We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayfair in August” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #23 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mayfair in August”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The four seasons Hamilton Place is sparkling clean. The reception staff and concierge are wonderful
Our room was on a high floor overlooking Hyde park to west,which allowed ample sunshine and the double layer sliding glass doors opening to a small balcony allowed ample fresh air or a quiet room with both doors closed.
The room amenities were excellent and made one feel relaxed and at home.More so than other perhaps better known hotels in Europe and USA.
Great location near Hyde Park Gate for walking to many sights and shops

Room Tip: High floors give good views. East facing rooms offer lovely views across Green Park to Big Ben and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    69
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
124
179
38
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Expensive but the price does come with 5 star service and facilities and the most helpful staff . I stayed here many times in the last few years and I have always found the hotel and its staff to be first class. The rooms are large and modern with excellent beds. You get what you pay for with this hotel . Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Absolutely exceptional service and high quality hotel. Exceeded all our expectations. Staff addressed us by name immediately and throughout our stay. Great location. New interior. Bathrooms are amazing and large. Bedding is dreamy! Elevators are large and fast. Food and spa was amazing. My 12 year old and I loved our room and time there, can't wait to go back. great value too! Do ask when they escort you to the room to show you the lighting as it's a bit tricky with all the dimming abilities.

Room Tip: I recommend park view as back side overlooks Playboy club which is open into the early am hours. Dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have stayed here several times for work and am going back in September. I love it - it is luxurious, the staff is very professional, the location is perfect for shopping, business meetings, Hyde Park.

Room Tip: I don't think there are bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had afternoon tea here with a friend to celebrate her promotion.

We chose this hotel for our afternoon tea as we knew that four seasons should be excellent.

The afternoon tea itself was nice with good quality offerings. It was an instal ism take on an English tradition.

I found the service slow and poor and they had troubles to deliver on dietary requirements. We had no dedicated waiter and therefore there was a lot of confusion to the order. We did speak to the manager at the time who was apologetic and tried to put things right but I had the impression that he did not really care too much about turning things around just did the necessary to resolve the complaint. There was no wow factor or sincerity to the problem resolution. Not genuine.

The hotel is lovely and I'm sure that we probably had a one off bad experience but from my point of view there are nicer places to go for afternoon tea.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear London_Kip,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Amaranto.

We were very disappointed to hear of the service issues you experienced, but please rest assured we will take these on board and resolve them.

I would like to get in touch to discuss this further with you, if you are able to share your contact details with me directly on annabel.shaw@fourseasons.com. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back, at which time we will make every effort to ensure you have a perfect visit.

Annabel Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Although the hotel is a bit far from the metro station, we really enjoyed our stay. The usual top notch Four Seasons service, very friendly staff, very nice rooms with magical view over London. The hotel restaurants are also very nice.
The location is also quiet, away from the downtown crowded streets.
Definitely to be visited!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I always stay at The Four Seasons, Hamilton Place , as I fly to London on my way to other destinations. Each stay is predictably wonderful, Brad Mumford is always so helpful and every doorman & concierge treats us like family & remember my 4 kids' names & interests. Since the renovation the suites are absolutely magnificent, finished in high-gloss sycamore with mirrors creating extra light & space. Truly a wonderful property in the heart of London' most exclusive borough, Mayfair.

Room Tip: You need to request a view of Hyde Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
#9 Business Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#27 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.