We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When can i come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of myhotel Bloomsbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added myhotel Bloomsbury to your Saves list
myhotel Bloomsbury
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 - 13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #311 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“When can i come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have stayed at My Hotel in Brighton which is fantastic so decided to try another one to check it wasnt a fluke and it wasn't!

Great location with very friendly and informal staff, no stuffiness here. Rooms nicely done out and whilst not as roomy as brighton (it is an old building rather than a purpose built new hotel after all) it was still more than big enough. Very big & very cosy bed to crash into at the end of a busy day.

Will definately come back and will definately use My Hotel again.

Room Tip: Only thing i can think to say is we were on the top floor and was woken up by a pigeon cooing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    182
    88
    32
    30
See reviews for
46
181
78
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We found my hotel Bloomsbury in Fodor's and are glad we did. It's a block and a half from the British Museum, has a relationship with a very good gym and is a short walk from the Tube and on good bus lines, as well as walking distance (in comfortable shoes) to Leicester Square, Trafalgar Square, and Covent Garden. We were upgraded to a King Suite and found the room large and comfortable. The service was attentive and capable. Our only quibbles are that the room was not available as soon as promised and the bathroom drain was a bit slow. We'll stay there again and recommend it whole heartedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I was recommended to have a treatment at myhotel by a good friend of mines from living social. I arrived at the hotel feeling a bit lost but the receptionist who approached me and asked if everything was all right guided me to the right place , I can't remember her name (the black girl) "dont mean to offend" but she was very helpful. I felt very relaxed after the treatment after a busy day at work. I recommend this spa she has a very soft hands and you feel relieved with any stress before. P Smith

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just back from staying here and our experience was very good. Room was very clean feather duvets and pillows. Tea and coffee facilities and even hot chocolate!! Breakfast was basic called continental, granola, yoghurt, in a fruit compote with bread and pastries, served on a wooden board ours had wood worm hopefully long gone!! The butter at the table was put in with the jam in the same dish!!! I think this was because the tables were so small.
I would have liked a bedside table I had to use the floor for my glasses and book etc.
Bathroom was clean and functional. It is a great location and I would stay here again. Air con very good as the windows did'nt open and not too noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I read a few reviews before booking this hotel so was prepared for the small rooms. We were ok with the size but have a few friends that would struggle to make it work. The rooms were tastefully decorated and extremely clean, tea coffee biscuits towels pillows all good quality. Service very good and location excellent. Personally I thought it was good value for the money. Only one complaint thin walls mean we heard the couple rowing in the next room !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Initial reaction to the hotel was one of very much a busy environment as the reception is basically a desk inside the main doors where reception staff greet you while working on laptops. The restaurant is close by and adds to the noise although not overbearing. The staff were always friendly, especially the young man who helped us out with a safe problem and they always made you feel at home which is nice.

The room itself is yes smallish (standard double) although for the price we paid still was to an acceptable level and better than i expected from reading previous reviews. It was clean (always the main thing) and the TV is an updated flat screen and had a stereo in there as well, air con worked. My main criticism of the room was the furniture which was your bog standard Argos flat pack cheap stuff, and the door catch to the toilet/shower room didn't work which meant it wouldn't shut properly (unacceptable really, a quick fix and should have been dealt with). Bed was very comfortable although i could have done with a slightly firmer pillow, they were sooo soft it was hard to sit up in bed. Noise wasn't a problem to me bar a car alarm going off one night but the hotel cant help that.

Continental breakfast was in with the price i paid from Travel Supermarket website (£95 Per night) which considering the location and 4 star rating I would say was good value.The breakfast was some sort of yogurt with nuts, coffee or tea, croissants and some fresh baked break, plus orange juice. It tasted nice and was nicely presented and the staff were very accommodating but i would have liked some more options offered like cereal as it got a bit boring by the third day. If i had to pay £15 extra per person for this then i would not have been happy. Never had a problem getting a seat myself so get down around 07:30am and you'll be fine, and the setting is actually quite nice.

Location is the major plus to this hotel, 5 minutes tops from Tottenham court road tube station, Leicester square is easily walk-able and Oxford street us just down the road. Also with a pub underneath a part of the hotel which is always handy for when heading back late at night.

Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, for the price we paid it was decent enough value (£95 per night) but wouldn't pay any more. Room could have been better but was ok, but small things like broken latches on doors did slightly annoy us.

Hope this review helps you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The treatment in the hotel is very good, they are so friendly and make you feel so comfortable. Indira's smile is so welcoming and it makes me feel like I wanna come back for another treatment. Kristina is very polite and a nice person to have treatment from. I would recommend her to anyone as I already have.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to myhotel Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about myhotel Bloomsbury

Address: 11 - 13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Romantic Hotel in London
#292 Business Hotel in London
#339 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — myhotel Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that creative minds respond well to stimulating surroundings. So, we created myhotel Bloomsbury, as an inspired space where your ideas flow, the senses are delighted, you'll feel relaxed and right at home.Whether you need a contemporary space to meet and eat, fun and engaging event spaces that inspire or simply, an incredibly tranquil room to think and sleep. At this Bloomsbury hotel in London you will find just this... With hip interior design from Conran & Partners."When it opened in 1999, myhotel Bloomsbury's minimalist white walls and feng shui philosophy were the talk of the town. Now, as the pendulum swings ever closer to maximalism, flashes of bright colour and softer textures have been introduced to temper the monasticism. Its four-star rooms are tasteful, tranquil and bright." Hg2 London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your myhotel Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London, England
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage myhotel Bloomsbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.