We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a perfect weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #201 of 1,075 hotels in London
cheltenham
1 review
“Just a perfect weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We were orginally booked into a double but to our delight up graded free,the room was large clean and modern with all the usual things tea coffee etc, the bathroom was the same large clean and modern with bathrobes.
The buffet breakfast was great all you can eat with a wide choice of food from fresh fruit ,pastries, cerals and bacon, eggs etc.
All the staff were very polite, helpful and friendly.
It made our weekend to see the Jersey Boys perfect,I would stay again no problem and would recomend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    809
    477
    134
    47
    24
See reviews for
143
622
119
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

we stayed at the Radisson Edwardian for a long weekend and had the most comfortable nights sleep ever. In fact, it was so comfortable we just called the hotel to find out what the bed was! As courteous as ever, we got a reply in a day :)

Anyway, the hotel is in a fantastic location that is within walking distance of virtually everything you'll want to do in central, central London and if you don't mind the walk you can get to Waterloo and Knightsbridge on foot.

Super comfortable beds, courteous staff - maybe the only niggle is the rather average buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, September 3, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel and most kindly sharing your review.

Feedback such as yours is a great motivator to our team.

We hope you welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We had a fantastic stay at the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street. ALL the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary anniversary sweet they gave us at dinner was a very nice touch and much appreciated. The room was lovely. Absolutely brilliant and, of course, the location was perfect for the theatre, galleries and the British Museum. 10 out of 10! We will DEFINITELY be back and have already recommended you to friends and family planning to go to London.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, September 3, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to hear about your stay in our hotel.

Feedback such as yours is a great motivator to our team.

Thank you.

Kumar Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

the hotel was beutifull, always smelling good, the service was excellent, i came here for medical reasons and was taken care of by staff including house manager...the location of the hotel is perfect, i was in a fragile state but the comfortness of the room exceeded my expectations... surely i recomend this hotel and the next time i come here for my surgery ill be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, September 3, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We arrived in a downpour and were treated like special guests. Our room showed up on the computer as not quite ready so the dear man at the front desk went to check it himself. When he returned in about two minutes, he said it was indeed ready and because of the inconvenience (all of five minutes, I kid you not), we were upgraded to a beautiful corner room-5 windows around a curved wall. The amenities were new, elegant, trendy, and comfortable. The heated towel bar dried our soaked clothes! The included breakfast was a great start to each active day.We were one minute from the British Museum which let us visit whenever we had the urge to see something we missed last time out. We were five minutes walk from the theater district where we saw Priscilla, Queen of the Desert--amazingly good--and very close to a tube station. We figured out the buses too and as there are stops just around the corner, everything in town was within easy reach.

We will stay here again--no doubt.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, September 3, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent visit to London.

We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and hope that you will not hesitate in recommending us to your friends and family back home.

It would have been great if you could have mentioned the name of the receptionist who helped you upon check-in so we could have rewarded him as well. May be if you remember any specific details about him, you can contact me directly.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon especially for Christmas Shopping!!.

Best Wishes,
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We spent one night at this hotel having been transferred from the Kenilworth ( sister hotel) which did not have room for us. The hotel reception staff at both hotels were efficient, helpful and pleasant. The hotel booking was made as part of a theatre break package and it was certainly very convenient for the Dominion theatre and also the British Museum. Breakfast was good, with varied choices available from fruit to cooked buffet.. Our room was a quiet and comfortable twin but rather small and dark although, as we did not spend much time in the room, this was not an issue. The quiet air conditioning was much appreciated. The only suggestion I would make would be to clear the rubbish, including black bags and wooden palettes that we could see from the small window that looked out onto the internal service area. The fact that this was at the head of fire escape stairs was concerning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel and sharing your review.

Feedback - Good and especially constructive is vital to the success of our business and we are pleased that you have taken time to highlight both.

Sincerely,
Kumar Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Hotel is in a great location walking distance of Oxford st and the theatres. We had booked a double room and when we got to our room we were just shocked by the size of the bed, it was so small! We called reception and they said they didn't have any other rooms, so on our way out I spoke to a guy- can't remember his name but began with a V I think! He said he could move us 2 another hotel- which we didn't want, he said to go out and come back see him later, which we did... He took us to the new room which was a corner room with 2 single beds- we took this room as it was bigger and decided we would get a better sleep with our own beds- would of preferred a big bed but was told they were full! Other than that everything was good. Breakfast was nice and lots of choice, staff were friendly and hotel was very modern. Only 2 things that I would say is, there are no plugs near the mirrors for dryers and straightners, and the hair dryer in room you have 2 hold a button down the whole time you want to use it. Would recommend this hotel with these things in mind.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel and sharing your review.

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us, in spite of being in twin room. I would like to assure you that our rooms are similar in size to most central London hotels.

We thank you for acknowledging and mentioning the highlights of your stay as well.

Best Wishes,
Kumar Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#242 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.