We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England (Westminster / Belgravia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Another Night
Ranked #8 of 1,071 hotels in London
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOW! Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here for my girlfriends birthday on a Sunday night, we were literally blown away by every aspect of the room, hotel, service and food. I'm worried about going to another hotel because the bar has been set so high by this experience! Can't highly recommend enough! A must visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your superb review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it sounds like you had a fabulous birthday weekend. We hope that we will now be your London destination hotel of choice, where you can experience ESPA Life at Corinthia London spa and enjoy some bespoke hand-crafted cocktails in Bassoon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    869
    87
    31
    17
    7
See reviews for
160
396
40
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My first visit to this exquisite hotel. Beautiful lounge and tea room, sharp high ceiling atmospheric restaurants and bars, luxurious spa. The rooms are splendid and very quiet. Service was courteous and professional. Superb luxury hotel.

Room Tip: I picked a courtyard room but i think all the rooms are likely quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your first stay at Corinthia Hotel London. You have summed up very succinctly all that is best about the hotel, The Lobby Lounge with the impressive 1001 crystal Baccarat chandelier serves the most sumptuous Afternoon Teas, whilst The Northall offers the best of British fare and Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar has stylish modern Italian food with a twist. We very much look forward to welcoming you on your second visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling Brit
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have had the good fortune to stay on two occasions at this superb hotel. On both occasions, I have been lucky enough to receive an upgrade. My last stay I was upgraded to a executive room. Not only was the room spacious, own hallway with coffee machine, mini bar, seperate walk in wardrobe, large bathroom - with a bath sooo deep it took 10 mintues to fill and a raindrop shower! The beds are extremely comfortable, the laid back attitude of the staff is refreshing and unobtrusive. I actually had to call to find out when we had to check out as no body bothered me to hassle me out or try to charge a ridiculous rate for an additional hours stay.

The attention to detail is phenominal. From the mood lighting at a touch of button, to the food recommendations at breakfast, invigorating spa products in the bathroom, personalised note from the head of sales with a business card welcoming me back, chocolate on the pillow, dressing gown laid out ready to jump into at bedtime.

There is NOTHING I can fault about this hotel. I just can't wait to stay again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your charming review of your second stay with us at Corinthia Hotel London, it is always especially pleasing to hear great feedback from returning guests. Our larger than average bedrooms come complete with a Nespresso machine, ESPA toiletries, and huge underfloor heated marble bathrooms with separate rain shower and built in LCD-TVs as standard. The hotel employs a flexible by arrangement check-in/check-out policy so that our guests are not inconvenienced by fixed times or additional charges. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and put this into practise with passion in our Craftsmanship of Care. We very much look forward to welcoming you again for another faultless stay.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

a truly 5 star experience, worth every penny. outstanding location, first rate facilities, spacious rooms, attentive service. beautiful marble, furnishings, and flower arrangements throughout hotel. tea time was fantastic as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for posting such a succinct and yet perfect review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, you have summed the hotel up to a tee. The location is ideal for sight-seeing being within walking distance of many of London’s iconic sights, close to the City of London for business and adjacent to the central transport hub of Charing Cross rail and Embankment tube stations. All of our bedrooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care customer service policy. Stunning flower arrangements are displayed throughout the hotel by our own in-house florist, which can also be ordered specially for rooms, and sent to external recipients. The Afternoon Tea is very special, and is themed according to season, currently we have an Easter extravaganza, and the forthcoming Chelsea Tea is going to be a real winner, hope you will be able to join us and sample it.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend Corinthia to anyone, including the experienced world traveler who expects the best. The whole experience is truly 5 star: the staff, the hotel common areas, the restaurants and bar, the modern and tasteful rooms with their enormous beds and marble bathrooms and their heated floors and spa amenities, the turn down service, and of course the spa. I never wanted to leave.

The spa, I cannot say enough good things about the spa. It is likely my favorite hotel spa to date. Dark, warm and restorative with not a lot of the 'feminine' trappings of your general hotel spa, meaning, white, floral, new age music etc. The Spa is like a secret underground multi floor grotto. The Vitality bath was extraordinary. I am sure it could cure the worst case of jet-lag or a particularly bad hangover. The same would be said of the in room rain showers. I know, I know...you've probably taken a shower in a rain shower before, perhaps you even have one at home..but, not like this rain shower. The rain shower just pours water out unashamedly on you. I can't imagine the hotel's water bills. Just wonderful.

