staff attitude was beyond excellent.

Location is very very close to Victoria station and Buckingham palace. I am not an expert of London but I believe this is a very central and convenient location.

I highly suggest for honeymooners. When we came back at night, the fireplace was on, rose petals and candles eveywhere, a very delicious congratulations case etc. etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

to find such a place in London. Hotel 41 offers everything and more from the super friendly staff upto the amazing service everything is done better then what you expect. For example our little log fire and the splendid breakfast. Next time London I know what to book.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.