We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, Stunning, Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel to your Saves list
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi + Late Checkout
Ranked #249 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stunning, Stunning, Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I read about this hotel and its transformation, so was excited to stay here. It did not disappoint in any aspect. The building is incredible and has been beautifully restored. The staff surpassed my expectations. All were polite and eager to assist. The location is convenient, especially if using the Eurostar. I stayed in the less expensive Barlow wing, and the room was very comfortable and quiet. Bed was superb. Would love to stay in the original Chambers wing, and if you have the budget, splurge! The rooms there look amazing. We are coming back for a conference in November and will stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Hotel.
Why don't you call us toll free on +44 (0) 207 841 3540 to make your next reservation? We would be happy to assist and see if there may be a Chambers room or suite available for you. This would include access to the exclusive Chambers Club for breakfast, light afternoon tea, pre dinner canapes and drinks throughout the stay and also a VIP transfer onto the eurostar train so you only have to leave the hotel just before the train's departure.
I look forward to welcoming you back to St Pancras in November and please contact us if there is anything we can assist with in the meantime.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    563
    227
    89
    47
See reviews for
310
840
87
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is located in St Pancras station . The old gothic architecture is spectacular . It looks like a cathedral . The rooms are simple but pleasant . The main advantage of this hotel is his location .
Very friendly service .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Renaissance Hotel Marriott St Pancras 26/02/13

Wow! The reception and Booking Office Bar are stunning, very glamorous and cavernous. The bar was expensive. £6.50 for a pint of lager, in a tankard - nice touch. My sarsaparilla was £5.50 for a slim glass! But treat yourself. Complimentary spicy bar snax in a mini bucket kept on coming. The bar bill, on checking out, came to just under £50.

The service is fantastic, very friendly and professional and we were made to feel like we had one or two more zeros on the end of our annual income.

Our room was quite a walk from reception to the lift and from the lift to the room. We were in room 625 in the new 'Barlow' wing. The room was beautifully appointed, contemporary modern, a cool Japanesey/1970s vibe. There was no view to speak of - of no concern to us. All mod cons were present. The wardrobe was fully loaded (see pic).

The rooms in the original building, the Chambers Wing, are mostly suits the cheapest of which is around £430 for a Queens room. I booked well in advance for our room which was £200.

There was bath with shower instead of walk in shower which seemed a bit old fashioned. The water leaked through the screen onto the floor. The soap got stuck fast in the modern, sharp-edged soap tray. Big suction effect! A soap tray without drainage holes or ridges is a rubbish soap tray no matter how swish it looks. I felt I was on Mastermind trying to get it out. I spared a thought for the pampered WAGs with their false nails trying to attempt the same.

Minor quibble - no coat hooks. Yes you could hang your coats in the wardrobe but there was plenty of wall space for some hooks. I fed this back to the receptionist.

One lovely touch is the amount of info about the history of The Midland Hotel there is around the building. There was a beautifully produced coffee table book in our room filled with facts and photos about the building's turbulent history and its restoration. On checking out we went to take a look at the grand staircase. Well worth doing. Kind of a shame it's tucked away out of sight though.

We'd definitely stay here again for a special occasion or treat when feeling flush.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get cheap deals. Ask for a room near the lift if you don't like walking. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the St Pancras Hotel.
Your room was one quite far down the corridor. Please feel free to ask for one nearer to the lift when you stay with us next. Our rooms are partly equipped with a bathtub and partly with a walk in shower so we would happily accommodate your preference on this as well.
Why don't you call us next time you wish to make a reservation and we can see if there is a special offer available for one of our Chambers Rooms or Suites. You can call us toll free on +44 (0) 207 841 3575.
Also our Hotel Historian and Tour Guide would love to take you on one his several tours a week and give you even more insight into the history of the building. The tours are complimentary for in house guests and £20 per person for non-residents. You can call the Hotel on +44 (0) 207 841 3540 to check the availability.
We hope to be able to welcome you back anytime soon.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Well, after another week in London, I once again find myself at this magnificent hotel. I stay here about 12-13 times a year and the staff know my face, especially the Chambers Lounge staff. They are all impeccably well mannered and service is above and beyond. The Chambers Lounge staff are perfection and understand my needs to work in the lounge in the evening and provide the utmost of service. My room is always available despite early check-ins and late checkouts.

The spa is nice, albeit on the lower levels. Krystina is fabulous. The Booking Office is always full of beautiful people mingling and has a great vibe. The overall hotel exudes class.

Overall, each visit garners more rave reviews. As a Platinum Marriott and Diamond Hilton, I've experienced my share of hotels. This one, by far, tops them all.

Room Tip: Chambers rooms facing the street can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your regular visits to the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty and the great feedback you are sharing once again.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is truely a 5 star hotel in every sense. I stayed in the Chambers rooms which are the part of the hotel that is original. There is a special door entry directly for Chamber guests only. It leads to a bar/coffe bar/ salon area that is Only for Chambers guests and everything is complimentary. The rooms themselves are very nice with original details and 15 foot ceilings. Furniture is typical Renaissance type and level. If you make a reservation the the Regular roms in the hotel, most are, you will be in a NEW building inserted into the old hotel space. The rooms are nice, but not old. I made a reservation in these rooms for cost, then asked for a paid upgrade to the Chambers. It was available to me for about $100 a night, well worth it for 2 nights. The hotel is directly attached to the EuroStar train station. You may enter at the end of the station via a non- descript door through the hotel bar, after going up a glass leave tour in the station to floor 2. Or, do what I did and miss this and drag a bag around to the front of the hotel. I can say this tole was one of my top 3 hotels in the world, and that includes the Awanahee in Yosimitee Park.

Room Tip: ASK for a Chambers room upgrade, probably a paid one, but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of the St Pancras Hotel and for recommending the Chambers. Please feel free to call us toll free on +44 (0) 20 7841 3575 to make a reservation next time. We would be delighted to assist in finding the best room or suite for you and for you to enjoy the luxury of the Chambers Club again and then coming in via the direct entrance from the station through our Booking Office which is located on the upper concourse close to the Sir Betjeman statue.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Recently stayed at this Renaissance Hotel, and we had a great stay. The service was outstanding, all the staff seemed to go out of their way to make sure we had a great visit. After landing at heathrow we took the picadilly line straight to the hotel. This was a very cheap way to get to central London. After checking out we walked right downstairs and boarded the Eurostar for our next destation. For all the above I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in the barlow rooms on the 4th floor and it was very quiet, the beds are so comfortable, needless to say we slept very well. Our room came with breakfast and it was a excellent one at that.
Across the street is a nice Pub, O'neils and the fish and chips are very well done!

Room Tip: 4th floor was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for reveiwing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Could not fault this hotel. Absolutely everything was perfect! Staff were friendly, polite & helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Beautiful building. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards, Kevin Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Address: Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#157 Business Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#202 Romantic Hotel in London
#205 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It was with great excitement that St Pancras Renaissance Hotel re-opened its doors on 5th May 2011, after an extensive six-year restoration. Widely recognised as one of London's greatest Victorian landmarks the 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.