We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with great access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Hide London to your Saves list
The Hide London
230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Netherlands
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Hotel with great access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Traveling to London by car is not a good idea usually. However, if you stay at the Hide Hotel you can enjoy free parking and close access to the Northern Line underground at Hendon Cross. For us this was excellent. A twentythree minute tube trip takes you to Leicester square.
The rooms are comfy, with nice beds. The only minus in our room was that the placing of the curtains in a silly way, made it virtually impossible to open the window, and the aircon was not cool enough. The staff tried their best to help and cannot be faulted.
The breakfast room is small, and since it doesn't open until 8 am on weekends there was quite a rush and we had to go back to our room and wait for a table to become available. Opening the breakfast room earlier would probably ease this problem. The breakfast itself is lovely with nice meats, cheeses and even salmon, but no hot food.
All in all a great, small, modern, elegant hotel on the outskirts of London. If we come by car again we would love to return here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    151
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
408
34
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I wrote a really long review for the hide but my phone managed to delete it so here is the brief version
~ luxurious furnishings
~ spotlessly clean
~ very helpful, welcoming staff
~ lovely, complimentary treats in the room (chocolates, cold drinks, hot drinks, biscuits and a range of bits and bobs in the bathroom)
~ really near to local tube station
~ excellent value for money

Slight negatives:
~ quite a way from the centre (about half an hour) but I think that's reflected in the price
~ rooms are slightly small
~ bread and pastries were slightly dry at breakfast

All in all, it was an excellent stay which I'd definitely like to repeat.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Small (only 1 spot on the floor I can open my suitcase) but is a very clean room. Bathroom is also clean and comfortable. I hate the weak water flow in many shower you found in major hotels but they do not have such a problem at all. Breakfast is decent enough although there are not many things to choose from. Complimentary cookies and drinks in the fridge is a nice & warm touch.
Location (end of zone3) is the reason why they charge such a low price. For the similar price you can only stay in a much less decent room in zone1,2. I did hesitate when I booked this hotel but it turned out not an issue. It is only 5 minutes walk to the Hendon Central tube station and another 25 mins to reach Kings Cross where we took Eurostar to Paris.
My room is not facing the main road so it is very quiet. Maybe this is a point to note if you will book.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Hide London was a great discovery this early 2014. This hotel is a mix of bed and breakfast and boutique hotel. Our experience was very successful. Located besides Hendon central station underground, we can take some 25 minutes to reach Tottenham Court Road station, a central point to visit British Museum, Oxford Street or Charing Cross Road. The beds are soft and queen size only, with great quality linen. The executive room is bigger and we can find a chair, a tea/coffe machine and many cool drinks. Friday night we received a huge chocolate box with a spanish cava bottle, a very nice gift! You can find some restaurant options around the quarters. Our choice was a italian one, called L'artista, with good food and prices not so high as you can find at city center. Staff is polite, breakfast is good for the proposal, and you can obtain a taxi service from/to airport if you can ask to concierge. Prices not so abusive as you find in more touristic areas. I will return to The Hide London, certainly!

Room Tip: i think you will prefer the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The Hide is very convenient as it is located just 2 minutes walk from Henson central station on the northern line. It is a small modern hotel. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable with modern facilities, tea and coffee making facilities. It was definitely a nice surprise to find complimentary chocolates on check in. Breakfast is continental with a good variety of cuts and pastries. A hotel that is definitely worth considering and revisiting.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband & I stayed 4 nights. The room was clean, modern & comfortable. The sheets were so soft, I almost did not want to get up! There was a safe, coffee/tea, small fridge, robes & toiletries. Our continental breakfast was included, & we thought quite good. Cereal, yogurt, fruit, cheese, meat, toast & more. Staff was friendly & helpful. Tube access close by. The only downside was distance from central London. It was 1/2 hour out. Also 1.5 hour by tube from Heathrow. I am sure that is why such a great place came at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Mary's, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights last week. A really great experience and one I'll be repeating in May. The staff are efficient and attentive whilst the rooms, although small, are very comfortabe. Free parking is so useful as is the tube only minutes away.
The breakfast is buffet style but perfectly adequate. A gem in North London.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in London
#38 Romantic Hotel in London
#76 Business Hotel in London
#105 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hide London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.