We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, sleek and sexy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection to your Saves list
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Park Lane | Mayfair, London W1K 1PN, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Modern, sleek and sexy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, stunning interior and impeccable modern design. The details of this hotel are outrageous. Everything is high tech from the telephones to the toilet. The bathroom is the perfect lighting with so many slick finishes. I have never seen a more gorgeous hotel room. This is straight from a magazine! Modern Art Deco with warm masculine wood and leather trim. Views of Hyde Park are spectacular! The feel is definitely urban luxury. They have thought of everything from personal butler service to rotating art installation. For dinner, Cut is a modern steakhouse experience that has really changed my perception of what a steakhouse is supposed to be. It feels like an urban professional's dream come true. So happy to have discovered this hotel. I will stay here every time I get the chance to travel to London. It is perfect, just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
38
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wallington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent best part of an afternoon at this very fashionable hotel having afternoon tea. We couldn't faul it. The Staff were very friendly and most helpful. They kept wanting to give us more cakes and tea. We thought it was going to be a bit stuffy but it was the complete opposite. We were made very welcome and were looked after extremely well. One not to miss, expensive but worth every penny. Well done The Dorchester and the Dorchester Staff

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there to have a quick coffee in the afternoon, ended up having 3 cocktails, which were all superb and served from high quality glassware, which is always nice to see in that calibre places. Very classy feel and attentive service.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very modern design,clean. great service nice balcony over the park spacious rooms loved the bar,, and the stake house is one of the best going back for sure next time in London the location is perfect my first choice when am in London and want to relax in modern style hotel

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe_Hilty, Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Essam A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback of your stay at 45 Park Lane. I am delighted having read that you truly enjoyed every aspect of your visit from the perfect Mayfair location with views of Hyde Park to the spacious rooms and the great service provided by our team. At 45 Park Lane, this is the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest, I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team.

Kind regards,

Christophe Hilty,
Hotel Manager, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It really is quite nice. I have this angst about taking my teenage son somewhere where we can nod sagely at each other and offer up the unseen high five.We do an annual Christmas gig and it's almost Easter so this is quite timely. This hotel works for us. The Cocktail Bar is as being allowed into a chemistry lab illicitly , concoctions and libations which are really quite wicked and naughty.
As is the restaurant , a flight of the finest steak cuts which are hugely over indulgent and superbly sinful. Rooms are high tech enough for a teenager and suitably confusing for Dads. The mixicologists , hosts , [ they're too good to be called receptionists or waiters ] are well in our conspiracy - father and son having a great time and what the hell. Can we come again ?

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe_Hilty, Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Napman,

It is with great pleasure that I read your review of your recent visit to 45 Park Lane. Thank you for your wonderful feedback on the service provided by our team, at 45 Park Lane this is the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest and it’s wonderful to know that you and your son enjoyed every aspect of your visit. Rest assured I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team as I know it will mean a great deal to them. We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Christophe Hilty,
Hotel Manager, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our staff here first for cocktails before heading to The Hakkasan for dinner try the Crouching Tigers amazing not cheap as there were five of us and we had two each was well worth it. Bar was lovely staff very nice was abit cold as the air con was on but the staff moved us to the other part of the bar which was a lot better.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe_Hilty, Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jill B,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your visit to Bar 45. I am pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your evening cocktails. I am also delighted to read your complimentary feedback of our “lovely staff” and rest assured I will share your comments with them all. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Christophe Hilty,
Hotel Manager, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We've just returned from our second stay at 45 Park Lane. This is the second time that we've stayed at the hotel over the Valentine's Day weekend which just so happens to coincide with my birthday. We book all our stays through the Dorchester Diamond Club travel agent who arranges all of our travel and received complimentary breakfast at CUT, daily credit and a spectacular upgrade from a Studio Suite to a Park Lane Suite. Dorchester Collection properties are always extremely generous in offering upgrades when booked through a DDC agent and it's always genuinely appreciated.

Walking back into suite 4551 (the same one we had last year) was like coming home. The suite itself is huge (~85 sq. mtrs) and has a large dining table, lounge with enormous sofa and armchairs, separate bedroom and a beautiful bedroom. The Park Lane Suites offer amazing views over Hyde Park, down Park Lane and onto the Dorchester.

Our host, Ivana was absolutely fantastic and helped us so much to arrange our special weekend away in London. From organising Valentine's Day flowers and extra pillows for my pregnant wife to putting a Bose music system in our suite everything was handled efficiently. We were collected from St Pancras train station in one of the hotel's Rolls Royce Phantoms which is such a nice way to arrive and in just about 45 minutes arrived at the hotel. Check-in was quick as they already had everything in my customer profile from the last visit. It's this fanatical attention to detail which I love about Dorchester Collection properties.

Friday evening we had pre-dinner drinks in Bar 45 (they make an amazing Old Fashioned) followed by dinner in CUT. The Japanese Wagyu Ribeye was absolutely sensational and is easily the best steak I've ever eaten anywhere in the world. Like the rest of the hotel the service is absolute perfection in CUT. It's one of my favourite restaurants in London. We had a disastrous meal off-property on Saturday evening and so decided to return to CUT on the Sunday evening and again, everything was perfect.

On the Monday morning we woke up and decided that we just weren't ready to leave yet and with one simple phone call we extended our stay by another night. Monday night we ordered room service and it was every bit as luxurious as eating downstairs. It's great that the hotel allow you to order cocktails from the bar to your suite without charging extra for delivery like some properties.

All the little things like staff noticing my wife was suffering with a cold and offering hot lemon and honey, the birthday cake, the daily snacks in our room and the carefully organised housekeeping we never saw all made our stay absolute perfection. It really is the only hotel we will ever stay at in London because I just don't see how a hotel could be any better. The staff are warm, friendly and always so helpful.

We are already looking forward to returning later in the year with our new baby who I'm sure will love it as much as we already do.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Park Lane Suite (4551).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe_Hilty, Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jonjparr,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at 45 Park Lane. I am pleased to know that we continue to exceed your expectations on every visit. I am delighted to know that you truly appreciated the five star service we strive to provide to each and every guest and the attention to detail our team put into making your experience at 45 Park Lane unforgettably unique. It gives me great pleasure knowing that 45 Park Lane is “the only place you will stay in London”. I am also delighted to read your complimentary feedback for Ivana and rest assured I will share your comments with her and the rest of the team. I look forward to your return visit with your new baby.

Kind Regards,

Christophe Hilty,
Hotel Manager, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection

Address: 45 Park Lane | Mayfair, London W1K 1PN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
#83 Romantic Hotel in London
#307 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorchester Collection’s latest hotel 45 Park Lane in exclusive Mayfair, London opened in September 2011 with Wolfgang Puck’s first venture in Europe, CUT at 45 Park Lane. Throughout the hotel, luxurious and contemporary interiors by New York based designer, Thierry Despont, provide a club-like feel. The chic hotel will offers London’s in-crowd and the most seasoned of jetsetters a smart but discreet hotel from which to enjoy London. Each of the spacious 45 rooms and suites offer views of Hyde Park, as does a spectacular Penthouse Suite featuring a spacious balcony with panoramic views over Hyde Park and Mayfair. A striking central staircase leads to the first floor featuring Bar 45, a library and a private media room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
45 Park Lane Hotel London
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.