We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanderson London Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sanderson London Hotel to your Saves list
Sanderson London Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #96 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Derby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a room here just for one night for my boyfriends 21st birthday. It was more than I had expected, the entrance is very modern and inviting, as are the staff on reception. They were so friendly and helpful and the lift is the best lift I've ever been in. The location is perfect, about a two minute walk from Oxford Street. The room is absolutely stunning, I always judge a hotel room by it's bathroom and this did not disappoint. The bed was also extremely comfortable. The only down side I have (which is completely superficial and unnecessary) is that there are lots of mirrors in the room but no plugs near them. I had to curl my hair through my laptop webcam but, obviously, that wouldn't stop me going back again. I will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    218
    83
    43
    23
See reviews for
64
361
64
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is very nice, spoons restaurant is outstanding, food is excellent, service is good, even their menu is different, the seating area is magnificient specially the outdoor area, good for special occasion. expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: I did not see the rooms only restaurant and bar lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in London for work for a few days and opted to stay once again at the Sanderson. So glad I did. Their service is always excellent, especially the concierge staff. They have a great gym and spa to decompress after a long flight or for a good work out. They upgraded me to a terrace room, absolutely stunning and LOVED it. Very quiet, great light, and very private. I always love to grab a drink at the Purple Bar and Raphael was fantastic, super personable and a great staff member.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the Terrace level they are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend surprised me with a trip to the Sanderson for my Birthday and we both thought the place was amazing. My girlfriend had e-mailed the hotel prior to our arrival to see if they could do anything special because it was my birthday. Upon arrival we were told the fantastic news that we were being upgraded to a loft apartment room and also there was a bottle of champagne and cupcakes for us in the room!
The room itself was like no hotel room I've stayed in before, it was all open plan with a huge bed in the middle and just a kind of glass partition dividing the bathroom area which had a massive stand alone bath in it.
As for the hotel itself it has a very cool, modern feel to it with lots of different quirky pieces of furniture dotted about the place. The long bar is a great place to hang out for a few cocktails and to mingle with a cool crowd however be prepared to pay high end London prices (bottle of water was £5!). There is also the purple bar which is a lot smaller and gets busy at night so you might not get space space for a table to sit at. Also there is nice lounge area with a pool table which is overlooked by a massive stained glass window and a spiral staircase that takes you up to the first floor.
Overall, a really classy, cool place but be prepared to pay more than normal for this.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade in advance if you have a special occasion and you might just get one like us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Morgan property with newly renovated rooms .Very spacious rooms and quite nicely decorated. Very cool lobby bar with tons of room. The staff is exceptionally cordial. The location is also good next to great clubs and restearunts.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 4 nights before heading to Belgium for the white sensations party and the staff were absolutely ON POINT the spa was great and the the Purple bar out of this world!! would highly recommend staying at this property anytime your in London, The concierge helped me extend my flight and was very Knowledgeable of the surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, Hotel Manager at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your amazing review, it is always a pleasure to read such fabulous feedback. I am delighted that all our team here helped to make your stay so special as supreme service is our highest priority. We look forward to your next visit to London as we would love to welcome you back for another memorable stay at Sanderson. When you have a date in mind to return please let us know by getting in touch with paris.barati@mhgc.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with hubby whilst we both attended our respective office Xmas parties. Check in was effortless and loved the decor in the lifts :-)
Room spacious for a central London hotel and liked the curtains and mood lighting. Bed was very comfy, lots of room in bathroom / dressing area. Only small downside is whilst there is a huge mirror for getting ready in you do end up with hairdryer / straighteners / make up on the floor area. For a central London hotel I was really surprised how quiet the room was - we were near the lifts and facing out to the front and never heard a thing. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, Hotel Manager at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad that Sanderson was able to provide you with a relaxing place to retreat to after your work Christmas parties. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you intend to return as we would love to welcome you back. Please get in touch with paris.barati@mhgc.com when you wish to make a reservation as she would be delighted to personally oversee your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanderson London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanderson London Hotel

Address: 50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Luxury Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanderson London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lavish "Urban Spa" in the heart of London’s West End, Sanderson offers a retreat from the bustle of the city into a world of fantasy and wellbeing. The landmarked 50s building has been transformed into a surreal Cocteau-like dream world, epitomizing a “new luxury” that is smart, pared down, and tempered with a healthy dose of wit and irony. Sanderson’s indoor/outdoor lobby is a layered and sophisticated environment that is totally original. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sanderson London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Sanderson Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanderson London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.