We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly located and remarkably well-staffed...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham, London to your Saves list
The Langham, London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1C Portland Place, London W1B 1JA, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Free WiFi
Ranked #42 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brilliantly located and remarkably well-staffed...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I can't say enough about how thoughtful and helpful the hotel staff were during my recent week-long stay with my teenaged daughter. The service was excellent and offered with such a friendly ease that it really took a lot of the stress out of what can be a very intimidating city for a foreign traveler. The rooms were more than adequate, remarkably quiet and were maintained on a twice-daily basis that I greatly appreciated. The restaurants were also reasonably good and to be fair any issue I have with them is not with The Langham specifically but with English fare in general. It is also a great starting point to explore London, within easy walking distance of Oxford Circus and our favorite gallery, The Wallace Collection. There are numerous restaurants, stores and coffee houses nearby and we never had to walk more than fifteen minutes for anything we needed. We had a fantastic stay in every respect. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,508
    420
    112
    43
    22
See reviews for
409
846
84
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed overnight as part of the club lounge at the langham. Having been fortunate to stay here before and thoroughly enjoyed it the club experience was fantastic. Service was excellent from arrival. Room huge and beautifully furnished with a fabulous bathroom and spa toiletries. The afternoon tea , cocktails and canapés exceeded our high expectations. Would highly recommend and would love to return again for another stay. A beautiful hotel, luxurious and in a perfect quiet location at the top of regent street.

Room Tip: Club lounge well worth paying for if you can afford to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I treated my daughter and myself to a massage followed by a pedicure. The massage was relaxing and tailored to suit our individual needs. We were then taken to the relaxation room where we were given tea and fruit whilst flicking through the magazines provided and listening to soothing music on a headset. The only downside was the changing room. The lockers are positioned near to the hairdryers so you're standing in water and other people's stray hair. Although slippers were provided, the soles just ended up wet. Not nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have just spent the best weekend in what I can only describe as a most luxurious awe inspiring hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying,it was faultless from the moment we arrived till we left. just everything was astounding from the place the people the suite and the food was impeccable.I was sad to leave.

Room Tip: The best you can afford.but am sure all are lovely though we were in a suite on 9th floor and was SU...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Langham Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I would like to thank everyone of the Langham London club lounge and hotel, we stay 3 days and they were amazing specially to Liam, Luis, Frank and Norbert at the club lounge the make every single meal special for us and they were very helpful giving us directions each day. Also I would like to thank Marcelo at the from desk he was very lovely since we arrive and e set up us perfectly. For our night Alex in the artesian we made out nights special taking care of us, overall you guys have one of the greatest team that we have encounter in out trip, thank you very much and definitely we are not going to think twice in coming back for another great
Experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Expensive but well placed hotel just off Regents st. Does a good job but excels at nothing. Uninspiring rooms with lack of detail. You get a leather pouch for the TV remote but no cold water pressure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Have stayed over the last 5 to 6 years on business and family , and everything is good , and when i say everything its everything !! location , welcome , reception , food , service , beds .
You will find cheaper but not much and the extra you get for your money at the Langham is well worth it . Have stayed in and still do stay in some of the other similar quality hotels but this one is just better. Please take the breakfast its a real treat !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, London

Address: 1C Portland Place, London W1B 1JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#25 Family Hotel in London
#31 Romantic Hotel in London
#34 Business Hotel in London
#37 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, London 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, London located in the heart of London's West End, a short walk from Oxford circus, has been delighting guests with enchanting hospitality since opening as Europe’s first Grand Hotel in 1865. Following an £80m transformation the hotel will charm you from the moment you step inside her dazzling new lobby. Complimentary to hotel guests, enjoy use of Chuan Spa Fitness Club featuring a state-of-the-art gymnasium and a 16 meter swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, London Hotel London
Langham Hotel London
The Langham, London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham, London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.