We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED Corinthia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Save Saved
You added Corinthia Hotel London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England (Westminster / Belgravia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Easter Elegance
Ranked #7 of 1,071 hotels in London
sao paulo
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“LOVED Corinthia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family stayed at the Corinthia hotel for the New Year's Eve.

We chose this hotel due to the location, and must say it was perfect...we just walked a few steps and had an excellent view of the fireworks...it was an unforgettable moment.

Corithia hotel is probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed.

Service was impecable, the decor is breathtaking and the best location!

Normally we used to stay at Savoy, but now we have serious doubts!!

There was just one flaw...on the last day, housekeeping forgot to clean up one of our rooms. It is a problem for a 5 star hotel, but wasn't enough to jeopardize our stay and impression about it.

We can't wait to check in there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review of Corinthia Hotel London, you definitely chose the best spot to spend a New Year’s Eve, as the hotel benefits from some amazing views and vantage points. We particularly appreciate you pointing out our impeccable service, we pride ourselves on our philosophy of Craftsmanship of Care and training the Corinthia team. The location is ideal for sight-seeing, culture, West End theatre, and is adjacent to the Charing Cross railway station and Embankment tube travel hub. Please accept our sincere apologies that housekeeping forgot to clean one of your rooms, this is a complete oversight on our part and not acceptable. We are glad this did not jeopardize your overall view of Corinthia Hotel London and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    866
    86
    31
    17
    7
See reviews for
160
394
40
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed for two nights at the Corinthia for a business event. The hotel has character in all the areas: lobby, bar, restaurant and ballroom. The check in and check out were effortless and had no problem in leaving late in the day. The room and bathroom well very nice, well equipped and spacious.
The big minus would be the food. First, we had a dinner for ten people and all the steaks were cold and not cooked as requested. Then, for lunch, there was a buffet and the counters were not enough to accommodate the 100+ people attending and there were only a few tables so most of us had to eat standing or on a chair with the plate on our knees. The gala dinner was just alright, not what you would expect from a hotel like the Corinthian.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Corinthia Hotel London. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be full of character and that the interior was to your liking. We pride ourselves in offering a welcoming and attentive service. However I am concerned to hear that your experience of our food was not up to the standard expected. I understand that you must have been very frustrated with this and I am sorry that your stay was marred as a result of this. I very much hope that you will return to the hotel and give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have recently returned from a two night business trip at the Excellent Corinthia hotel, staying in an Executive King room.

From my perspective and as a business traveller, the hotel was excellent, from the check-in process, through to evening drinks in the bar and room service - all was of the highest standard of service and professionalism.

Check-in; Quick, courteous and professional> I was personally shown to my room by the very attentive check-in person, with a brief tour of room facilities and services.

The room itself was of a good size, with a very pleasant bathroom layout (separate shower/bath) with double sink. There was a walk in wardrobe with ample hanging and storage space (no trouser press). The decor and quality of the room furnishing was of a high standard, the bed was firm and pillows comfortable. There was a small table for working at and also for taking in room dining. I slept well, with no road, corridor or other room noise at all... All in all, I was very happy with the room and its features.

I did not take breakfast (early to work each morning) and only had room service in the evening (more work) which has a wide selection of good quality food. All staff were friendly, helpful, but not intrusive and attentive.

I secured a very reasonable rate for the room and with the very pleasant communal areas and excellent rooms; I will return on my next business trip to London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much your comments following your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are ideally located in the heart of London and very accessible for those who are visiting on business. We aim to make our guest’s experience at the hotel as enjoyable as we can, whilst providing all the services necessary to make your trip as simple as possible. We have a fully equipped business centre with a great team on hand to help with any requests. Our bedrooms and suites are among the largest in the London luxury market, with an average size of 45m2. Our Executive rooms are very spacious and discreetly equipped with the latest technology should guests wish to work in their room. We strive to anticipate our guests needs and be one step ahead. I am pleased to hear that we have persuaded you to return on your next business trip to London. We shall look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the corinthia on New Year's Eve. Fabulous hotel and great location. We stayed in a large exec room, plenty space and huge bathroom, fantastic shower.
The spa is lovely and very relaxing.
We had a New Year's Day brunch meal at the Northal, lovely food, good service. My husband said the calamari was the best he had ever eaten.
You will not be disappointed!!!!

