We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Hide London to your Saves list
The Hide London
230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Even though it is slightly out of Central London, this hotel is a very close match if not sometimes better than a 4 star in central London. Small but very well spaced with an excellent breakfast mix and the complimentary water and soft drinks in the mini bar were great with the addition of only a 1 minute walk to Hendon Central tube station. A couple of good restaurants in the vicinity for a good meal too whilst the staff was very helpful and all in all great value for money. Will certainly visit again and suggest it to friends!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back end of the hotel are less noisy since its on a busy road. The front ones are sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    151
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
408
34
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel offers the full package with very attentive staff and a good location. Stuff I really liked was the complementary minibar, inclusive wifi (amazing how many hotels STILL don't offer this!), included parking, free use of the virgin gym up the road as well.

2 minute walk to the Hendon central tube which takes 20 minutes to get you to Goodge Street - cannot complain.

Local area is 'interesting', but there is no better place if you have to stay in north london.

Room Tip: Back of Hotel better as away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked this hotel because I had to go to the University of Middx., Hendon (which is walking distance) and if I had to return to the area, I would think twice about booking this hotel again. We received an excellent welcome: a very fast check-in process but plenty of help and information when we needed it. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was lovely with good lighting, good plumbing, and a double shower cubicle with an oversized shower rose. The temperature in the room was perfect even though it was snowing outside and there was no street noise in the room at all. Breakfast was good and varied. However, what we appreciated the most was the very very comfortable bed, the complimentary mini-bar (for that bottle of water you never remember to buy when you're dragging suitcases around), and the L'Occitane en Provence products in the bathroom. All in all, excellent value for money is hard to find in London but The Hide has it all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I booked this hotel for a night in London whilst trying not to spend much. The hotel looked a reasonable price. It was however brilliant value for money. The bath rooms were clean and well presented with enough soaps and shampoos for me to return from my race to the hotel and find a very happy girl friend who had spent the whole evening pampering herself. The room was spacious and filled with some good kit including iPhone dock and a very full mini bar with a large selection of free snacks and drinks. The hotel was within spiriting distance of a tube station and there fore very easy to access. It's also a short bus ride from Camden markets and next door to a virgin active. The only flaw I can find to pick up on this hotel is the continental breakfast could be more breakfasty but it epwas still lovely. Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a surprise from my husband for our wedding anniversary - and a great one!
Even though it's off the dual carriageway - it's very quiet and close to Hendon Central (northern line) as well as shops, costa, Dominos, KFC, Peri-peri chicken etc...
The room was beautiful - just like the pictures. A nice small desk with complimentary chocolates, double bed with lamps of either side, a comfortable chair, t.v. mini-fridge with complimentary soft drinks and water, a tea/coffee facilities, a bathroom with shower facilities.
Even though the room was small (not much room to walk around) it was very cozy and easy to relax. The service was good - not too many rooms so not that busy. Only ground and first floor.
Their lounge is also nicely done - where they served breakfast - toast, cheese, juices, cereal, pastries.
I think I loved their decoration the most! It created the perfect atmosphere to feel relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was astonishing value for money at £85. We have paid twice as much for half as good an experience elsewhere.
The decor was a lesson on how fantastic a place can look if you let an interior designer really use their creative talents and give them their head. I normally prefer old style tradition but I was truly impressed by the lighting, the upholstery and the bathroom fitments. Parking -always a challenge 100 yards from a tube - was fine and the hotel even let us park there for the whole of the day after our stay. Belgian chocolates were provided in the room to welcome us (usually the preserve of the best 5 star hotels) and, amazingly, soft drinks in the fridge were complimentary, as was use of the easy to use in-room safe. Breakfast was delicious with a huge choice of fruit, cakes, savouries and even large fresh strawberries. The only issue was the traffic noise from Hendon Way, which was, however effectively muffled by high-quality double glazing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be best for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Perfectly located and just a short distance away from the tube station, this hotel is charming and well equipped.
Very clean and comfy and will certainly come back when I am on business in London.
Staff at reception were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. An added advantage is free onsite parking which is a real winner in london.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in London
#40 Romantic Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hide London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.