We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing (if pricey)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Save Saved
You added St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #188 of 1,074 hotels in London
connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing (if pricey)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here only one night, en route between destinations, but I would willingly have stayed longer.
The St. Pancras has undergone a remarkable renovation. The exterior of the building is hugely impressive. I remember it from childhood, when it was dirty and in disrepair. Now it has been restored to its Victorian splendour.
The inside is equally impressive - and very modern. Our room was large and very well appointed, with an ultra-modern bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well as the building is very well sound=proofed so that outside noise did not disturb.
We ate lunch in the Booking Hall. The food was delicious and the wait staff were very courteous and efficient. Our breakfast was also delicious.
The staff at the reception desk were very polite and friendly - an interesting mix of nationalities, but all well-trained and eager to do a good job. And the entire building was spotlessly clean.
I wish we could have stayed longer, and I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    799
    469
    183
    65
    35
See reviews for
264
674
77
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I treated ourselves to a night before getting on Eurostar next morning. We'd wanted to stay at the hotel ever since it reopened and the location and architecture are fantastic. No expense seems to have been spared on the refurbishment. BUT although our room in the Barlow wing was gorgeous, with views over the station, lovely bed linen and so on, our sleep was disturbed by a heavy footed guest in the room overhead. Our room ceiling was low and the soundproofing poor so it wasn't a noise you could blank out. Every now and then there would also be loud cracking and creaking from the floor above, so loud it made us jump. We stay in hotels frequently so have plenty of other experiences to judge by. Also, although I now know ours was a cheaper room, £300+ is a lot of money to pay to have a disturbed night. What a shame.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with a rich heritage. The St. Pancras was threatened with demolition when the Marriott group stepped in and restored and updated the building. What is there now is a gorgeous, historical treat of a hotel.
We were greeted quickly when we arrived in the lobby and were soon on our way to our room. As it turned out, there was a tour starting in about 5 minutes of the hotel that was led by a blue badge guide. This was free of charge and the concierge put my name quickly on the list so I was able to enjoy it with about 10 other people. We were taken all around the hotel, even to parts that were limited to viewing. There are only about 40 rooms of the old part of the hotel that are available to rent, so we were lucky that we could see them, even if we were unable to stay in one. We were taken also into the Royal Suite (impressive) and into another one, named for the architect, that was being renovated where we could see the gilded ceiling and the fabulous wall paper. The tour is only on certain days and times, so make sure and ask about it when booking so you can see this if you're interested in architecture.
As for our room, we were placed in the modern wing of the hotel. It was big, comfortable, with wonderful bedding, excellent amenities. As platinum Marriott rewards guests, we received entry into the Chambers, which is their private club area, and it was lovely. We had tea there in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning. There was no porridge on the buffet but when we asked about getting some, a very nice man brought us some from another restaurant.
They took very good care of us and it was very convenient for the Eurostar the next day. They allowed a late check out too so we didn't have to wait too long in the station.
We highly recommend this hotel and we would love to go back the next time we are in London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Please check the photos of the building from the internet. It's an amazing building both from the outside and inside. Lobby and the breakfast hall (booking office) are just perfect. Restoration of the building must be a perfect example to all architects in the world. Rooms are large and feature everything you may expect in a five star hotel. The only thing i didnt like here is the selection of tv channels. I recommend to the management to check the variety of the channels and try to remember why you have a kurdistan tv. Its so strange. Everything else was great.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location, right in the station. Stayed over Xmas time and would stay in again. Bar was nice, although very busy and drinks took a while to get. Breakfast was delicious, had everything you could want.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in it was prefect.

I rang the hotel to ask some questions about which room would best suited to our needs and I spoke to a very helpful member of staff and his recommendations was spot on.

On arrival a staff member immediately saw I had a case with me and carried it to reception desk while I waited to check in another staff member approached us and asked if we were checking in and he then took our cases gave me a receipt for them and whisked them away. Checking in was easy everything explained regarding key cards etc very efficiently.

On entering our room the first word was WOW ! and this was the case for the rest of our stay. Our bags followed our arrival in the room a few minutes after, the room was spacious, very clean and nicely decorated, extremely comfy pillows and beds, provided a great nights sleep, the bathroom clean bright lots of lovely fluffy towels all very nice.

Check out was again easy but tinged with sadness as we wished we could stay longer!

Beautiful hotel extremely comfortable great location with friendly efficient staff can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night in September whilst visiting friends in London.
The Hotel is 5* with the rooms having superb facilites.
All area's of the Hotel are kept immaculately clean.
The building itself has a lot of History to it which I found very interesting.
The Hotel is ideally located for anyone wishing to travel out of Kings Cross Station, especially the Eurostar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Address: Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#121 Business Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#154 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.