We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business meetings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Save Saved
You added St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #161 of 1,075 hotels in London
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great for business meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Hotel is a magnificent transformation of the old building and done really well. There are a large number of seats in the main foyer but it is always busy. I would recommend reserving a table if you are going during the week.

Room Tip: Book a table, and stay round the edge if you need a plug for lap top etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. To make a booking for Hansom Lounge or the Booking Office you can call us on 020 7841 3566.
I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    752
    432
    170
    61
    32
See reviews for
237
641
70
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We switched to the St. Pancras Renaissance hotel after a horrible night in a flat that we had originally rented for the week in Bethnal Green. The staff was very accommdating and the location was perfect. We had direct access to the Underground just a few minutes walk through the hotel and St. Pancras station- which was key since it was so cold outside.

As other reviewers have noted, the architecture is amazing. Just pulling up to the outside of the hotel makes you feel like you are entering another world. We loved every part of our stay.

We were there for two nights and then caught the Eurostar to Paris - which departs just a hop, skip, and a jump through the hotel bar, down the elevator, and a 2 minute walk to the Eurostar checking counter. Couldn't have been easier.

Highly recommend for a comfortable night's sleep and easy access to all London has to offer via the Underground.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the St Pancras Hotel.
Upon reserving accommodation with us in the Chambers we are able to escort you through security and onto the eurostar which makes it even easier and quicker to go to the Continent.
Not to have to go outside to get to the tube is a real advantage in the London weather.
I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel in a whole is just fantastic from waking into the reception to entering your room. This hotel is in a gorgeous building and has nice restaurants and bars. It is connected to the St pancreas station and two mins from kings cross. The rooms a very well thought out and nothing has been missed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of the St Pancras Hotel. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. You are absolutely right - the location is great with several tube lines directly asscssible as well as Kings Cross and Euston within walking distance.
I hope to see you again at St Pancras anytime soon.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having stayed here several times I can say this is my favourite London hotel.
Ideal for a weekend away with my wife or the whole family.
Chambers lounge is great for breakfast or a drink and snack in the evenings
Stunning architecture and a great location.
Staff very attentive and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Chambers rooms / suites give access to chambers lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of the St Pancras Hotel.
I am glad to hear that St Pancras is your favourite Hotel in London.
I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We usually stay in Mayfair, but if you are taking the train to Paris, a day or two at this hotel, is delightful....if you have access to the club. From this hotel, you can easily stroll to the British Library (where you can view the Magna Carta) and with a bit more energy walk to the British Museum. If you want to explore further afield the trip to and from the tube is protected from rain and snow. The club is a great amenity because good cafes in the area are in short supply unless you want to eat in the train station, which actually has some good places. We had a 13 year old Harry Potter fan with us who had special dietary needs and we ate both breakfasts and dinners at the club (breakfast came with our room) and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The club was a great place to both start and end our day after our extensive forays into London; however this hotel is very expensive and may not be a good option for families with more than one child.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Suites and prefer the rooms facing the street rather than the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the St Pancras Hotel.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time in the Chambers. Our Concierge would be happy to recommend cafes and restaurants in the local area for your next stay if you like.
I look forward to welcoming you back to St Pancras in the not too distant future.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What an experience, this hotel is truly amazing. From the moment you enter you feel like you are stepping back to days gone by.
The bar in the old Booking Office with its stunning gothic architecture was a great place to spend Saturday night and also sampling the brilliant breakfast treats. Well Done St Pancras and Thanks for a great weekend away

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of the St Pancras Hotel. Glad to hear you had such an amazing time with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The 'Harry Potter' famous architecture of the St Pancras building is really spectacular. The old wing is just amazing. We had a room in the new wing, which was fine - great bed, plenty of space but quite an average room compared to the drama of the old wing. The interior design in the new wing was odd - some strange colour combos and just some slightly odd choices. However, we had a great night at the hotel and generally loved it. I thought that £65 for an extra bed for a child was steep. The hotel is really something and especially if you get a room on the old side, I think most people would be impressed. The pool is tiny - a bit odd because the whole pool room is quite big. We had an early Eurostar start and it took us about 6 minutes (or less) to get to the Eurostar check in - brilliant.

Room Tip: Old section - really makes a huge difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Hotel. Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back anytime soon and then hopefully you will be staying in one of the Chambers Rooms or Suites.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Address: Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#119 Luxury Hotel in London
#131 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.