We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip to Europe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hide London

Save Saved
You added The Hide London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hide London
230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 1,073 hotels in London
Brantford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London. It's a bit far from the centre of London but a very short walk from the tube station and offers a relaxing get away at the end of a busy day. The room was clean with great decor. The photos on their website represent the Hide well. The concierge was alway friendly and helpful and I particularly enjoyed their breakfast. We left the Hide feeling more pampered and refreshed than any other place on our three week journey.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    427
    142
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
43
375
34
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to spend two short breaks in as many months, at this excellent Hotel.
The overriding factor which makes "The Hide" so special is its Staff who work tirelessly to ensure you stay is memorable, I’m not talking of anything out of the ordinary but just things other Hotels seem to have lost to their detriment, things like the Nothing is too much trouble reception staff (printing off e-mails, providing a Jug of Milk for a late night Coffee, and ensuring an item we left in reception was placed in the room for our return), and all of this is done in such a way as you the customer believe they care, service which is sadly disappearing from these shores?
The Hotel itself is Modern and extremely well presented, with the communal areas such as the Breakfast/Lounge area to the Public Toilet all being of the highest standard and immaculately clean, it makes such a refreshing change to see such attention to detail.
The rooms are spacious and once again immaculate in their attention to detail and cleanliness, from the Courtesy Mini Bar (Soft Drinks and Water), the Fresh Orchids, the welcome platter of Chocolates, the Bathrobes and Slippers and L’Ocitane Toiletries, The Hide certainly doesn’t hold any punches when delivering value for money.
Breakfast, The Hide doesn’t over Gilt the Lilly, but what they do is provide a very high standard Continental Breakfast to rival any other establishment and put so many of their competition to shame.
I cannot over praise this Hotel, but I did forgot to mention, (and some reviewers have criticised, do your homework!) is the fact The Hide is on the outskirts of town, but an easy Tube trip puts you in the centre of the City in 20 minutes and given the Hotel is 2 minutes from the Tube this is no great shake, and of course it has the added benefit of FREE onsite parking and an excellent 5 minute link from the Motorway (really it has it all).
So for a trouble free, value for money Hotel within a stone’s throw of the City, The Hide ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: For a Quieter Nights Sleep ask for a room at the rear of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Hide London is a really nice little hotel, comfortable and clean with friendly staff who were always helpful.

My husband and I stayed here for four days in September. It was our first time visiting London and I was a bit worried about staying out of the way. However, we didn’t have any problems navigating the tube system. We spent morning to night in central London exploring and then retired back to the suburbs.

There isn’t a lot around the hotel, but because it is a short walk from the tube station it's very easy to get wherever you need to go. There’s also a pub across the street that we ate at the night we first arrived.

If you want to stay in the thick of the action this isn’t for you, but it was perfect for us. Breakfast (which had a good variety and was filling) was included in the reasonable price and the hotel was much nicer than anything else in our price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great welcoming, attentive staff and pleasing decor. When I arrived here, I instantly relaxed: the location (away from the hustle and bustle of central London), the spacious and uncomplicated decor, the small 'extras' all helped me settle right in. The breakfast was good and the service timely and particularly genuine! It's a relief to converse normally with hotel staff for a change. A good hotel offering great value for money and sufficient comfort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, we were in a room up the stairs, which was really nice and spacious. When we got in, the woman behind the desk was kind and showed us to our room.

The shower leaked though...there was a huge puddle on the floor when you got out the shower :\ bit awkward so we had to try and mop it up using the towels provided.

Cute shampoo/conditioner/shower gel, even a toothbrush and toothpaste. There's a small TV in the room too.

There was complimentary breakfast too. I don't think we'll stay here again though, even though it was a really great place to stay, it was just quite far away, maybe 25 minutes on the tube (Hendon Central - Zone 3/4).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and thought it was good but this time was even better! Immaculate luxurious rooms with lovely bathrooms, free truffles on arrival, complimentary soft drinks in the fridge and good quality tea/biscuits etc. Good free parking and excellent service. Breakfast was good the next morning too. Our only minor complaint was the noise from the major road the hotel is on- we'll definitely stay again but request a room at the back! Apart from that, great option in London literally 2 minutes walk from Hendon Central tube station.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hide London hotel was clean with tasteful decor and the staff was helpful and attentive but the rooms were very small for my standards, I felt a little like being imprisoned and the distance from the city centre and the attractions was also something I did not like. I would prefer it a little closer although there was a good tube connection and the station was a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in London
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#83 Business Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hide London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.