We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't overlook staying here for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights
Ranked #21 of 1,065 Hotels in London
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Don't overlook staying here for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I feel a little funny writing a review for this hotel as my experience has uniformly been very positive at any Four Seasons in the world. However, I think many business travelers overlook this hotel when coming to London on business, and instead opt for one of the many fine hotels closer to city center. I recommend that all business travelers give it a try. I stay here at least ince a year. The service is beyond impeccable, the rooms are exquisitely adorned, and the food is top notch. As for the location, it remains convenient to city center, but I found the proximity to the park to be a major plus, as it provides a nice relief from a busy business day. If you are coming to London for more than a quick overnight trip, treat yourself and give it a try.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    62
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
106
155
31
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed at more than a doxen Four Seasons around the world. Not all of them are the same – some are good, some a great. The Four Seasons London is great. The service was flawless – always a Four Seasons strength. The room was perfect – up dated, high-end finishes, multiple power outlets (US/UK) within easy reach of the desk, easy on/off of bedside lights, well placed dressing area, stand-up shower and separate tub, almost instant room temperature control. The gym was nice, with great views (not as comprehensive set of weight machines as other hotels but fine). The location is good – medium distance walk to variety high-end shopping and close to Green and Hyde Parks. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for giving us such great feedback on your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at our Park Lane property ! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it. I have shared all your kind comments with the various departments you mentioned and we are all very appreciative. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons on your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Superb. Polite members of staff who are very accommodating to early arrivals. Well-appointed, luxurious, silent rooms. Very good quality spa. Streets ahead of the Intercontinental over the road. Be sure to book here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed at most of the top names now in London and elsewhere and the Four Seasons has figured out both luxury and service. We arrived early due to the overnight flight and the room wasn't ready since the previous occupant checked out late. With a tired family, Nilan (assistant manager) stepped up above and beyond what any other hotel has ever done for us to make us comfortable while waiting. This level of service continued throughout our stay.
Furthermore, it seems only Four Seasons hotels have solved the mystery of how to make a room peaceful and quiet. When we retreated to the room for rest we did not hear another sound from the world or the rooms surrounding us. Amazing! The food was top notch, turn down service superb, concierge heroically helpful, and every person working there gracious.

If you are looking for a peaceful, luxury location in London whether for business or family fun, choose none other than the Four Seasons Park Lane.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

stunning rooms - decorated in light sycamore - brilliant
outstanding location - walk to all the best shops - or the house car can drop you off
gorgeous decor - rich reds and blacks adorn the main floor - feels rich and scrumptious
fantastic spa therapists - so good i had to return - some of the best staff ever - and incredible relaxation pods to use after - great view over the city

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Overall the FS in London offers a superb experience with outstanding service and attention to detail BUT my review has an aim to even take a step further. I'd love the place but have to admit that rooms are a bit small. Rooms are silent which is excellent and also a nice touch bc they have EU , Uk and Us plugs , great idea!

The ground floor ladies toilette smell roses but perhaps too intense.

The staff is excellent and very very well trained, speaks several languages and detail oriented. excellent concierge advice.

Overall , great location and hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Gorgeous, comfortable, rooms - right mixture of modern and traditional. Lovely, helpful staff but not over friendly. Great bar. Lovely breakfast - although rather pricey if you stray from the limit (which is easily done.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#29 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.