We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for tourist trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel to your Saves list
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi + Late Checkout
Ranked #249 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good choice for tourist trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very well located hotel, gorgeous rooms in the old part of the hotel (I believe only suites are in that part), good costumer service and fantastic breakfast buffet. Perfect place to stay for a special occasion. Pool and steam area also worth a try, not really a pool to swim but certainly to relax.

Rooms in modern part, however, are very standard and in my opinion not worth the money. You couldn't tell from those rooms that this is a fabulous 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Old part of the hotel is an absolute must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    548
    221
    87
    44
See reviews for
296
815
83
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I greatly enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the room was comfortable and furnishings were well balancd between historical and modern designs. The staff were particularly welcoming, and the aftercare I received (concerning lost property) was wonderful - particularly from Kristine Del Barrio at guest services. I will definitely be visiting in future and highly recommend others to do the same.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were particularly impressed by the level of service provided by the team. Thank you for personally highlighting Kristine who was delighted to be recognised. I do hope to welcome you (and your friends and family!) back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife had always wanted to stay at this hotel so we treated ourselves to the Sir John Betjeman suite for a short break.
The hotel was everything we hoped for (and also that I'd expect for this price point!) The hotel itself has been wonderfully finished and the room was very impressive. A very large corner room at the end of the corridor.
The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. The hotel was aware that this was our anniversary and had made up the room beautifully along with a complimentary bottle of Champagne.

One tip, if you have a room facing onto the Euston Road, be sure to use the (provided!) ear plugs!

Room Tip: Pay extra and stay in one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms and the entire ambience is spectacular. This has beautiful ceiling and it remains one of old London hotels.

Its weird that you have to walk through the lobby to get to the gym. Not well planned if you ask but its okay as the gym though not big is sufficiently equipped.

Location is good and its central London

This is the end of a good experience. The staff were slow and unresponsive to customers needs. So I complained to the duty manager about it but whilst she said action will be taken nothing happened. So I complained to the Marriott group the Manager in charge of the premises wrote an email to me saying I dont understand what you are saying. How rude of him!!!!! Then when I made a request for my invoice to be sent via email they sent me the invoice of another guest. No apologies was made.

I will advise guests that to avoid this hotel as they are not kind to business travellers whom they think are not of a certain standard.

Green Features: I cannot recall seeing any bins for recycling.one's bottles.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback after your stay in December. Whilst I am pleased to hear you thought the rooms and ambiance were spectacular, I am of course concerned by your other comments. I know our Front of House Manager tried to make contact with you on several occasions after your stay to get a fuller understanding of your feedback but did not hear back from you. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience and would ask that you contact marcin.jeruzal@renaissancehotels.com so we can discuss this further. Thanks again for your comments and I do hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a stay here for my husbands birthday, I told him we were going into town for dinner a surprise (he should have been suspicious wiht the big bag!) He has always wanted to stay and dine at this hotel.
It was really nice, but the floor we stayed on had been subject to flooding, squelshy corridor carpets. thats said the corridor was very quiet and th eroom was nice. Wish we could have upgraded had we known.
The meal in the restaurant was really good as was the tour of the hotel the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is worth the money if you are looking for a special place to stay in London. The location is great if you need to travel on the Eurostar or you would like to visit London.
The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the bed quality is really good for a great night sleep.
The reception and bar area of this hotel are amazing, great decor, the staff are absolutely the best and the breakfast at this hotel is a dream. Evening entertainment is usually a live band , really relaxing to hang around and listen to the lovely music while admiring the décor of this hotel.
The SPA area is very nicely decorated and compromises a small pool, jacuzzi and sauna.
There are plenty of food options in the Saint Pancreas station as well and the Tube is 1 floor down from the reception area.
I am looking forward to staying here again :)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to make the most of the entertainment in the Booking Office. We offer live music on Thursday,Friday and Saturday nights and larger events every couple of months, as part of the brand's 'Renaissance Hotels Presents...' entertainment programme. Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to London; stayed at the St. Pancras 3/4-9/2015, at the suggestion of my sister, who'd stayed there before. If you love awesome architecture, and friendly, efficient service, this is one of the hotels in London for you. Concierge staff was fabulous, beds were comfy, location is unbeatable to grab trains or the tube, allowing us to effortlessly travel all over the city...as the hotel is part of the train station (don't worry, you never hear a peep) there is shopping and popular fast food and restaurants throughout the station. Was pleasantly surprised with the entire set-up. Only negative was that food inside the hotel was very pricy, but i suppose not more than what upscale hotels call for, but really not an issue, as it was easy enough to eat downstairs at one of the many eateries instead. Would recommend for all types of travelers, although really didn't see many children, likely because it wasn't during a vacation time for kids to travel. Definitely would return; quite an interesting history of the building itself...check it out online if you get a chance.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for this great feedback! I am thrilled to hear you chose to stay with us at the recommendation of your sister and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Thank you also for highlighting the Concierge team who were delighted to be acknowledged. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Address: Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
#196 Romantic Hotel in London
#206 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It was with great excitement that St Pancras Renaissance Hotel re-opened its doors on 5th May 2011, after an extensive six-year restoration. Widely recognised as one of London's greatest Victorian landmarks the 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.