We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Draycott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Draycott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Draycott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Cadogan Gardens, London SW3 2RP, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 1,071 hotels in London
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was alone and my room was a twin bed, a desk and that's it. But so extravagantly beautiful and cozy that I felt pampered. The bed was one of the most comfortable i've had. I had the Gershwin Room. But i did have to ask for an extra blanket. The staff was highly trained and attentive. There are two wonderful rooms in the lobby to lounge in - a library and a living room where drinks and snacks are served as part of your room charge.
Terrific location, near sloane square, with good restaurants and a theatre, but only very high-end shops (think Tiffany's) on Sloane Street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_stoman, General Manager at Draycott Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to get good feedback especially when it is staff related. I am glad you liked the Gershwin room, it is our smallest room but so cosy and lovely. I thought to write to you as we have decorated Gershwin this week, please come back and have a look at the positive changes.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    35
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
30
77
46
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Draycott had welcoming staff. They always remembered my name and had a great ambiance of a home. The rooms are nice and spacious, with each one having its own fireplace, rare for any hotel in London. The living room has an honesty bar, helps one get a quick drink after a long day. Great place to invite a guest. Its like having someone in your own living room.

A great treat is the garden in the backyard away from the busy streets of London. Located right in the heart of Chelsea, it is conveniently near coffee shops, restaurants tube station and shopping.

Definitely recommend it for people who are into boutique hotels and love personalized service. A few of these left nowadays. Everyone claims to be boutique, this hotel is the true definition of it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our fourth visit to this little gem...from the beaming welcome from a well trained, service orientated team to the "little touches" that make it special. The hot chocolate before bed, the champagne in the drawing room after a day in the city all add up to make it the place to stay in the city.

This time I was treated to an "apartment" with its own kitchenette which was great to brew a cup of coffee and heat up muffins at 3 am after a late function.

Room Tip: I had room 22 basement that was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Draycott Hotel for a couple of days on a short stop over in London. It is in the perfect position, right near all the shops on Sloane Square/Kings Road (perfect for Christmas shopping!) and some fantastic restaurants. We felt like we were staying in our own private house (we wish!), it really feels like home from home. You are destined for the best nights sleep! The bed linen is to die for, in fact, I must find out where they source it from. They also serve you delicious hot chocolate when you come in from the cold at the end of a long evening. The perfect place for a pre Christmas get away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Found the hotel accidentially when I was looking for accommodation in that part of Chelsea and was very positively surprised upon check in. Small hotel with small rooms, but with a very warm and cosy feel. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and to my surprise, I had even met Mr. Pierce Brosnan in the tea room next to the fire place. Very short stay - but nice experience. Will definitely stay there again and can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cripple Creek, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are Inn owners in America and like to sample what others have done with historic properties. The Draycott is a classic example of "Well Done". After working every day for a year, we look forward to our travels to Boutique Hotels around the world. Thank you Draycott for making our stay memorable.

Gary and Wii

Room Tip: We only saw ours - but cannot imagine they are not all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years. The other reviews say it all. Fab hotel, but needs a refurb - particularly bathrooms and carpets. Breakfast needs to be priced differently and could be improved. Come on the Draycott, listen to what folks are saying and with all your other strengths you could be the very best.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Draycott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Draycott Hotel

Also Known As:
Draycott Hotel London
Draycott Hotel London, England
Address: 26 Cadogan Gardens, London SW3 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#42 Luxury Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
#139 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Draycott Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Town-House Hotel situated in Knightsbridge, around the corner from Sloane Square & tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Draycott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Draycott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.