We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Great staff and the most comfortable beds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanderson London Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sanderson London Hotel to your Saves list
Sanderson London Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England (Fitzrovia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #51 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Great staff and the most comfortable beds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having changed my booking on multiple occasions with the most flexible and professional staff, it was a pleasure to stay at the hotel and experience the many qualities it has to offer.
Highlights in the bedroom include the smart lighting next to the bed, the multiple charging sockets, Malin & Geotz toiletries, well stocked minibar, fantastic hairdryer, huge fluffy towels, etc
Room service food was excellent, happy son!
Staff very friendly and comfortable in their roles!
Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    260
    91
    44
    23
See reviews for
84
467
75
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel , fantastic service , definitely worth a stay . It is not the cheapest hotel but it is well worth it . We had plans to head out for the evening but after spending a few hours in the Purple Bar and The Long Bar we decided these venues were better than the entertainment around the hotel . A really enjoyable overnight.

Room Tip: TVs should face the bed and a little more storage space would have been handy , but overall a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything was excellent.

Staff were extremely friendly. Vibe at night was superb especially with the private residents bar.

Breakfast outside in the morning was lovely too.

I would totally recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughter and I recently stayed at the hotel - not really knowing what to expect, as we have never stayed at a Morgan's hotel before. We did not eat in the hotel as we had a packed schedule, but the staff were second to none, nothing was too much trouble and it was an absolute pleasure to stay. We upgraded our room to a loft, which was beautiful and everything was spotless. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel, as both the staff and location were fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed at the Sanderson's many times before it was wonderful to be back at the best hotel in London! It has been a few years as we have tried newer 'hipper' hotels but nothing beats this place!! The staff was amazing and helped make this stay for a special occasion unforgettable. Cannot wait to come back soon!!

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Warm welcome from the moment the taxi drew up at the door. Fun modern decor and young friendly staff. Very comfortable room and lovely spacious bathroom. Asked for kettle and tea which promptly arrived. Lots of spa treatments to choose from and staff welcoming but I personally did not like myriad curtain arrangement which I found slightly disorienting and frustrating as unable to hear what beautician was saying and could not ask about treatment as disturbed silence. Breakfast copious and fresh with lots of healthy options including kale and avocado on a muffin with poached eggs - only reproach was that plate was not heated.

Room Tip: There is loud music in the courtyard until around 11.30 so high floor or on the other side although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

4 nights at this great hotel. All the staff are totally awesome. The rooms are superb. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Could they do better at anything? I cannot think of something. No!

Oh and you can play pool and drink martinis at 3.00 am!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#84 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Fitzrovia
Charlotte Street Hotel
Charlotte Street Hotel
#24 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#7 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#18 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#42 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanderson London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanderson London Hotel

Address: 50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanderson London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lavish "Urban Spa" in the heart of London’s West End, Sanderson offers a retreat from the bustle of the city into a world of fantasy and wellbeing. The landmarked 50s building has been transformed into a surreal Cocteau-like dream world, epitomizing a “new luxury” that is smart, pared down, and tempered with a healthy dose of wit and irony. Sanderson’s indoor/outdoor lobby is a layered and sophisticated environment that is totally original. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Sanderson London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Sanderson Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanderson London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.