We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, relaxed & friendly hotel central to West End” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Covent Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Covent Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Covent Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxed & friendly hotel central to West End”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife & I celebrated our wedding anniversary here over a weekend. We were very well looked after, our room was large & comfortable, the staff were warm & friendly, the food & service were excellent, and the location was perfect for the various theatre, gallery & restaurant outings that we enjoyed. Altogether, a very enjoyable stay in relaxed surroundings - no pretensions whilst the highest levels of customer service were sustained. Maybe a bit too expensive would be our only gripe.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Monmouth Street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    78
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
83
209
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed here before, once. For our Ruby Wedding Anav we decided this is where we wanted to be. It is expenssive, but worth every penny, the Location is perfect for Evening Dining or a show no taxi needed. The Decor super, a perfect mix, but what sets this apart from many other expensive Hotels is quite simply the staff. From the minuite you arrive you are welcomed and feel at home and dare I say a little bit special. We don't need constant attention just to know someone is there if necessary. It was necessary one evening when the gentleman next door had a long and very heated and loud discussion with someone in the USA (our time 2am) he continued to shout for some time and as it was obvious that he was upset and not likely to calm down our only option was to move, not ideal at that time of night but there was not much of a plan B as he had no intention of calming down what ever was said. We slept finially and as he was due to stay another night the Hotel moved us to their most perfect suite for our last night. I understand that we could have made an awful fuss, but we understand that stuff happens and we did enjoy our last night in splendor. It is a great place we will hopefully return

Room Tip: We had 412 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I must say this has exceed my expectation. It was just like a 5star shortly after check in before go to see football. The atmosphere at the almost make us late for the football, the staff very entertaining us. I wish my ticket was not expensive then I would just stay there and enjoy myself to the limit. My friend paid a twin room and I bought the football tick but next time I will not hesitate to buy both.

Room Tip: my room was in the ug room which i did not prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Covent Garden Hotel due to its proximity to the Theatre district but had no idea how much fun it would be. Not only is the hotel beautifully appointed and well-served by all the employees, we were most impressed with the staff's enthusiasm and friendliness. Although pricey (but what hotel in the centre of action is not) it was worth every cent.The food was delicious, the help unobtrusive, and the rooms were lovely. There is a sitting room on the second floor where guests could go to be away from the fray but not in their bed room. It will be difficult to replicate such a fine experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. Stellar customer service. Everyone who works here makes sure you are completely satisfied. Probably my favorite London Hotel that is affordable. Great interior design! Just simply soooo London! Love it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Always my wifes favourite hotel and did not disappoint this time. thanks to all the staff. we hope to be back soon. Just a great place to stay. Rooms always different but tastefully done, bar area buzzing and fun.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

excellent location. The refurbishment of rooms is to a fairly good standard. Always try to use this hotel when staying in London due to its location. When booking make sure you do not get ug rooms as we found them quite noisy, bin me arriving at 8 0 clock. plus noise from deliveries and hotel business like launder etc. Will make sure I do not get these rooms again, but would use hotel again excellent value

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
#15 Business Hotel in London
#22 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Covent Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Covent Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.