We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escape – Save 20%
Ranked #27 of 1,069 hotels in London
Capitola, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quite simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed at most of the top names now in London and elsewhere and the Four Seasons has figured out both luxury and service. We arrived early due to the overnight flight and the room wasn't ready since the previous occupant checked out late. With a tired family, Nilan (assistant manager) stepped up above and beyond what any other hotel has ever done for us to make us comfortable while waiting. This level of service continued throughout our stay.
Furthermore, it seems only Four Seasons hotels have solved the mystery of how to make a room peaceful and quiet. When we retreated to the room for rest we did not hear another sound from the world or the rooms surrounding us. Amazing! The food was top notch, turn down service superb, concierge heroically helpful, and every person working there gracious.

If you are looking for a peaceful, luxury location in London whether for business or family fun, choose none other than the Four Seasons Park Lane.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    55
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
86
128
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

stunning rooms - decorated in light sycamore - brilliant
outstanding location - walk to all the best shops - or the house car can drop you off
gorgeous decor - rich reds and blacks adorn the main floor - feels rich and scrumptious
fantastic spa therapists - so good i had to return - some of the best staff ever - and incredible relaxation pods to use after - great view over the city

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Overall the FS in London offers a superb experience with outstanding service and attention to detail BUT my review has an aim to even take a step further. I'd love the place but have to admit that rooms are a bit small. Rooms are silent which is excellent and also a nice touch bc they have EU , Uk and Us plugs , great idea!

The ground floor ladies toilette smell roses but perhaps too intense.

The staff is excellent and very very well trained, speaks several languages and detail oriented. excellent concierge advice.

Overall , great location and hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Gorgeous, comfortable, rooms - right mixture of modern and traditional. Lovely, helpful staff but not over friendly. Great bar. Lovely breakfast - although rather pricey if you stray from the limit (which is easily done.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Excellent service and a hotel that given the chance I would bring the family to. Roof level spa was pretty cool and the views are tremendous.
I havent stayed in a Four Seasons hotel for some time and this experience challenges my view as to which hotel I like the best in London. I guess I will have to take my wife along for a couple of nights and let her decide.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I only experienced the spa, we live in London and i wanted to surprised her with a day at the spa.
The location is amazing, 10th floor with a great view Mayfair and Hyde Park. The facilities are great and there is no restriction on using them. They give you everything you need, towel (of course), razor, after shave, tooth brush.. Overall a great experience.. Just two little things, the guy who brought me to the changing room was talking to me for way too long about his youth back home with his brother etc.. I really didn't care and wanted to get on with my day. He was friendly but i just didn't need to hear his stories.. He then stood right next to me when I got changed which wasn't good so i asked to go to a changing room.
Second thing, the massage therapist wasn't very good, she was a bit miserable and maybe in a rush..
But overall a great experience, a 4.7* experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Service is impeccable. Typical Four Seasons luxury. Top tip: go to the gym on the top floor and enjoy the views, right before the gym is a lounge and an outside deck, you can get food served up there and look over Green Park towards the City - fantastic view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
#9 Business Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.