We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - a few minor teething problems, but it hasn't 'officially' opened yet...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Save Saved
You added St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #161 of 1,075 hotels in London
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel - a few minor teething problems, but it hasn't 'officially' opened yet...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed on Friday 25th March, about 10 days after the doors were opened to paying guests. Yes there's still work to be done, but once all the work is complete this will be one of London's premier hotels.
Restaurant wasn't complete so all food and drink served in the old station ticket office which has been converted into a fantastic bar. Breakfast prices are expensive so get a rate which includes breakfast if possible.
Staff were obviously learning how their new place of work functioned, but were extremely professional and attentive.
No free WiFi when we were there despite being advertised on the booing confirmation.
Can only book direct with hotel during soft opening period.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would like to offer you a bottle of champagne for the next stay as one of our first 100 tripadvisor reviewers.
Please contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if you would like to take up this offer.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    753
    432
    170
    61
    32
See reviews for
238
641
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This hotel is in the breathtaking neo-gothic station and the fit has really made the most of the impressive building. the reception is well done - but restaurant is really badly thought out.

Chairs impossibly low, half height tables which are too long and sofas which you cant sit on comfortably. I was looking for standard restaurant style seating but found a kind of bizarre knee height huge lounge. Food good, staff friendly and once the teething troubles are over.......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would like to offer you a bottle of champagne for the next stay as one of our first 100 tripadvisor reviewers.
Please contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if you would like to take up this offer.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I stayed here with my partner last night and had a fantastic time. We enjoyed cocktails at the bar before having a lovely dinner. Service was excellent - attentive yet not overbearing or intrusive. Any issues we had were quickly sorted - not that we had any major problems. I would happily recomend this hotel and will be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would like to offer you a bottle of champagne for the next stay as one of our first 100 tripadvisor reviewers.
Please contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if you would like to take up this offer.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Room - amazing, unbelievably high ceilings, and windows, good city-scape view over kings cross, huge bouncy but firm bed, great bathroom- the corridors in the old hotel are amazing and stretch for what seems like miles, with ornate old glass over the doors.

It felt like being at the start of something special, attentive and eager staff, everything looked well presented and polished, like the revival of a former top hotel that will really give established landmarks a run for their money. The chamber rooms come with fantastic extras in the form of complimentary sweets, cakes, breakfast, all lovingly laid out

The old building looks stunning, especially the famous staircase which is breathtaking and the former ladies' smoking room, there's a pool in the basement which could be better advertised and looks fabulous. The bar is the old ticket hall and is very atmospheric, beautiful decor, and tempting cakes for afternoon tea.
Views of the station are great, and add to its unique feel.

What needs attention... information in the rooms about the hotel facilities, dvd player and.or music player, some of the loos seemed to have tap problems, an entrance from the station would be useful,

During this preview the prices were good but the full price for staying in the old hotel seem very high/excessive, although you can stay in the new extension for a more reasonable rate

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Nearly finished but not quite, the hotel is opening officially in May after years of renovation. Gilbert Scotts gothic masterpiece is stunning and a pleasure to explore. The grand staircase is fabulous. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, the food delicious. Enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

It would be strange to be staying here and not know, as one previous reviewer apparently didn't, that this is the dress rehearsal - at reduced rates - for the official opening in May. Not everything is finished, it's true; not every element of service was perfect, it's true, but that's why it's open: so that they can learn how to make it right by the time the big day comes round. We forgave them everything for the enthusiasm and attention of the staff (who, on check-out, wanted to hear about the stay warts and all), for the stunning way the old building has been restored and for the quiet, dark, comfortable night's sleep. Food and drink over-priced, not all staff trained, not all public spaces open - but hey, you were one of the first to stay in this fantastic building and (what I guess will soon be a) top notch hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I checked in for 3 nights on the 15th march, day 2 of the 'soft' opening. The hotel had 20 rooms open to guests and is due to open formally in May. I was totally aware that I would be one of the first to stay and expecting a mixed experience - I'm happy to say that it was a great experience!
My actual experience was very diffrent to the other review on the site, they must have worked really hard to address the teething problems from day 1. From check in to checkout the staff were friendly, always saying hello, offering help - great service if they can keep it going once the hotel is fully occupied.
The location is great, if you get offered a tour take the staff up on it as it is an amazing building. Yes, it is still a building site in places and there are workmen around but that wasnt a major problem to me.
My room was on the 3rd floor, it was a good size with a comfy bed, chaise lounge, table and chair. The bathroom had a large shower with zen cosmetics. I loved the number of plug sockets and the locations - usally one of my gripes, there was even one next to the bed to charge your phone! The decor maybe does at a stretch border on having a feel of the usual marriot or rennaisance chain but it is miles better than the average. I could hear the rumble of a train ever now and then, but not a major disturbance.
The bar was a good space and already had a nice vibe about it, I spent most of the time in the exec lounge which is the best that I have ever been in around the world - fantastic area and some real treats to eat and drink.
I have no doubt that when the hotel is totally finished and ready to open its doors then it will be one of the best hotels to stay at in London, especially for a special treat (I've no doubt that prices will probably dictate that!)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would like to offer you a bottle of champagne for the next stay as one of our first 100 tripadvisor reviewers.
Please contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if you would like to take up this offer.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel

Address: Euston Road | St Pancras Chambers, St Pancras Station, London NW1 2AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#120 Luxury Hotel in London
#131 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.