We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Joe

Soho Joe
22 - 25 Dean Street, London W1D 3RY, England (Soho)
7534 134398
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #808 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: Soho Joe is the product of a husband and wife team who both have more than twenty years experience in the catering industry. Open from early morning until late at night, Soho joe is an exciting new venture situated in the buzzing heart of Soho, serving a range of food and drinks at extremely affordable prices. All food is prepared daily on site so whether it be for a coffee made by one of their professionally trained barristas or a pizza made by one of their award winning pizzaiolos.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everytime I go here with a large group of friends, the staff go above and beyond to help us! The owener (Big Joe himself) is lovely and makes us feel welcome and comfortable. It is a lovely, chilled atmosphere and pizza is good value.

All in all one of my fave places in london!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    209
    68
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne & Wear
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“No cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited Soho Joe's at lunchtime 06/10/12. Once again the staff were friendly and helpful. As usual the food was good - pizza £9! It is a shame that they are now serving coke in the plastic bottle rather than the authentic glass bottle with a straw as they used to. Also they no longer serve their lovely cakes, but have removed that fridge display to accommodate more seating - shame. Nevertheless still a trusted favourite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“nice (but not amazing) pizza but bad burger- good value and student vibe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This place does have quite nice pizzas- thin bases,not too much cheese, yummy chorizo but while above average they not as good as you'd hope given all the review- (some were cheap ingredients such as the black flavourless olives they use and the "mozarella" tasted more like cheddar). Its a buzzy student feeling vibe and the greek salad is nice. The burger however was terrible (very very dry) so stick to the pizzas or pasta dishes which smelt good from the waitress running past with them.

We went here due to its good reviews but were disappointed to be honest- maybe if it wasnt so highly rated we would have been more pleased but we were expecting great things. Its cheapish (£9ish a pizza i think ) and £5 for a double spirit mixer but they only take cash and its one of these places where u go up and order (the lady serving us didn't understand anything we aaked for and we had to repeat it all slowly for her).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“teatime pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

i'm a tight wad, but this place is worth going to. good setting and nice pizzas. self order and pay up front means no faffing around at the end for the bill, which suits me.

watch out its cash only.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Great place had antipasto plank to start bargain at £10 as it fed 4 for a starter. All had pizza for main course which were excellent and had free sambuca shots as it was Halloween. 5* great place and staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Joe also viewed

 

Been to Soho Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Joe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.