We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent relaxing retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Spa

Casa Spa
439 Edgware Road, London W2 1TH, England
020 7724 2030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #242 of 612 activities in London
Type: Spas
Activities: Antiquing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Casa Spa is a sanctuary of calm within luxurious and tranquil surroundings. Our Turkish Bath and Arabian Hammam experiences feel like pure indulgence! No-one can deny a Hammam or Turkish Bath is a soothing and cleansing, sensual and practical experience.
London, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have spent the morning there with my sister today. A great relaxing experience. We were greeted upon arrival with lovely Moroccan tea and all the treatments were explained to us. After getting changed, we were taken downstairs... and what a treat! Beautiful rooms with lovely decor, very clean and peaceful setting. Was like being abroad! We had refreshments served and even when our treatments finished, we were not asked to leave and relaxed in the beautifully decorated "chill out" area. Very friendly and hospitable, have told all my friends and I look forwards to going back for more!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    34
    6
    8
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely visit with some friends. Brilliant experience and cozy In the heart of London.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful experience. Warm and friendly meet and greet on arrival. I have been coming for treatments for the last 4 years and I always leave happy, never disappointed. I would recommend Casa Spa to anyone looking for a couple of hours of sanctuary and pampering within a homey environment.
Truely lovely.......Harira

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“I highly recommend this treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited Casa Spa this weekend for my first hammam experience and it was fantastic! The staff are wonderful - friendly and welcoming and very accommodating to individual needs. The actual hammam was beautifully decorated and a truly calming place. The treatments were administered with due diligence and did what they said - I felt sparkling and relaxed afterwards. A great convenvient location too with parking close by. I highly recommend the Spa and its facilities! Thanks so much Casa Spa :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Round 2 - absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

With it being my second time at the spa, I have to admit my love for it has grown more. The level of service is fantastic. The owner and the staff being as welcoming and helpful as ever really built the experience. My partner and I had returned to have the hammam treatment. It was a brilliant treatment that left my skin feeling so clean and redefined! My partner and I absolutely loved the experience and we will definitely be returning again! All the best

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The customer service was great, the staff treated me well and took care of me. I took my girlfriend with me and she also said she enjoyed herself. We had the ham man treatment. I would advise every couple to try it out or you can even go there on your own. It was a lovely experience and we will definitely be coming back!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Spa also viewed

 

Been to Casa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Spa to your Saves list