We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights
Ranked #21 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Four seasons in every way! Five stars all the way.
I just spent 5 nights last week with my daughters. All the staff from the bell men ( thanks Nick, for always having a smile on your face as we walked in and out), the check in staff, concierge, room service and restaurant staff, as well as the house car drivers were all very professional. helpful and provided excellent service!
We got an upgrade at check in, room and bathroom were very spacious, we had a very big terrace balcony where my daughter loved relaxing in and reading a book.
Complimentary water and lovely selection of fresh fruit twice a day. Complimentary mini bar snacks. Our service needs and requests were provided within 5 minutes every time.
I've stayed in many nice hotels in different parts of the world, but this one was special.
Thanks, Four Seasons, for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    64
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
108
160
32
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I checked in at the four seasons park lane earlier this month for a 5 night trip to London. As a regular to this hotel, and given that I am paying double the average price I usually pay at this property, I was extremely disappointed with the level of service I got given that I am a regular as well as I booked thru AMEX Centurion. The concierge was not helpful with restaurant bookings and clearly stated that I have no chance of getting a table for dinner. First and second night sleep uneventful due to construction works happening across the street. Breakfast nothing special. Staff mostly cold and lack the extra personal touch with regards to guests. A lot of un-necessary tipping is expected. The only real plus in the four seasons is the health club and spa.
After 3 nights I have decided to make better value of my money and moved to the Lanesborough, where there is a vast difference in service, people here know how to treat guests and make you feel home. The same restaurant that the four seasons couldn't be bothered to book, was instantly booked by the Lanesborough within minutes. All the AMEX benefits were offered, they even went the extra mile to make the best out of my trip.
As for the four seasons park lane, I don't think il ever stay there again, you are literally paying for a brand and a small room. There is a vast difference between other FS properties in the world and this specific hotel.
I've got bookings for a longer stay in August 2013, that will definitely be cancelled.

Room Tip: Go for high rooms overlooking Hyde Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Ahmed AA

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAvdvisor after your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you being our guest and I am truly concerned to hear about the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback is of great value to us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service we provide.

Your Sincerely,

John Stauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friend and I visited for afternoon tea Sunday 3pm. We sat in the lounge under a fabulous sparkly chandelier. We shared an English afternoon tea and an Italan Dolce Vita tea....both were delightful. The service was very relaxed and friendly, we did not feel rushed (unlike at some 5* venues). We were offered more sandwiches on more than one occasion....which we gladly accepted....they were delicious. A pianist played and sang in the lobby, just to add to the experience. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We recently spent our tenth wedding anniversary at the Four Seasons Park Lane in London, chosen specifically because it was perfectly central to our weekend events. In the past, we have had exceptional service and enjoyed the brand immensely--unfortunately this time was an exception. The service was extremely hit or miss (mostly miss). Not sure what was going on at the hotel but we were constantly waiting for everything, wait staff, bellman, etc. It is the beginning of the summer season, so why wouldn't there be more staff on hand to handle a more full house?

At these prices we expected a bit more personalized service, but aside from Alessandro, no one gave us the time of day. We recognize that we are very spoiled because we live in Asia and Asian hotels (especially the Mandarin Oriental) are flawless, but seriously, FS needs to step up their game if they expect to compete. Or perhaps the dismissive service reflects a deeper attitude?

In this era, to be competitive, a 5-star hotel should expect to provide fresh fruit in the room every day, bottled water replenished without having to ask for it and coffee/tea making abilities. Who wants to go downstairs at 0500 when jetlagged and look for a coffee? The breakfast on offer is satisfactory, but for these prices we would have expected a buffet of some kind, at least on the weekend.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the 6th floor, in the 200's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Been in London many times and we always try to find a place to stay where we would feel like at home !

Location fantastic ! Just across the road from hide park ! All the most popular places are just few minutes away from the hotel so that makes it even better !
Service ? Indescribable ! Even if we seen london from every corner still concierge got us some great places to see and I could not be more happy about it !
Extremely clean and organized rooms and very very comfortable beds I was about to spend all my holidays in my bed just because it was so comfortable !
Housekeeping girls doing great job ! a big shout out to Arianna , she made our trip just amazing with her little touches and organizing room the way we like, room was shining every single time and she even kept our kids busy while she was cleaning ! Kids loved her ! thank you again !

SPA as well great thing as no appointments necessary so worth visiting. Had no time to visit restaurant but I heard from other people that food is very tasty.


Overall, very luxury hotel and had a very pleasant stay ! Finally felt like at home ! Will be staying again for sure !

Room Tip: go for a suite if you want to feel it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and thank you especially for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor after your recent stay ! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback on the service, and housekeeping and the Spa is invaluable and much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,

John Stauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's been a while since we've reviewed, as we have had a baby girl in the past year or so. Back on the travelling circuit again now. And the Four Seasons London at Park Lane did not disappoint. The usual Four Seasons luxury standard, but with a bit of a (pleasant!) twist! We were extremely wary of bringing our one year old into such an establishment, but straight away the staff made us feel at ease. They brought an iPad and a box of tissues straight out to our toddler as we sat down for evening drinks. They enquired subtly as to her age, and arranged a suitable package of cot (luxury style!), nappy disposal bin, baby bathrobe, baby food and free baby T shirt souvenir to our room. The hotel is newly refurbished, and you can see the detail to attention they have paid in every single floral decoration and furnishing. The staff are surprisingly young and cheeky (the twist!) but this suited us well, as we are a young couple who don't always feel comfortable with the stuffy posh-ness of these types of establishments. Impeccable service, but with a cheeky smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

You cannot beat the service here and the greatest perk is the free rides on the hotels' 2 Rolls Royces! You can arrive in style!
Meke at the front desk is a doll!
I had upgrades and had used AMEX points to help pay for the rooms so for my family and I it was a bargain, but otherwise exchange rate is not good.
Walking distance to Harrod's and tube station very close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.