We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classically Modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights
Ranked #26 of 1,073 hotels in London
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Classically Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to the newly remodeled Four Seasons London at Park Lane: it was worth the wait. The remodel is very modern, but still very elegant.

Our room - a Deluxe King with a view toward Hyde Park - was luxurious without being stuffy and modern without being uncomfortable. The trademark uber-comfortable Four Seasons bed is here along with a flat screen TV, two chairs and seating area and a beautiful dressing area and bathroom. It’s a lovely space, and feels cozy given its decoration and smaller size.

The staff - particularly at the front desk and the concierge stand - is helpful and friendly. And the doormen and drivers for the amazing Rolls Royce car service were very professional. We had consistently excellent service during each of our visits to the restaurant, especially from our Italian waiter at dinner.

The bar areas are all different, but they blend well together because of their thoughtful design and decoration. And like the best Four Seasons bars we’ve visited, the drinks list here is interesting. The food is good too (if you like cheese, be sure to try the parmigiano reggiano serving in the restaurant - one serving is enough for two).

Unlike some hotels where the business center is an afterthought, here it’s on the second floor, right near the meeting rooms and its very functional and easy to use.

The spa is beautiful and the views from the windows are incredible. And be sure to at least visit the Arrivals Lounge adjacent to the spa even if you don’t need to use it upon arrival: the nearly 360 degree view of London is unforgettable. We arrived on a beautifully sunny day and really enjoyed taking in the view of Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and central London from the small balcony off the lounge.

Our visit marked our 19th Four Seasons property and this is clearly one of the best (at least of the “city” hotels). We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    61
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
145
29
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the service they provided made our stay over the New Year memorable. We were made to feel totally at home and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and hassle free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and to have the opportunity to meet with you again. I am delighted you enjoyed your Four Seasons experience and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit one day soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Pluses: The hotel is very clean, quite quiet, and for the most part well-designed. There is ample storage space within the room. Free wi-fi for one device.
Minuses: The shower could be more vigorous, the pillows and linens more comfortable/functional, and the staff a little more relaxed. The smoke detector blinks all night. The mini-bar is uninspired--not sure why there wasn't a more functional fridge.
Overall: Didn't feel it was a hotel that made us feel individually catered to- a little emotionally cool and corporate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have choosen four seasons as guarantee of quality and hospitality. The hotel is located in park lane. Nice location, extremely easy to reach and very good starting point for exploring London, but the service is really mean.
I had to wait for 30 minutes to have a coffee during my breakfast.
The rooms are quite small and not particulary efficent considering They have been rifurbished recently.
The quality of the linen and the amenities are really under the expectations

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Rotchko

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor following you recent stay with us in London. While we are obviously disappointed with your comments regarding breakfast service in Amaranto, we genuinely appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service timings are up to the usual Four Season standards. I am equally concerned with your observations about the guest room efficiencies and the linen qualities as we pride ourselves on he product enhancements in place since our recent renovations. I would be grateful if you would contact me directly with speciific details and I would be happy to respond.

In the meantime thank you for choosing to stay at Four Seasons and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to show you we can do better.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I held my birthday party here earlier this month. I had searched long and hard for the perfect venue, looking at all the top hotels in London and ultimately the Four Seasons won hands down. The hotel suggested that I initially host drinks at the 10th Floor Lounge before dinner which has the most spectacular views over London, coupled with a fabulous decor making you feel as though you are up in the clouds. I had no idea that this hotel had such a spectacular view, and everyone was amazed and overwhelmed with the vista of the London skyline. The canapes were fabulous, superb suggestions from Kanyana and Angela who had no end of useful and original ideas. We then hosted a dinner on the first floor, and again, the menu was delicious, coupled with superb staff. The decor of the hotel is completely indulgent and decadent with large amounts of rich colours used for the upholstery, making it a complete contrast to many Four Seasons which are stark and cold. This hotel is in the perfect spot for any visiting tourist - overlooking Hyde Park, in the heart of Mayfair, walking distance from Knightsbridge and Piccadilly, what more could any other visitor want? Although I did not stay the night (simply due to the fact that I live so close by), I experienced pretty much every other aspect of this hotel and it is, without exception, a superb establishment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review about your birthday party held with us recently. We are of course delighted you enjoyed your event and very much appreciate your comments about the 10th floor lounge location, your private dining experience and especially your complimentary feedback about our catering staff. Postiive feedback such as yours is a great motivator to the members or our team and plese know how much we value it.

Thankyou for choosing to celebrate yourbirthday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay next time, even if you are only round the corner !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed at Four Seasons hotels/resorts in many different places but I love the London hotel. The location is really convenient and the service is great. The hotel is not too large, the rooms are beautifully appointed and unlike many European hotels, the climate control is great. The new SPA is gorgeous. I wish they had a better restaurant for dinner, but I guess you can't have everything and it is a lovely venue for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leende, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are FS fans in every sense and visited a few but this hotel is absolutely one of the best in the chain. Difficult to find quality in London but if you stay here you will never switch !

The hotel is not that big and decoration is amazing ; the bar was our favorite place ! Restaurant really beautiful and breakfast was excellent even though toast was cold and butter frozen but juices were great and staff is quick and friendly.

Rooms not to big but you are in London .....well decorated and extremely clever use of space. Fantastic bed and great shower and all amazing clean so what more do you need ?
Location is more then excellent if you want to go shopping and the RR Ghost will take you anywhere within 2 miles distance ...side entrance of Selfridges is great start of shopping !

Do not think about any other hotel in London !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#24 Luxury Hotel in London
#36 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, Amex, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.