We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz Hotel such a spoil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz London to your Saves list
The Ritz London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Piccadilly, London W1J 9BR, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
St Valentine's weekend
Ranked #29 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ritz Hotel such a spoil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed in the Ritz at the end of May and it really was a huge spoil. The staff were absolutely amazing and the whole place was just English splendour. The flowers were just beautiful and it was a truly memorable expierience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Boxall, Managing Director at The Ritz London, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
I am very pleased you like our property and have given special mention to the flowers, which I agree are stunning. Our florists work very hard to ensure the public areas are shown off to their best advantage. Thank you for that. SB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    238
    81
    43
    33
See reviews for
336
764
69
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Dinner is always amazing here but we don't often get chance to go for tea. We haven't been for years so were delighted it is still, in our opinion, the best in London for high Tea. The Ritz London has an ambience like no other - it is grand and has elegance and charm - Tea and service is outstanding - second to none. After a long day on our feet visiting the Natural History Museum, It was bliss to sit down to a lovely selection of sandwiches, 10/10 Tea, cakes and proper jam & cream scones. The piano was beautifully played adding to the relaxing ambience. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel has really friendly staff and friendly waiters visited here on the 30 July for afternoon tea. Amazing decoration a true English Hotel that we should be proud of. Real Tea with tea leaves lovely sandwich and beautiful cakes with scones, fresh cream and jam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We actually dined at the Ritz last December for a xmas present for my husband, everything about the place, the food and the service had a really wow factor, so much so I have booked again for a surprise for my husband for this December!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BacardiGirl78
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Myself and two of my friends made our Birthday Afternoon Tea reservation back in February. None of us had visited the hotel before and were blown away by the beauty of this fantastic hotel. Afternoon tea did not disappoint, with a selection of freshly made sandwhiches, scones and cakes beautiful flavoursome jam and cream that were refreshed twice during service. The atmosphere was really enjoyable with piano music being played for the duration. Pleased with the large selection of tea on the menu and the advice given by our server on the type of tea each of us may like. The grandeur of The Ritz was amazing and it was beyond our expectations. We shall remember this for many years to come or at least until we return... Thank you for a lovely time!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a truly wonderful way to spend a few hours. Afternoon tea at the Ritz was fabulous, everything about the experience was delightful, the staff where very polite, friendly and extremely professional, the food was delicious, the decor magnificent and even the loo's where impressive! We really enjoyed every minute of it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay at the Ritz, from booking with the reservations team to check out, the staff at the ritz are the best, so friendly and they really make you feel like nothing is too much trouble. Also we had afternoon tea, this was gorgeous! Amazing cakes and sandwiches and as much tea as you can manage, I can't wait to stay again, our room was beautiful, gorgeous bathroom and felt so welcome! Ordering hot chocolate at the end of the night and watching a film in our ritz dressing gowns - bliss! Was for my partners 30th birthday, made it so special for him. Thank u Ritz!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Boxall, Managing Director at The Ritz London, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
What a lovely treat for a 30th birthday, and I am so pleased you both enjoyed your stay. You know where we are should you wish to celebrate another milestone with family and friends in the future. SB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz London

Address: 150 Piccadilly, London W1J 9BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in London
#19 Romantic Hotel in London
#25 Family Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz London 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened by renowned hotelier Cesar Ritz in 1906, The Ritz today still retains all the glamour and excitement synonymous with this world famous hotel. Perfectly located in a landmark position on Piccadilly in the heart of London's West End, the 134 room luxury hotel is ideally placed to suit both business and leisure visitors alike. Now totaling 111 bedrooms and 23 suites, the elegant rooms combine the original Louis XVI style interiors with modern day technology. Considered by many to be one of the most beautiful rooms in the world, The Ritz Restaurant features a magnificent frescoed ceiling with west facing windows overlooking the Terrace, the Italian Garden and Green Park beyond. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, with a Dinner Dance on Saturdays and from 1st June 2014 on Fridays also. The Palm Court restaurant offers, most famously, daily Afternoon Tea service which has been popular since the hotel first opened. The stylishly updated Rivoli Bar was designed by Tessa Kennedy and features Art Deco styled interiors. Open daily with a bar menu. Private dining facilities at William Kent House, the 18th century mansion house at The Ritz, include an exquisite selection of banquet rooms and suites. Possibly the most elegant and opulent private rooms in London, William Kent House offers the perfect venue for private receptions, weddings, boardroom meetings, lunches, dinners and gala events. The Ritz London is a Grade II star listed building and in 2002 became the first hotel to receive the Royal Warrant from his Royal Highness The Prince of Wales for banqueting and catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, LHW, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz London Hotel London
The Ritz Hotel London
Ritz Hotel London
Ritz London
London Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.