We are going back in April, looking forward to it very much

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your new year special. We have some of the largest rooms in the London luxury market with an average size of 45m2. Our magnificent spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia is spread over four floors and is a wonderful way to spend a lazy afternoon. The Northall has some delicious dishes available and I shall pass on your compliments to the chef. We shall look forward to welcoming you back in April.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you are greeted by the extremely welcoming and helpful door staff you enter a world of luxury where the attention to detail is second to none.
Staff are attentive, helpful and professional without being overbearing. You feel that nothing is too much trouble and they all appear to genuinely proud of the the hotel and service.
The public areas are luxurious with beautiful furnishings which ooze quality. The lounge is a glamourous yet relaxing area with open fire and comfortable seating. Just the place to relax with a glass of champagne, a coffee or afternoon tea. The restaurant serves beautiful food in quality surroundings and again the service is amazing.
The spa and pool are another stylish area where one can relax in luxury.

The bedroom we stayed in - a standard room was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and the attention to detail and quality of furnishing definatly the best. Every detail had been thought of from large comfortable bed with excellent bedding to an oak shelved and mirrored walk in wardrobe containing everything that even the most fashion conscious person could wish for.
The large marbled bathroom has under floor heating, double sinks and a built in bath TV with water proof remote control.
The room also had a balcony overlooking the lounge. An amazing view especially at night when the chandelier shines through.

I could go on forever about this hotel and I am already planning our next stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review of your experience at Corinthia Hotel London. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and your kind highlights to detail and small touches that make the hotel so special. We pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care policy, and all of our team are trained to exceed our customer’s expectations, we are all indeed very proud to work here, and enjoy always going the extra mile to please our guests. GA Design have maintained the grandeur of the original structure, whilst incorporating luxury to make Corinthia Hotel London the leading 21st century grand hotel. The bedrooms are one of the largest in London and as standard all come complete with beautiful under-floor heated marble bathrooms with rain shower and separate toilet and bath area, and the luxury of an in-built TV. The Juliet balcony faces the courtyard and gives a fabulous view of the interior of the hotel as well as fresh air and the night sky. It sounds like your stay was an absolute joy and we can’t wait to welcome you once more.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Corinthia last year as part of our ten year wedding anniversary trip to Europe. The hotel was superb in every way. From checking-in, to the rooms, to tea service in the lobby, to cocktails in the bar, we never once had anything but a positive experience. A bit more on the room: they were laid out very well. While not overly large, the design was functional but contemporary and warm. The bathroom was large and with heated floors. For me, a great room is a soft bed and quiet. Not once during our stay did I hear any noise from the hallway or the other rooms. We slept late and still, no noise from the hallway. Even though the service was great, it is because of the lack of noise in the rooms that I give this hotel a top rating. You will enjoy your stay – and you will sleep well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London to celebrate your ten year wedding anniversary. We are honoured that you chose to come to the hotel for such a special occasion. At the hotel we aim to provide the best service we can for our guests, making the stay as seamless and enjoyable as possible. We have some of the largest rooms in the London luxury market with an average size of 45m2. Our luxury bathrooms are very spacious and are equipped with under floor heating, a rain shower, ESPA products and LED TVs at the foot of the bath. We are also fortunate to have an inner courtyard within the hotel and this provides a peaceful haven from the bustle of London. I hope that during your stay you were able to explore our magnificent spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. We shall look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have no doubt that my love of this hotel was enhanced by the fact that we got upgraded to a massive suite. It had a guest bathroom; large lounge and dining room ; a vast bedroom with a very large bed, and extra seating; plus a walk in wardrobe and a bathroom that was the ultimate in luxury . It was beautifully decorated and a quite room. The hotel on the whole is magnificent but it's a massive space and tends to seem cold and empty. But if you are not spending time in reception it's worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your complimentary upgrade. We aim to provide our guests with the best stay that we possibly can going above and beyond their expectations. We hope that on your next visit to London you will come and join us at Corinthia Hotel London again.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
#7 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.