We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic afternoon tea ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #15 of 1,053 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic afternoon tea ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just had an afternoon tea booked through Book a Table and it was amazing. Lovely attentive staff looked after our every need and gorgeous tea with flowing Champagne as advertised could not fault a thing. Ambience was good with piano playing followed by beautiful soulful singer. Perfect afternoon/evening.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    79
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
143
203
42
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here. I have no complaints at all breakfast was nice and I enjoyed the guest room. The receptionist staff was friendly and welcoming. My first visit and exceeded my expectations.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was taken for an afternoon tea as a birthday present. I am severely allergic to nuts. The quality of the food complete changed to the one that my parter had.
It is not the first time that I have gone to an afternoon tea but it was the first time that I felt different to someone else and not in a nice way. My boyfriend spent a fortune on this and my servings were plain and tasteless. The food serving was done at the wrong time.
Very disappointed !!!!! I was offer a salad?! Instead of the sandwiches as the waiter suggested that the sandwiches could be cross contaminated due to the kitchen... Etc etc
Very disappointing in general.
However the site is 10/10.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eu, France
Level Contributor
362 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A delight this Spa, located on the roof of the hotel and facing the park. The facilities, the jacuzzi, the sauna and the hammam are wonderful. Men and women are separate unless you book a massage for two into a double room. All therapy rooms have big windows facing the park. You don't have to be a hotel resident to use the SPA.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed here a year and a half ago, and was very much looking forward to a return visit. This is truly a five star experience, from the staff to the location, to the beautifully outfitted rooms. Although our stay started with a slight glitch, the wonderful management staff quickly addressed the issue and ensured that our stay was memorable and as close to perfect as you can get. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon. Extra thanks to the delightful doormen, the fantastic concierges, and the attentive wait staff. All manage to deliver professionalism with a personal touch. Bravo!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment we entered, relaxation took over

The quality of service is world class, the rooms are large for a London City hotel and so tastefully decorated, the slippers and robes are of high quality.

This hotel excels at all the little things, nothing is too small for them to overlook

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a great location and the hotel also offers shuttle cars!!

It is amazing here

Stayed August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Delightful staff in a superb décor. Our accommodations were simply divine and to perfection. This is one of the hotels which provides the true comfort of ones home.
The detail and attention by porters and all were greatly appreciated. We will most definitely recommend and return very soon.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,053 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,914 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#24 of 1,053 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,092 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,053 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#10 of 1,053 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,672 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,053 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#15 Family Hotel in London
#16 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.