We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but confusing to walk to!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Syon Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Syon Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Syon Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Syon Park | Brentford, London TW8 8JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #376 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel but confusing to walk to!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fantastic hotel, with brilliant newly decorated rooms and communcal areas. The TV's in the showers looked very snazzy, although not really worth installing, as the speakers are outside in the bathroom, so you can't hear anything! We used the new club house restaurant, which had good quality food and very attentive staff, however would have preferred a bit more variety on the menu. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

I'm happy to see that youlike the new Clubhouse restaurant and I will certainly pass your comments on to the Chef in regards to the variety.

The team and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    260
    128
    71
    41
See reviews for
135
408
28
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a stunning location when you drive up to the hotel. It is clear that this is more of an event location for weddings, etc. but as our office is nearby I ended up staying there during one of the most recent business trips. The size of the hotel is actually pretty good, not too big and everything can easily be reached. The rooms are nice and it is really quite there considering that London and the suburbs are normally not.

The price we paid is normal for London and with a Premier Inn and a Holiday Inn in close proximity I must say that at the time I went there the price difference was minimal, so why not treat you to something a little better. Also the set-up of the bar is nice and really beneficial, as once you are in the hotel in the evening it will be a little bit of a stretch to head out again and go somewhere else.

With the hotel in the middle of Syon Park the upside is the beautiful setting, the peace and quite. However, if you don't have a car there, you are somewhat stuck in the hotel as for everything you want to do, you need to get into the car or taxi again. Not an issue when you come back after work, had dinner already and just want to relax. But for those who look for the evening entertainment in bars, pubs, restaurants it might not be the right location as you have to head out of Syon Park again.

Never mind, I will be back, as it is a nice, relaxing and really well run hotel and gives you a little bit of a break from the stressful Greater London.

Room Tip: Book taxis in the morning early as it takes a while for them to get there, and then it can end up in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

I'm pleased to see that you had a relaxing stay and like the secluded setting of the hotel. The team and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I travel quite frequently for work and pleasure. This was a pleasure trip as my sister-in-law was getting married, so a lot of us were staying at this hotel I must say that I was extremely disappointed that you charge for internet access for registered guests. In the year 2013, it simply amazes me that not only do you charge for it, but that it costs so much. I don't think I have stayed at a hotel in the past 3 years where registered guests have to pay for internet access. Therefore, I will never stay at this hotel again nor will I recommend it to anyone who is visiting. 15 pounds (almost $25) for internet access per day is absolutely unthinkable. This is clearly an example of Hilton trying to squeeze every last pence from it's paying guests at this location. The amount of money our wedding party spent in the restaurant and bar far outweighs whatever small amount the internet connection costs the hotel. Summary, felt used and will not be spending my nor my company's money here, or at any other Hilton hotel in the UK that still charges for an internet connection in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the tiem to provide us with comments and feedback.

I am saddened to see that you would choose not to return just because we charge for internet and this is only in guest bedrooms, the internet is complimentary in all public areas.

I do hope that you can change your mind and come to visit us again.

Kind Regards
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel was extremely comfortable and had all the amenities one would require. Beautiful spa also. I was attedning a wedding and the ballroom was magical. Beds were amazing and spotless clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I am pleased to see that you had a very pleasant stay with us at Hilton London Syon Park. The team and I hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The weekend deal was very good value. Spa is relaxing and well kept. Room was fine. Staff were very helpful. Excellent location for Old Isleworth/Richmond Twickenham etc.Air conditioning started up uninvited and made noise when powered off for a while which staff assisted with but other than that no complaints and a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback it is greatly appreciated, I'm happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and the team assisted you when the air conditioning issue arose.

Kind Regards
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

hard to find in the dark but worth it! well furnished hotel with well appointed rooms, great restaurant, (deep fried breadcrumbed poached egg - how do you do that?) nice pool, and jacuzzi and proper service. Easy free parking is a real bonus if you intend to tube into london. lovely gardens next to the hotel which guests get free entry to.just double check your bill before you pay as ours and the next guests were both wrong

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback, it is truly appreciated.

I will be sure to pass your compliments to the chef and restaurant team and thank them for looking after you.

Kind Regards
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived on Friday 13th to the Hilton London Syon Park, we had stayed there previously when it was the Waldorf Astoria. We had an initial problem at booking in, but this was dealt with quickly, professionally and most important "with a smile". We had our evening meal in the hotel resaurant the choice of food is excellent the quality was outstanding and the service from the staff was to the highest standard. Both the evening meals and the breakfasts are incredibly good value for money. It is my firm belief the Syon Park is a much better hotel since the change to a Hilton Hotel, the level of service from all of the staff is second to none, Thank you to you all for making our stay an absolute delight.

Room Tip: I haven't had a room yet that disappoints
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated.

I'm glad to see that despite it being Friday 13th you had an enjoyable stay and the team were warm and welcoming, although there was a problem initially with the check in.

We hope to see you return again.

Kind Regards
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Syon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Syon Park

Address: London Syon Park | Brentford, London TW8 8JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#248 Business Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Syon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playful Luxury – just another way of saying charm and elegance with a flair of fun, which is just the ambiance you will find at Hilton London Syon Park. Old world elegance meets contemporary finesse, brimming with state of the art conveniences, eliminating barriers and boundaries and adding depth and design to experience. Conveniently located near Central London where luxury service revolves around your business and leisure requirements. Whether you’re dining, discovering, meeting or escaping, the Hilton London Syon Park, makes it easy to experience first class service in the centre of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Syon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Syon Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Syon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.