We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS...is where you stay in London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #19 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
480 reviews 480 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
“THIS...is where you stay in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great neighborhood, convenient, excellent rooms, room service, staff. You will hate to leave.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    69
    23
    7
    0
See reviews for
127
180
38
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The service was impeccable. We were greeted but several members of the staff and upgraded to incredible suites. Definitely one of the best stays I had in London with my family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Regularly stay at Four Seasons hotels and we were keen to visit the recently refurbed London Park Lane property.
Not disappointed in the slightest with any of the usual amenities and services that you would expect from this leading chain.
Spa/gym could do with improving its' showering facilities as it seemed the only way to get changed was to pay £25 to gain spa access. Too many competitors not doing this for them to get away with it.
Restaurants and bars very contemporary with a good feel thoroughly enjoyable and most of all not stuffy as many of the grand dame london hotels can be.
Definately worth a visit and no doubt any minor teething problems will have long disappeared as they tend to do with Four Seasons.
We'll be back

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

True to 4 Seasons pedigree, it's up-market and impeccable service. Stayed 3 nites. Rooms may be small but expected of London hotels. Very new being v recently refurb. did anyone mention the shuttle service w a Rolls Royce Ghost???? Wow... Love it! Now.... I have to re-think if I should give up the later booking at claridges next week and return again to 4 Seasons. Great location to give access for a morning run in Hyde Park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

5 Star service from every staff member. Excellent experience from the moment you arrive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have just spent two nights at the Four Seasons Park Lane - London. From the moment we arrived at the entrance of this hotel until the moment we left the hotel our experience has been superbe! If there was more than 5 stars to rate this hotel I would go for the maximum. Attention to detail is so well executed that there are few words to explain it. The doormen, the reception, the restaurant, the bar, the housekeeping, the rooms, the hotel design or let me say everything about the Four Seasons Park Lane is very very good! Bravo to the management and to the team. I have been to few other Fours Seasons but this one tops my list for the moment. I would highly recommend it for an unforgetable London visit! Well done.....and please keep it up.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I had to visit London for a birthday party and having read about the reopening and the reviews on the spa, I chose this hotel. Have not been disappointed one second. Personnel is very friendly and professional. The spa and fitness room have beautiful views. You are informed about your treatment in the spa before the start. Also there are nice price relaxation pods available to listen to some music whilst drinking a post treatment tea. Simply heaven to start of your day like this. The healthy breakfeast option is really gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#18 Luxury Hotel in London
#27 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.