We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 1 night stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection to your Saves list
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Park Lane | Mayfair, London W1K 1PN, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing 1 night stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

So my wife and I had an overnight layover in London and I decided since she'd never been to London, might as well splurge, especially since it was the last night of our honeymoon.

So upon arrival, we were pleasantly greeted and escorted to our King room. Well so we thought...they upgraded us to a Park Suite! Wow is all I can say...I don't know what type of person stays in rooms like this on a regular basis (2800 sterling) but I could get used to this! Huge room with two B&O TV's and all the works. We were given a dessert with congrats on it and a bottle of Champagne. Only problem was as soon as we got there, we needed to get dressed ASAP and get over to Alain Duccesse for dinner and the Dorchester next door. On a side note, amazing meal, don't get the filet mignon though...

We got bak to our room around midnight and enjoyed it for the next few hours with a great room service for breakfast on our dinning room table. Loved 45 Park!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

For 700 pounds a night u expect spectacular what u get is average .Average room ,average cleanliness and average service. A bit of a rippoff . First and last time,The best thiNg is location otherwise not worth it.

Room Tip: Choose a better cheaper hotel than this on
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank name1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director - UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear name1112,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at 45 Park Lane. I am sorry to read that your visit did not live up to your expectations and I would very much like to discuss this with you further. Please can I kindly ask you to contact me at the hotel directly?
Kind regards, Roland Fasel, Regional Director –UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed two nights with my husband. Booked two months ago and requested their "standard" room and got a good price at time of booking. Arrived early (10 am) so had breakfast in hotel which was extremely good. The receptionist was very helpful and advised that we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. I am heavily pregnant and the man on the front desk made sure we had the room early so I was comfortable.

The hotel itself is only a year old and is part of the Dorchester Group. Everything about the hotel was fantastic and well thought out. So many gadgets in the room and we had our own "host" in case we needed anything.

Wonderful restaurant and bar and in a great London location. This is possibly the best hotel in town for us and we have stayed in most. Cannot be faulted and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director - UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear joanne d,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent two night stay at 45 Park Lane. I am delighted to read that we were able to offer you an upgrade and how much you both enjoyed dining in CUT and at Bar 45. I will share your kind review with the team here and I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you both back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards, Roland Fasel, Regional Director – UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is truly superb. Everything but everything we thought was just wonderful. Great room. Wonderful staff. The breakfast was all good. Well served and beautifully presented.

The reception boys and girls were marvelous. They made us so very very welcome.

The boys on the door were friendly and professional. I don't like hotel staff to be too subservient, grovelling and appear to be sarcastic, they all had it just right. They knew my name every time - never called me "Sir". Much nicer. I had to load my luggage in my car and the boys were so professional and as good as gold.
I did not need a gym or a concierge so I have nothing to complain about.

I forgot to tell them - when the T.V. is on for 10 minutes or so - the volume goes so crackly - you have to turn it off.

I have already told my friends: "You have to stay there!" Next time we have to be in West End - it will be 45 Park Lane.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the elevator have trees in front of them. As for a room further over to the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingFrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director - UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear TheFlyingFrock,
Many thanks for leaving such a kind review of your recent stay at 45 Park Lane; it is a pleasure to read just how much you enjoyed the experience from the rooms, food and especially the service. I will share this with the team here and I very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends here on your next visit.
Kind regards, Roland Fasel, Regional Director – UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I tried the 45 Park Lane after trying many hotels while the Four Seasons was closed for renovation and will now make this my preferred hotel in London. I travel extensively and am very loyal to Four Seasons. I am particularly picky about bathrooms, always demanding space, cleanliness and, very importantly, a separate enclosed shower - the 45 Park Lane fulfills all.
The staff was very attentive also. I look forward to my next stay, this time with my wife, and we will try CUT.

Room Tip: I stayed at an Executive King on the 7th floor which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel style: 45 Park Lane has an out-of-the ordinary decoration in fifties style. From lobby to restaurant to room, everything is decorate in the same consistent style.
The room is spacious and has all the technology you expect in a modern hotel: B&O flatscreen TV, iPad, separate TV in bathroom, etc.
If you’re willing to spend the buck: stay at 45 Park Lane when you are in London.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mceev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45ParkLane, Regional Director - UK at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mceev11,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay at 45 Park Lane. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to 45 Park Lane soon again.
Kind regards, Roland Fasel, Regional Director – UK, 45 Park Lane, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
372 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I've been to London many times. This is a new very modern hotel. I have not one thing to complain about and I was here for 4 days. Great service. Great room service. Great restaurant. Great roooms. I will ONLY stay here from now on ya it was that good. A lil pricey that would be only negative but well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#52 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#23 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,442 reviews
Mayfair
Metropolitan by COMO, London
Metropolitan by COMO, London
#84 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#10 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection

Address: 45 Park Lane | Mayfair, London W1K 1PN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in London
#88 Luxury Hotel in London
#142 Romantic Hotel in London
#374 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorchester Collection’s latest hotel 45 Park Lane in exclusive Mayfair, London opened in September 2011 with Wolfgang Puck’s first venture in Europe, CUT at 45 Park Lane. Throughout the hotel, luxurious and contemporary interiors by New York based designer, Thierry Despont, provide a club-like feel. The chic hotel will offers London’s in-crowd and the most seasoned of jetsetters a smart but discreet hotel from which to enjoy London. Each of the spacious 45 rooms and suites offer views of Hyde Park, as does a spectacular Penthouse Suite featuring a spacious balcony with panoramic views over Hyde Park and Mayfair. A striking central staircase leads to the first floor featuring Bar 45, a library and a private media room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
45 Park Lane Hotel London
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing