We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Luxurious, A Real Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Syon Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Syon Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Syon Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Syon Park | Brentford, London TW8 8JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #376 of 1,065 Hotels in London
middlesex
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Luxurious, A Real Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband surprised me with a night at this hotel, upon checking in you get offered a glass of champagne.

We had an Arboretum room with a lovely spacious balcony overlooking the greenhouse. The bed was huge and the bathroom had a rainfall shower a deep tub and even a TV.

We ate in the capability restaurant and had a 3 course meal which was fantastic.

The cocktails are great, drinks are on the expensive side but expected this as this quality of hotel.

We used the spa and each had an hours body massage, they do not charge per treatment but charge a flat £96 per hour rate. The pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi are exactly as pictured on their website

I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander Y, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
It is great to hear that your husband's surprise night out was memorable. Thank you for your comments and of course for the high rating.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    260
    128
    72
    41
See reviews for
135
408
28
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Returning customer so that in its self should say something.

Had a 1 bedroom suite on our two night staying and it really was amazing. Lovely size, massive bathroom and super bed with a giant tv that comes up out of the end.

Ordered food to our room twice on the first evening and the same waiter brought it even though his shift had just finished as he thought there was a problem with our food the first time and he just wanted to check that everything was alright. A really good touch I felt.

The bar staff were fantastic... as always. Remembering our drinks, swift service and really putting a lot of effort into the cocktails they made for us. The only thing with the bar, that has been mentioned before is that it sometimes lacks atmosphere but staying here you chose to stay out of the way slightly so if you want a party atmosphere then stay in central.

Breakfast was great on both mornings and you really must try the steak sandwich when you fancy a snack !

The pool and changing facilities here are fab... although some of the spa treatments are expensive.

All in all I can't rate this hotel highly enough. I think there really on to a winner here and as long as they don't become complaisant then this will be one of the top hotels in London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander Y, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
I was so pleased to hear that your return stay was truly delightful. We are thankful for the fantastic feedback and ratings you have provided us with and wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Myself and my Partner went to Syon Park in September. Upon arrival we were treated like royalty, the check in service was very smooth and we were granted a room upgrade and directed to Peacock Alley (The bar) and the lift to take us to our room.

The decor of the hotel was beyond words, it was breathtaking and Syon Park is a hidden gem. There is a perfect balance of harmony and opportunity.

The room alone was outstanding. Mood lit showers, tv in the bathroom and grand interior designing for the bedroom. Fluffy pillows and duvets, a plasma screen tv and a balcony that suggested long long walks in the park it overlooked.

The Peacock Bar was very hospitable but don't go in there if you are on a budget. Go in there if you are looking for a night to remember and go full out like myself and my partner did. They have lounges outside also, the whole area shimmering like crystal. All it needed was an outdoor pool but it is autumn :)

2 bottles of champagne and 2 alcoholic cocktails cost just short of £200 (i believe). They were the best cocktails i've ever had and i've had my fair share of bar managing experience.

Breakfast seemed a little chaotic in the sense we were asked by 3 people whether we wanted tea or coffee and we confirmed it three times to receive it of someone completely different and the restaurant wasn't that busy. However, the experience was great overall that I wasn't in the mood to comment on it to anyone.

Just to quickly reflect the personnel at the hotel. I left my phone on the settee in The bar and nipped outside to have a cigarette with my partner and i came back to find that it was gone. Mind you I was gone for at least 10 minutes and there was no one in the bar and being quite squiffy it was a mistake.

I questioned where it was and the receptionist who greeted us initially had retrieved it and put it somewhere safe. I was very thankful for it.


Despite the high prices there are some great deals for this hotel. I would without a doubt recommend it for a getaway. Family no, Couples and friends yes.


I would like to thank the receptionist the night of the 17th who assisted us, for doing such a great job.



Tiffany.

Room Tip: King Syon Garden Room. YES!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander Y, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Tiffany,

I am happy to hear that you had a great time, your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for your comments about the receptionist. I have passed the comments on.

We would be delighted to see you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staff were attentive, food was delicious and the hotel itself was beautiful. Didn't feel like London at all. Actually it didn't feel like England. Every thing was slick and polished. Great cocktails too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander Y, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. They are very much appreciated!

Kind regards,

Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Booked well in advance as attending nearby function - three days before checked prices on internet, these had dropped dramatically, by haggling cancelled original room and booked a suite at just over £200 less - result!
However - arriving early left our luggage at reception and went out, returned at 5.30pm expecting luggage had been put in room - it hadn't arrived and neither had the surprise bottle of champagne that my husband had ordered for our anniversary so surprise ruined.
After some phone calls luggage and champagne arrived - eventually. As did some complimentary chocolates, 2 truffles, big deal!
Carpet in room didn't appear to have been hoovered and dirty tissues in bathroom bin.
Staff seemed vague about everything when asked a question.
Breakfast mediocre - certainly not living upto expectations.
Feedback questionaire- clicked on link - survey had expired - do they want feedback, perhaps they'll read this.

Room Tip: Haggle on the phone for a better room at a cheaper rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander Y, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
I would like to thank you for your feedback and at the same time apologise for the disappointing experience on your most recent stay with us.

It was not our intension to ruin your husband's surprise, especially on this very special occasion.

Please rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments and have been looked into.

Kind regards,

Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Waldorf Astoria offered me and my wife an amazing experience for such a reasonable price. The staff and area it is situated are very much alike in the ways they both offer a peaceful presence. The food and services the hotel has to offer are top of the range and the rooms available made me and my wife feel like royalty. Excited about my return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander Y, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you ever so much for your fantastic ratings you have provided us with, Kerim. We would be delighted to welcome the "King and Queen" back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you look up 'awesome breakfast' in the dictionary, there's a big picture of Syon Park's breakfast table...

It's set in beautiful, tranquil grounds in West London, just a stone's throw from Kew Gardens, and although a bit plain from the outside, it opens up into a really smart, modern hotel. The staff were friendly and relaxed staff and the breakfast was incredible! Did I already mention that? Lovely!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander Y, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you Karl for your great feedback! I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the "breakfast of champions". Our staff is pleased with your feedback!

Kind regards,

Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Syon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Syon Park

Address: London Syon Park | Brentford, London TW8 8JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Business Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Syon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playful Luxury – just another way of saying charm and elegance with a flair of fun, which is just the ambiance you will find at Hilton London Syon Park. Old world elegance meets contemporary finesse, brimming with state of the art conveniences, eliminating barriers and boundaries and adding depth and design to experience. Conveniently located near Central London where luxury service revolves around your business and leisure requirements. Whether you’re dining, discovering, meeting or escaping, the Hilton London Syon Park, makes it easy to experience first class service in the centre of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Syon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Syon Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Syon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.