What else could I say that has likely already been said? The location in fantastic for touring the London sites. Don't hesitate to book this hotel, it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it was a genuine pleasure to read your feedback, and to sense the pure enjoyment of your time with us. The hotel was designed to appeal to the 21st century traveller, and combines the best of features of traditional grand hotels with modern facilities and technology. You have highlighted all of the features that come as standard that makes the hotel so special, all of our bedrooms are larger than the average central London rooms, and all come complete with enormous underfloor heated marble bathrooms with built in LCD-TV and separate super rain showers. ESPA Life at Corinthia is indeed exceptional, with four floors of marble luxury housing separate Men and Women changing floors, a state-of-the-art gym and a Thermal Floor with a swimming and vitality pool, amphitheatre sauna, steam room and heated Cleopatra relaxation beds, as well as seventeen private rooms offering alternative and complementary medicine and traditional spa treatments. The location of the hotel is fantastic, it is within walking distance of many of London’s must-see sights, including Trafalgar Square, the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and The National Gallery. There are thirty West End theatres within the perimeter of the hotel, it is adjacent to the central transport hub of Charing Cross rail and Embankment tube stations, close to the City of London and you can even get the boat down to Greenwich from Embankment pier. Thank you for recommending us, it was our privilege that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

we had a nice little break at corinthia the last 2 days..there are lots of staff all very friendly and helpful the spa is super and worth a vist but are room had a few issues. the first one is the wifi its super slow and we could not use it at all. also i found a broken glass under the cabinet where the coffee machine was i don't usually look under cabinets but i droped a teabag and when i went to pick it up i found the glass not really to good for a 5 star also for the price you pay here for a room i thought they could at least supply some biscuits to go with the coffee but no £3.50 for a little packet of crisps is a little steep. we was in room 631 and the slider with covers the tv was broken and didn't slide up or down a guy came to have a look it it and said he would fix it later when we went out but it was not fixed the whole time we was there.but overall its a nice hotel a great place to stay in london close to everything .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Corinthia Hotel London, your feedback is most valuable to us and your findings have since been shared with our Executive Housekeeper as a matter of urgency. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you as a direct result of the issues encountered within your room. We are however pleased that you found the Corinthia London team to be very friendly especially as we pride ourselves on our exemplary customer service standards. ESPA Life at Corinthia is the most beautiful spa with four floors of marble luxury, with smart his and hers changing rooms, private couple pods, a Thermal Floor and a state of the art gym with an exceptional fitness team. The hotel is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller, being adjacent to many of London’s most iconic sights, an excellent transport hub, close to the City of London and within walking distance of thirty London theatres and opera houses. We are disappointed that on this occasion your wifi connection was slow as we have just upgraded to the fastest broadband 1GB connection. We hope we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed at Corinthia for the weekend. From check-in to check-out the hotel and its staff were fantastic. Polite understated service. Beautifully appointed public areas and bedrooms and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a long time.
THe bathrooms are particularly comfortable with separate rainshower and bath with built in TV which meant my partner could enjoy a bath and watch some tv relax along with a lovely glass of champagne which was waiting for us in the room when we arrived.
I requested a quiet room upon checkin which they obliged with an internal courtyard room which was ideal - (i am so used to ending up with a view (?) of the air con units or the bins when staying at Sofitel St JAmes that its put me off that hotel for now) but this was nice - there are 2 french doors which could be opened and the courtyard a view of other room.
We had coffees whilst we waited for our room to be pre-checked - they were very good. Breakfast was included in the rate. THe first morning taken in the Northall. We opted forthe buffett which had a large choice of continental items and cooked english breakfast although i would personally i prefer scrambled eggs to be more solid than creamy - but they were fine and breakfast items where good quality. The 2nd morning i opted for room service - and were served on time with the most perfect eggs benedict with bacon, toast, juices and tea - eggs cooked to perfection and it really was very nice.

all in all a great stay - nice and quiet. Im sad we didnt get to try cocktails in any of the bars but we had theatre tickets both nights and had to eat earlier elsehwere but would definitely love to come back and explore more of the hotels restaurants and amazing looking ESPA.

Room Tip: Internal Courtyard rooms quiter and you dont hear any noise from hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at Corinthia Hotel London, it sounds like you had a very special time with us. We are especially delighted when our guests remark on the exceptional customer service of our personnel team, as we pride ourselves on our “Craftsmanship of Care” policy and our exemplary service standards. Our larger than average rooms are beautifully furnished with a modern yet comfortable design to meet the needs of the 21st century business and leisure traveller, and all come complete with enormous marble bathrooms with built in LCD-TV and a separate rain shower. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall, and the special treat of room service. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit when you can sample the delights of the best cocktails in London at Bassoon, dine at The Northall for classic British fare, or Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar for modern Italian dishes, and then work it all off in our state-of-the-art gym in ESPA Life at Corinthia.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
#5 Family Hotel in London
#8 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Corinthia Hotel London to your Saves list