We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Oasis in Londons bustle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Halkin by COMO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Halkin by COMO to your Saves list
The Halkin by COMO
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Halkin St., Belgravia, London SW1X 7DJ, England (Belgravia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights Pay 2
Ranked #20 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Little Oasis in Londons bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Peace and quite in the heart of London?. Yes, it's possible. Just make your next stay in London at the Halkin. My wife and I enjoy the buzz of a big city, but when we switch off we like to leave it behind. And in this little corner of Belgravia you certainly can. Great sized room, we took a Deluxe. Bathroom, very adequate even to accommodate my wife's abilities to clutter even the smallest of extremities. And did I mention that it was quiet! Staff were exceptional from the front desk, to the excellent concierge staff. All your recommendations were much appreciated, thank you. location, near perfect, literally in Buckingham Palace's back garden. Very short walk to Hyde Park, for that morning jog. And an easy walk to Harrods, although not back, with all those bags! Breakfast was great , along with the service. A small, boutique hotel, with warmth and, did I mention quiet? Happily recommend the Halkin.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was a comfortable size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at The Halkin by COMO, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Adrian
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Soo quiet indeed even when we are in central London. I do hope you managed to get all the shopping bags back to Australia !
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Harpenden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Halkin is a fairly small hotel located in a quiet side street in Belgravia. Staff were very efficient and helpful during check-in and throughout our short stay. The rooms were extremely comfortable and well-equipped, with good beds, efficient air conditioning and well-equipped (and fairly large) bathrooms. This was our first stay, but I would certainly recommend for those looking for an alternative to London's larger/grander hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at The Halkin by COMO, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear ChipL-67
Thank you for your top marks review of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed with my family and we enjoyed ever bit of the hotel. Small and very classy hotel. Centrally located but on a quiet street. Modern and comfortable rooms, with very friendly and helpful hotel staff. A really outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChipL-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at The Halkin by COMO, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear ChipL-67

Thank you for your "classy" review of The Halkin. so pleased that your family had a great stay.
Do come and visit us again soon.
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel quiet a few times but had not been there for some time. It is as good as ever with the service simply outstanding . I would come here again and again but my budget does not always allow this.

This is the first time I have taken the time to write a review but the recognition upon arrival from the staff at reception to the people in room service is simply amazing. It is a special weekend away for me as i live very close to London and it is so worth it.

I do tend to eat out as the location is great and you are close to everything. The hotel is located in a quiet residential street.

thank you Halkin .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rearthlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at The Halkin by COMO, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear rearthlondon
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Halkin. Always a good feeling to see the recognition is noticed. Do ask for me the next time you are planning one of your weekends away.
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Reading the excellent reviews our expectations were really "enormous" but I
can confirm that this hotel is oustanding. Quiet, large and beautifully decorated room and
bathroom, fruitplate and newspaper every day, free internet. Very friendly and efficient
staff, greeting you with your name, you really feel at home..
Location is perfect, in walking distance to Knightsbridege and Piccadilly,
Desserves to be in the 5 best of London..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at The Halkin by COMO, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Derobo
thank you for your lovely words - simple, accurate and perfect in summing up The Halkin.
Do come and visit us from the wonderful Monte Carlo soon
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I am going to be really simple in my review.

This hotel was beautiful, friendly and some of the best pancakes I have ever had.

We stayed in a standard room and had plenty of space to relax when we were not working or site seeing.

The staff was amazing and that's an understatement.

My only negative was that it's location is so quiet it took us a day or two to finally find some pubs and food within walking distance but once found I was a happy man.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at The Halkin by COMO, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Jason
Thank you for your "Great Hotel" review and comments. Always nice when the only negative is also a positive but will make sure the concierge pre-empt that next time.
Thanks

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Laud, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Quiet elegance and modern chic.

We've toured around London very extensively. THIS hotel, staff, and neighborhood were the best.

Pros: Clean modern design, chic elegance, personal service, peaceful atmosphere, PEACEFUL neighborhood yet so close to tube stops and other important London locations. Easy access to transportation, shopping, restaurants, sightseeing. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.

We really enjoyed the ambiance and after a busy day returning to this peaceful neighborhood and peaceful hotel.

Very unique room amenities…..computerized lighting controls, environmental controls, and elegant wood paneling.

Cons: Breakfast in the dining room, although excellent quality, was very slow to come from the kitchen. Internet service in our room was unreliable.

We would DEFINITELY return for the personal service, convenient location, beautiful and quiet neighborhood, elegant surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pacosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at The Halkin by COMO, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Pacosmom
Thank you for your unique review of The Halkin. So happy you had such a wonderful stay and note your breakfast feedback. Always good to keep the team focussed on every area.
Come back soon
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,059 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,121 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,059 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#11 of 1,059 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#7 of 1,059 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Halkin by COMO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Halkin by COMO

Address: 5 Halkin St., Belgravia, London SW1X 7DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#23 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Business Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Halkin by COMO 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Halkin by COMO is a haven of luxury in the heart of London’s Belgravia with the shopping of Mayfair and Knightsbridge both within a 10-minute walk. With a discreet, efficient approach to service, everything about The Halkin is about elegant understatement and its intimate feel. With just 41 rooms and suites, The Halkin is a true boutique hotel. Bespoke Italian design is combined with subtle nuances of Oriental influence with wools, silks and linens in taupes and creams. Rooms are furnished with soft carpets and warm wood panelling, and boast some of the largest bathrooms in London. The hotel restaurant Ametsa with Arzak Instruction,is a unique collaboration between Elena Arzak – voted Veuve Clicquot World’s Best Female Chef in 2012 – along with her father Juan Mari Arzak, and Mikel Sorazu, Igor Zalakain and Xabier Gutierrez.Ametsa’s approach is rooted in the traditions of ‘New Basque Cuisine’, pairing the earthy flavours and techniques of Spain’s Basque region with modern, surprising twists featuring locally-sourced and organic produce from land and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Halkin by COMO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Halkin Hotel London
Halkin London
Halkin Hotel London
The Halkin By COMO London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing