We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect but still one of the very best for value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hide London

Save Saved
You added The Hide London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hide London
230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 1,054 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Almost perfect but still one of the very best for value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My second stay and doubtless many more will follow. The Hide really does have it all - free parking, 5 minutes from the tube, great value prices and modern rooms and facilities. The only gripes are that there is no room service as a continental breakfast on a tray would be great for those "fragile" mornings rather than negotiating a bustling dining room. If this cannot be done then please provide a without breakfast option for those if us who like a bit if quiet and contemplation in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    147
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
383
34
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at The Hide London Hotel for 5 nights and we loved every minute of it!
It's a cute petite hotel with the luxury of a big one. The best price we found for July period!
The room was of a decent size and very well cleaned, the sheets were clean and the towels were changed daily and smelled fresh. The toiletries were great! We also had complimentary drinks in the room and a plate of chocolates when we arrived. The continental breakfast was excellent, it had everything from 3 different types of bread, to cereal, to fresh fruit (including strawberries), different types of ham and cheese, smoked salmon, pate, cupcakes, croissants and much more! The Hendon Central Tube station is roughly 4 mins away from the hotel and getting to central London takes around 30mins. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is delightfully decorated to modern standard. We have loved our stay there and will certainly visit again. Thumbs up for the owner!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This review is long overdue- I had a great stay here. The staff was kind, breakfast great and decor lovely. The room was really small, but I wasnt in it much! The thing that stinks is it is out of the way. It's not horrible though as its a short walk from the tube and about a 30 min ride to/from the city. All in all, a cozy, sweet place!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Me and my boyfriend primarily chose this hotel for its great value matched with great quality, normally very difficult to find in london without a huge pricetag. Our room was lovely, it was cleaned thoroughly everyday along with a restocking of all minibar items. Although slightly out from the city this hotel is 2 mins from the tube that takes you around 20 mins to get in and we had no problems with transport the whole 5 days that we stayed. I would definately go back to this hotel for any future visits to London, especially due to their amazing continental breakfast every morning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hide London for three nights. The price was excellent compared to other hotels in London. The room size was decent and was very well decorated. The toiletries were superb, sheets were fresh. Breakfast was a basic continental breakfast, but was good. The Hendon Central Tube station is hardly a 5 mins walk away. Getting to town centre takes about 30 mins and can be boring, but worth the price and room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We travel widely. We stayed here because it was really good value and included breakfast, and was very close to the Tube station.
Everything was as good or better than we hoped. Free car parking. Really pleasant staff. L'Occitane toiletries in the room - oh, nice room, hi-tech, clean, good bed, good bathroom. And chocs in the room, and a fridge with soft drinks - in the price! Breakfast was a joy - (if you want bacon, forget it) with cereals, good juice, very acceptable tea and coffee, smoked salmon, pate, olives, toast, preserves, pastries. Honestly, I've stayed at 4+ star places with less for breakfast. and they let us leave the car whilst we went on the tube to London - no charge.

Yes, the front of house rooms are on a busy, noisy road - but we got to sleep ok and we were front and centre.

Overall, tremendous value for money, good staff, lovely breakfast. Dont bother looking at a 'cheap' hotel in the centre, stay here, spend 25 mins on the tube, save money and have a fantastic experience. Top marks to the owners who provide a very acceptable experience.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back, but we slept OK at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Read the previous reviews and you get an fairly accurate account of the Hide London.

I will add only a few more points: The hotel is located on a busy divided 6 lane highway that can only be crossed by a subway passage. This is not a neighborhood for anything other than getting on a tube or a bus and going elsewhere.

While the hotel looks great, the rooms are not entirely practical. The bathroom is quite large but there is nowhere to hang wet towels. We had to drape them over chairs and doors. There is no light over the mirror making shaving and makeup difficult. There is hardly any space to put clothes, just one small closet that is already cluttered with the fridge, safe, and tea things.

Otherwise, we were comfortable and the breakfast was good; they even serve cappuccinos and lattes. And we did not have to drive into Central London. We just parked our car at the hotel and took public transport for the duration of our stay. Although we had a room on the highway side, it did not bother us. After all, what do you expect in a big city? The traffic is less at night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in London
#47 Romantic Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#86 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hide London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.