We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC TOUR OF THE COTSWOLDS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of British Tours - Day Tours from London

British Tours - Day Tours from London
615 Linen Hall, London W1B 5TE, England
+ 44 (0) 207 038 0688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 612 activities in London
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: British Tours Ltd. is Britain's longest-established personal tour operator established in 1958. If you are looking for personally guided day tours in and around London, extended tours of England, Scotland & Wales, and excellent tour guides, you have come to the right place.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC TOUR OF THE COTSWOLDS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We visited England in the summer of 2010 actually so my review is a bit late. We spent the day touring the Cotswolds with Michael and it was absolutely wonderful! The Cotswolds are very beautiful and scenic and look like a storybook! I highly recommend British Tours and am looking to work with them again when we visit France in the near future!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    3
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homer, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable castle tour with Lovette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

In April of 2010 I took my mom to England for her 90th birthday and booked an overnight castle tour with British Tours. We had one of the most memorable times of our lives, especially because of our tour guide Lovett. He was so knowledgeable and he took wonderful care of us, especially my mom. We spent an unforgettable night at Amberley Castle, an ancient reminder of the past bathed in flowers and providing an evening of luxury. Our time with Lovett was so enjoyable that in the end, we considered him a good friend. I'd book this tour again in a heartbeat, and I would ask for Lovett.

Steve Green

Visited October 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great day for the entire family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent a day with our guide, Mark, on the Windsor, Eton, Hampton Court tour.
From arriving promptly at our rented flat, to giving us custom tours for each location, we had a great time - all of us - my wife, 13 year old and 8 year old sons included.
Definitely recommended.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“First class way to see London and surrounding area"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Mark was with us for 5 days of our visit to London with boys ages 14 and 20. He knew exactly what would interest all of us and gave us a first rate educational tour of all the sites in London. Rather than wandering around lost, arguing about where we were going or what to see and how long to stay, he drove us from site to site, oriented us to the city and narrated it with interesting and educational information. He drove us to the Cotswolds, to Oxford, Windsor Castle, and Hampton Court. He was an excellent guide and was especially good in handling the challenge of interesting teenagers in culture and history. I would highly recommend him to anyone going anywhere in England!! The Hensons

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“We had a great time with Jeremy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We´ve spent a whole day with Jeremy on may this year. He was right on time in our Hotel and took us to a great tour around stonehenge and glastonbury. He was very kind and patient, giving us lots of explanations about the locations and the history behind everything, we would recommend him and the British Day Tours to all our friend.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Tours - Day Tours from London also viewed

 

Been to British Tours - Day Tours from London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage British Tours - Day Tours from London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added British Tours - Day Tours from London to your Saves list