We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After being a loyal customer for 20 years....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights & Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 1,073 hotels in London
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“After being a loyal customer for 20 years....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am thinking of exploring other options. On my recent visit, I as very disappointed with the service at the hotel. Call me crazy but I think that when spending a number of thousands of dollars per night for a hotel room great service is key. This trip, good service was in short supply. I made three requests, could my room be made cooler (there was a heat wave that week), could I get an extra internet connection and was late check out possible. The initial answer to all three was "no." After a number of phone calls and conversations it turned out all three were easily possible. Was the staff new? I don't know. It felt like I was staying in the wrong hotel. That said, the staff in the spa and the concierge were amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    60
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
98
143
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Since the renovation 3+ years ago this hotel has never been the same….in a great way. Everything is beautifully designed and the staff are all superb. The rooms are all very well appointed and have everything one could need for a business trip or family vacation. The fitness center is also very nice with a wonderful view of the London skyline. Furthermore, the house car service was a nice touch and ran us to a few stores and restaurants near by, which was very easy and convenient. The concierge was equally great, recommending a host of great restaurants all over London. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a mid-week, one-might stay (Mammy, Daddy and 2-year old daughter). Wow .. This was the most perfect hotel at which we've stayed. At check-in, our daughter was presented a great big chest from which she could choose a Lego set. Added to the room for our convenience were, a baby's bath, a nappy bin, a set of nappies, baby's creams and powders, a changing mat, a bottle warmer .. and of course a cot with a range of blankets. The hotel staff was amazing - so friendly and helpful. The location is super .. 5 minute walk to Buckingham Palace - the concierge recommended that we should see the military band marching up from St. James' just prior to 'the changing of the guard' to which many thousands had come to see. Super idea! Breeakfast and how it was served was a treat!

On the evening we arrived we asked for nearby restaurant recommendations - Shepard's Market area is only a few minutes walk away and has many trendy happening eateries with great atmosphere (a table booking was necessary - but the hotel obliged).

In summary, expensive hotel but it was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is one of the most expensive hotels you can stay in. Now that I have got that out of the way, you can balance that with the world class service and perks. Need a ride? They have a complimentary Rolls Royce to take you there, free breakfast, high tea, and tons of other goodies. They do like children, but the restaurants definitely cater to the adult crowd. Lots of high end restaurants right around the hotel, but venture a bit further out for other great eats at pricing that won't cost you a mortgage payment. The concierge is top notch providing great recommendations on how to do London.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our strategy meeting and overnight at The Four Seasons Park Lane.

As always, the staff / guest ratio & 'Four Seasons training' is noticeable delivering exceptional, attentive service in luxurious surroundings.

Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything you expect in a four seasons. The hotel is very well located in Mayfair. The staff is impeccable. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well thought through. Great place to stay in London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in an amazing location. The rooms are large and well decorated. I had a lovely buttercup yellow room with a charming view of the buildings behind and a roomy 5 piece washroom. The staff are as usual amazing. From my first drink at the bar, to the doorman who remembered my name, they are helpful and gave great recommendations.

Less than a minute walk to Hyde Park, a short jaunt to Piccadilly Circus, Knightsbridge, and Marylebone. No matter the season it's one of London's best hotels and hoteliers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.