We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky, cool and great service! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanderson London Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sanderson London Hotel to your Saves list
Sanderson London Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England (Fitzrovia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #42 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Funky, cool and great service! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for the afternoon tea but came a little early to check it out. It's has a rather gray, no frills facade which really hides the funky, sexy decor inside! Everyone was very nice and hospital from the front desk clerk to the bar back! I loved the look of it and they had a lovely restaurant in addition to the outdoor garden area where the tea is served!

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    266
    91
    44
    23
See reviews for
92
490
79
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel with great ambience! The front desk, especially Giussepe, is very accommodating and my husband and I were most pleased! The room are great, the bar spectacular and the breakfast (included) is terrific!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Sanderson a couple of times over the Summer and made me wonder why I ever chose to stay anywhere else!

The staff are incredibly welcoming, always looking to go the extra mile for you. When we were checking-in, the front desk clocked the couple behind discussing where to go for dinner so they checked the opening hours for them without any prompting. Just little details like that which add to the warmth of the hotel.

Decor is top-notch - from the bars through to the lifts! Great cocktails here and the food is sensational as well.

Location is perfect. Just a couple minutes walk from Oxford Circus is probably the easiest way to describe how accessible the hotel is.

I've previously stayed in hotels like The Mayfair / Langham / even Claridges but for me Sanderson has the perfect mix of fun nightlife and luxery with no compromises. I've booked to stay again next month with a friend and quite looking forward to showing it off!

Room Tip: The front desk will do everything to try and accomodate your requests so just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had such an amazing stay at the SANDERSON in August 2015.
The hotel location is a few steps from the OXFORD ST. where shops are opened late. The staff is helpful and friendly and the rooms and beds very comfortable.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on thames
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the hotel for my husband's birthday. We were able to walk to the theatre, to soho for dinner and then walk back to hotel - so great location. Loved the funky interior, staff were lovely, room was great, had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Very good price (can I say I booked via lastminiute.com?) We will be back for our next weekend in London. Hubby has to have complete silence and darkness for sleeping - ticked all those boxes.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited the Sanderson with my wife and 18 and 21 year old daughters for 3 nights. From the moment we walked in everyone was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

One of the highlights of our stay was breakfast every morning, our waiter, Gaby, was very friendly and attentive. The food was outstanding, cooked by Gregory and Michaal, the breakfast chefs.

On our next visit we will be sure to book the Sanderson as it is exactly what you are looking for in a hotel for a city break in terms of location and comfort.

Overall, a great London experience.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here only for one night but very much enjoyed our stay. Very different in design to other 5 star hotel's.
Good cocktails in both bars
Service is very good, Staff seem very happy.
We stayed in loft room with terrace and would definitely recommend it

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#71 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Fitzrovia
Charlotte Street Hotel
Charlotte Street Hotel
#20 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#8 of 1,054 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#46 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,288 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#16 of 1,054 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanderson London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanderson London Hotel

Address: 50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in London
#33 Business Hotel in London
#41 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanderson London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lavish "Urban Spa" in the heart of London’s West End, Sanderson offers a retreat from the bustle of the city into a world of fantasy and wellbeing. The landmarked 50s building has been transformed into a surreal Cocteau-like dream world, epitomizing a “new luxury” that is smart, pared down, and tempered with a healthy dose of wit and irony. Sanderson’s indoor/outdoor lobby is a layered and sophisticated environment that is totally original. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sanderson London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Sanderson Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanderson London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.