We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Four Seasons excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights
Ranked #20 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical Four Seasons excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Always consistent, excellent service at Four Seasons. The staff were great. In fact, the concierge was able to obtain perfect seats for a sold out musical within 36 hours of my arrival. They just make it happen. Great experience!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    61
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
104
151
30
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I am thinking of exploring other options. On my recent visit, I as very disappointed with the service at the hotel. Call me crazy but I think that when spending a number of thousands of dollars per night for a hotel room great service is key. This trip, good service was in short supply. I made three requests, could my room be made cooler (there was a heat wave that week), could I get an extra internet connection and was late check out possible. The initial answer to all three was "no." After a number of phone calls and conversations it turned out all three were easily possible. Was the staff new? I don't know. It felt like I was staying in the wrong hotel. That said, the staff in the spa and the concierge were amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We were gravely concerned to read about the issues you have raised, and so very glad you've expressed them, as it has allowed us to thoroughly investigate each issue.

I do hope we get the opportunity to speak to one another in the future, and that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back, at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect stay.

Annabel Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Since the renovation 3+ years ago this hotel has never been the same….in a great way. Everything is beautifully designed and the staff are all superb. The rooms are all very well appointed and have everything one could need for a business trip or family vacation. The fitness center is also very nice with a wonderful view of the London skyline. Furthermore, the house car service was a nice touch and ran us to a few stores and restaurants near by, which was very easy and convenient. The concierge was equally great, recommending a host of great restaurants all over London. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a mid-week, one-might stay (Mammy, Daddy and 2-year old daughter). Wow .. This was the most perfect hotel at which we've stayed. At check-in, our daughter was presented a great big chest from which she could choose a Lego set. Added to the room for our convenience were, a baby's bath, a nappy bin, a set of nappies, baby's creams and powders, a changing mat, a bottle warmer .. and of course a cot with a range of blankets. The hotel staff was amazing - so friendly and helpful. The location is super .. 5 minute walk to Buckingham Palace - the concierge recommended that we should see the military band marching up from St. James' just prior to 'the changing of the guard' to which many thousands had come to see. Super idea! Breeakfast and how it was served was a treat!

On the evening we arrived we asked for nearby restaurant recommendations - Shepard's Market area is only a few minutes walk away and has many trendy happening eateries with great atmosphere (a table booking was necessary - but the hotel obliged).

In summary, expensive hotel but it was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most expensive hotels you can stay in. Now that I have got that out of the way, you can balance that with the world class service and perks. Need a ride? They have a complimentary Rolls Royce to take you there, free breakfast, high tea, and tons of other goodies. They do like children, but the restaurants definitely cater to the adult crowd. Lots of high end restaurants right around the hotel, but venture a bit further out for other great eats at pricing that won't cost you a mortgage payment. The concierge is top notch providing great recommendations on how to do London.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our strategy meeting and overnight at The Four Seasons Park Lane.

As always, the staff / guest ratio & 'Four Seasons training' is noticeable delivering exceptional, attentive service in luxurious surroundings.

Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Everything you expect in a four seasons. The hotel is very well located in Mayfair. The staff is impeccable. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well thought through. Great place to stay in London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in London
#10 Spa Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.