We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, great value, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #197 of 1,075 hotels in London
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great position, great value, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to watch my son running in the London Marathon. Great location, a few minutes from a Tube Station, great hotel restaurant, great staff. Be aware rooms are small and quite hot, opening the windows brings in the traffic noise. However, the location makes up for the small rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    809
    477
    134
    47
    24
See reviews for
143
622
119
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed with my husband for 2 nights in a standard double room. First impressions of this hotel very very good with excellent central location and a smart contemporary lobby. The room we got was however very disappointing. The floor space was tiny but it had a surprisingly large shower room considering the size of the bedroom. The window looked out onto a wall and when was opened revealed the constant hum of a nearby air con vent. I expressed my concerns at the front desk about the size of our room but a male member of staff was unhelpful and all that was offered was an upgrade to a queen room at a cost with no apology. At checkout the member off staff we dealt with was more understanding and apologetic.

I have never come across a double room in a 4-5 star hotel that actually has only one double bed. We both slept really poorly on both nights due to the cramped conditions in this tiny bed in a cramped airless room. I was really glad to get back to my own bed last night.

I will certainly be in London again but am unlikely to choose this hotel again. If you are considering staying here I would not recommend a standard double room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a long weekend in April 2013 and unfortunately can't recommend it. The hotel is a good location close to theatres, the British museum and other sites in London but we had a number of problems. The key ones were 1) the room door was left open after cleaning (and the duty manager didn't say sorry and ill resolve it). 2) the cleaner wouldn't leave the room when we returned to drop off shopping, the lady was very polite but explained she was being timed, it would have been nice to use the loo in a little privacy. The lady on hotel reception was good and did a great job; apologising, taking responsibility and getting a bottle of wine in the room. Ill stop now, the hotel could be great but not with the current managers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have just come back from a lovely night at this hotel. The location is brilliant, a min walk from all the theatres and shops. After a slight issue with our first room (no need to publish on here, the manager is already aware) we were more than happy with how the manager and house keeping accommodated and looked after us to fix the problem. The standard rooms are not massive, but most London rooms aren't. They are very clean with everything you need. Modern features and a lovely lobby. The staff are what makes this hotel. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Booked through lastminute secret hotels, location was important for theatre and restaurants. This hotel was perfect, close to Covent Garden, Haymarket and Soho.

On arrival we were offered a £40 upgrade, we didn't take it up, and we think that resulted in us having a very small room next to lift, but was quiet enough, and as we were out and about in London until late, didn't worry us, had they given us a better room, we would have considered return visit, but will try secret hotel again and see what they come up with.

Bathroom was modern, clean lines, shower very good, bed a bit small, not in keeping with the quality of hotel. Bar at 11.30pm was busy but fun, £15 for 2 drinks. Declined the breakfast, offered 1/2 price (£22 down to £11) sounded good until we realised it was continental rolls and croissants. We crossed the road and found a lovely establishment serving smoked salmon with scrambled eggs for £6 - perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for sharing your experience on this site.

I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the local area well serviced and convenient. Our Restaurant offers a seasonal modern European cooking with a focus on innovative combination of flavouring.

Size of rooms can be challenging depending on the room type booked, may I suggest that on your next visit your experience our Deluxe King Rooms which are more specious and have received very positive reviews. Overall I was glad to have received your candid feedback on our product, it is always interesting to read different prospective on how our product is received from our valued guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel with my girlfriend. We were excited about staying walking distance to a show and all the action at Covent Garden and Soho. The room had twin beds which was perfect for us and the modern and large bathroom made it feel very roomy. This hotel had some nice amenities like bottle watered and we even ordered room service late one night and it was really good and prompt. I would definitely consider staying here again based on the location and the comfortable setting. Easy walking distance to the Tottenham Court Road tube stop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel for your recent stay in London.

I was thrilled to read that the location proved to be a big hit as well as the hotel itself as we always strive to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you for your compliments on the comfortable beds we provide, we use “Vi-Spring” beds which are known for making luxury beds like no other bedmaker! you will see from their website that each Vi-Spring bed is built individually, to order and entirely by hand.

For your return visit may I invite you to try a cocktail from the Bloomsbury Street Bar which I guarantee will leave you wanting more! My team and I very much look forward to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the not so distant future.

Regards

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here on a solo night-out in London.

As an occasional smoker, it's always nice to find a hotel that still offers smoking rooms; the smoking rooms in this hotel (I think they only have a couple) are every bit as nice as their non-smoking rooms. Quite often, hotels allow smoking rooms to decay due to damage and odour caused by smoking but this room was clean and fresh.

Very nice fixtures & fittings and price is very good with regards to location and service: it's very easy, in London, to pay a lot more and get an awful lot less for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such and positive and heartwarming review, I was delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a first class stay.

Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would also help other travellers make an informed choice on their requirements when in London.

I sincerely hope we have an opportunity to host you once again at the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

With warm regards

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#96 Business Hotel in London
#142 Luxury Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#245 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Jetsetter and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.