We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for staying in London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hide London

Save Saved
You added The Hide London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hide London
230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 1,073 hotels in London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great choice for staying in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Small boutique hotel, very clean and pleasant -- one of the cleanest hotels I ever stayed at. Nice room and 5 minute walk to the Hendon Tube station. Room is large and the bath is very nice with a very nice shower and design. If you are coming by railway from Luton airport you should take a taxi as it is a little far to walk with luggage. Only comment is that TV set in room is a little small (although new). Overall, a great experience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    146
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
381
34
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Home
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. We were concerned before booking regarding how far away it was from the major sites in London. Its not bad at all. Its like a 20 min tube ride from the hotel to central london. The tube station is also a 2 min walk from the hotel as well. The room was modern and spacious for this price range in london. There was free breakfast as well which was nice to start the day. Staff was very friendly and professional. The neighborhood was very safe and we took walks around for dinner at a nearby indian restaurant. There was also a big mall nearby that we walked to. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at The Hide on 21st &22nd April and would recommend it without reservation. From arrival when we were welcomed by the courteous,friendly,efficient and helpful receptionist our stay was without fault . I heartily agree with all of the positive comments made by previous reviewers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay at The Hide was above average and very nice. The rooms and hotel were very clean and staff was friendly. The mini fridge stocked with water and drinks along with high end toiletries was an amazing plus that we greatly appreciated. The breakfast was basic breakfast foods. Unfortunately, we did not take advantage ordering espresso drinks, which they would make on request, which was a special touch. Our room faced the street on the first and it was surprisingly very quiet from street traffic. The only issue we had with our stay, which has nothing to do with the hotel, was that the Hendon Central tube line is undergoing upgrades which resulted in the station being closed for the weekend. Instead we had to take buses, which operated as often as the tube, to another station to take to central London. It only added -/+15 minutes to our trip into the city; however, it was not a nuisance by any means. Either way the hotel staff was very accommodating of these upgrades informing us well in advance so we could be prepared and know what to do which we really appreciated!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We higly recomend this hotel to our friends in Brasil as well as of other parts of the world.
The hotel team is very comitted to turn our stay as an extension of our own home. Details like a Godiva chocolate box to celebrate our 30 year marriage aniversary and the breakfast lady that always remember what we ordered the day before, made them diferent from other places.

Room Tip: Tip - Ask Nelly at the frontdesk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at the hide for 2 nights. Upon arrival we found the hotel very easy to find as it a stones throw away from Hendon Central underground station. As we entered the hotel we was warmly welcomed by the receptionist, he then told us that they had a special offer on this weekend and it was cheaper than when we reserved so they honoured the price £190 for 2 nights in a nice hotel in London was excellent value! He then shown us too our room and explained how to work the heating and lights and said the mini fridge was full with complimentary drinks and will be refilled every day but if we need anything just to ask. The room it's self was very modern and stylish the bathroom had a double power shower and the fittings and decor was to a very high standard. The continental breakfast was very unique. You had your usuals like cereal, toast and fruit, and then there was a large selection of different meats, cheeses and sweet and savoury pastries, the breakfast room had a very relaxed atmosphere and not at any point did they rush you. After leaving breakfast they also offered us more refreshments to take with us. On the morning of our departure I asked what time check out was and they told me 'whenever you like and not too rush' which was excellent we didn't end up leaving till dinner time. We was also visiting london all day on the final day as our train wasn't till the evening the hotel kindly let us leave our luggage there with no problems at all. Throughout our stay we asked for advise and many other extra things and the staff always went out of there way to help. All in all I highly recommend too anyone as this is an excellent establishment, we will defiantly be staying again when we come back to london.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff they couldnt do any more for you. Great nights sleep. Amazing shower! Really clean and thoughtful handy complimentary items in the room. Ill definitely stay there again as its just out the way off the hustle and bustle but still in a good location with just a fifteen minute tube ride to central london. The tubes also only a two minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in London
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#92 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hide London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.