We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights
Ranked #22 of 1,066 Hotels in London
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We just arrived home after spending 8 days in London and staying at the Four Seasons Park Lane. We arrived early ( about 11:00am) and they immediately got a room ready for us. The room was beautiful with all the amenities one could want. Plenty of plugs ( even some US electric ones). Coffee machine, tea machine, plenty of bottled water. Beautiful bathroom! And..complimentary Rolls Royce service when you need a ride ..they have 2 Rolls available at all times..I mean really..who else does that ?! The staff is beyond wonderful. I am going to have a hard time staying in any other hotels from now on!

Room Tip: Certain rooms have a view of London facing the eye..Big Ben etc..you could ask for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    65
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
110
163
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

It's hard to find anything not to like about this hotel. Everything from the rooms to the facilities to the staff was excellent. From the minute our car pulled up to the main entrance, we felt like we were being welcomed home. Four Seasons is probably the only chain of hotels that immediately has us in the exact room category and location we booked (and often when traveling with family we request connecting rooms). There was one small glitch with our checkout date and room rate, which was cleared up very quickly and politely. From there on, we really couldn't have asked for a better experience at a hotel. The concierges were uniformly polite, knowledgeable and efficient. There was not one employee we encountered who was not kind and helpful. Our only complaint would be that we couldn't stay longer. But I doubt we will even consider another hotel the next time we're in London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have been fascinated with Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts for a very long time. I love their concept, their business philosophy, their products and of course their service. I always wanted to know how do they manage to stay on top for 52 years. So when several years ago the founder of the company Isadore Sharp has written a book "Four Seasons: The Story of a Business Philosophy" I was excited to read it and to understand what it behind this legendary brand. Since then, I have read the book three times. Last week I had the opportunity to attend an event in one of my favourite cities and have stayed at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane. This hotel was the first Four Seasons Hotel in Europe and this hotel became the flagship of luxury for Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Everything about this hotel is first class. The staff, the rooms and the food are excellent. I stayed two consecutive weekends and found both experiences to be enjoyable, friendly and comfortable.From the time you walk in the door to the time you check out, the staff will do whatever they can to accommodate your needs. I have made the Four Seasons my hotel pf choice in London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Indeed my stay here was so overwhelming and truly a one of a kind experience!
Helpful smiling staff, they gave in to my early check-in and late check-out request (which I know is always subject for room availability - I was just lucky!) especially the conceirge for making me understand the 'round and about of London by tube and buses... and for helping me arrange my Stonehenge tour.
Location is great..close to bus stops and prime tourist areas of London. This property is highly recommended! You can always never go wrong if you choose Four Seasons :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We just came back from our long-weekend vacation from London and we have very much enjoyed Four Seasons Park Lane . Actually , we prefer to stay in Four Seasons , because the quality and service you get is always macthing with what you paid . London FS has a very good & quite location , rooms are OK (not impressive but ok ) , the bar and the restaurant was FS style as usual . The staff was more than 5 stars . What can I say , if you are a fan of FS properties , this is the place to be in London.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently stayed with my son and his three daughters, ages 9, 12 and 15. the experience was outstanding. we were overwhelmed with the degree of personal recognition and the accuracy of all of the suggestions and advice we received. Rooms were outstanding (as we would expect at a Four Seasons) and the rate was quite reasonable, albeit it not at the high season.

Room Tip: higher floors have a nice view of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in London
#10 Spa Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#27 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.