We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED Corinthia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Hotel London to your Saves list
Corinthia Hotel London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England (Westminster)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 1,058 Hotels in London
sao paulo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“LOVED Corinthia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family stayed at the Corinthia hotel for the New Year's Eve.

We chose this hotel due to the location, and must say it was perfect...we just walked a few steps and had an excellent view of the fireworks...it was an unforgettable moment.

Corithia hotel is probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed.

Service was impecable, the decor is breathtaking and the best location!

Normally we used to stay at Savoy, but now we have serious doubts!!

There was just one flaw...on the last day, housekeeping forgot to clean up one of our rooms. It is a problem for a 5 star hotel, but wasn't enough to jeopardize our stay and impression about it.

We can't wait to check in there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review of Corinthia Hotel London, you definitely chose the best spot to spend a New Year’s Eve, as the hotel benefits from some amazing views and vantage points. We particularly appreciate you pointing out our impeccable service, we pride ourselves on our philosophy of Craftsmanship of Care and training the Corinthia team. The location is ideal for sight-seeing, culture, West End theatre, and is adjacent to the Charing Cross railway station and Embankment tube travel hub. Please accept our sincere apologies that housekeeping forgot to clean one of your rooms, this is a complete oversight on our part and not acceptable. We are glad this did not jeopardize your overall view of Corinthia Hotel London and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed for two nights at the Corinthia for a business event. The hotel has character in all the areas: lobby, bar, restaurant and ballroom. The check in and check out were effortless and had no problem in leaving late in the day. The room and bathroom well very nice, well equipped and spacious.
The big minus would be the food. First, we had a dinner for ten people and all the steaks were cold and not cooked as requested. Then, for lunch, there was a buffet and the counters were not enough to accommodate the 100+ people attending and there were only a few tables so most of us had to eat standing or on a chair with the plate on our knees. The gala dinner was just alright, not what you would expect from a hotel like the Corinthian.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Corinthia Hotel London. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be full of character and that the interior was to your liking. We pride ourselves in offering a welcoming and attentive service. However I am concerned to hear that your experience of our food was not up to the standard expected. I understand that you must have been very frustrated with this and I am sorry that your stay was marred as a result of this. I very much hope that you will return to the hotel and give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have recently returned from a two night business trip at the Excellent Corinthia hotel, staying in an Executive King room.

From my perspective and as a business traveller, the hotel was excellent, from the check-in process, through to evening drinks in the bar and room service - all was of the highest standard of service and professionalism.

Check-in; Quick, courteous and professional> I was personally shown to my room by the very attentive check-in person, with a brief tour of room facilities and services.

The room itself was of a good size, with a very pleasant bathroom layout (separate shower/bath) with double sink. There was a walk in wardrobe with ample hanging and storage space (no trouser press). The decor and quality of the room furnishing was of a high standard, the bed was firm and pillows comfortable. There was a small table for working at and also for taking in room dining. I slept well, with no road, corridor or other room noise at all... All in all, I was very happy with the room and its features.

I did not take breakfast (early to work each morning) and only had room service in the evening (more work) which has a wide selection of good quality food. All staff were friendly, helpful, but not intrusive and attentive.

I secured a very reasonable rate for the room and with the very pleasant communal areas and excellent rooms; I will return on my next business trip to London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Stubing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much your comments following your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are ideally located in the heart of London and very accessible for those who are visiting on business. We aim to make our guest’s experience at the hotel as enjoyable as we can, whilst providing all the services necessary to make your trip as simple as possible. We have a fully equipped business centre with a great team on hand to help with any requests. Our bedrooms and suites are among the largest in the London luxury market, with an average size of 45m2. Our Executive rooms are very spacious and discreetly equipped with the latest technology should guests wish to work in their room. We strive to anticipate our guests needs and be one step ahead. I am pleased to hear that we have persuaded you to return on your next business trip to London. We shall look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the corinthia on New Year's Eve. Fabulous hotel and great location. We stayed in a large exec room, plenty space and huge bathroom, fantastic shower.
The spa is lovely and very relaxing.
We had a New Year's Day brunch meal at the Northal, lovely food, good service. My husband said the calamari was the best he had ever eaten.
You will not be disappointed!!!!

We are going back in April, looking forward to it very much

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobyandsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your new year special. We have some of the largest rooms in the London luxury market with an average size of 45m2. Our magnificent spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia is spread over four floors and is a wonderful way to spend a lazy afternoon. The Northall has some delicious dishes available and I shall pass on your compliments to the chef. We shall look forward to welcoming you back in April.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

From the moment you are greeted by the extremely welcoming and helpful door staff you enter a world of luxury where the attention to detail is second to none.
Staff are attentive, helpful and professional without being overbearing. You feel that nothing is too much trouble and they all appear to genuinely proud of the the hotel and service.
The public areas are luxurious with beautiful furnishings which ooze quality. The lounge is a glamourous yet relaxing area with open fire and comfortable seating. Just the place to relax with a glass of champagne, a coffee or afternoon tea. The restaurant serves beautiful food in quality surroundings and again the service is amazing.
The spa and pool are another stylish area where one can relax in luxury.

The bedroom we stayed in - a standard room was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and the attention to detail and quality of furnishing definatly the best. Every detail had been thought of from large comfortable bed with excellent bedding to an oak shelved and mirrored walk in wardrobe containing everything that even the most fashion conscious person could wish for.
The large marbled bathroom has under floor heating, double sinks and a built in bath TV with water proof remote control.
The room also had a balcony overlooking the lounge. An amazing view especially at night when the chandelier shines through.

I could go on forever about this hotel and I am already planning our next stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Corinthia last year as part of our ten year wedding anniversary trip to Europe. The hotel was superb in every way. From checking-in, to the rooms, to tea service in the lobby, to cocktails in the bar, we never once had anything but a positive experience. A bit more on the room: they were laid out very well. While not overly large, the design was functional but contemporary and warm. The bathroom was large and with heated floors. For me, a great room is a soft bed and quiet. Not once during our stay did I hear any noise from the hallway or the other rooms. We slept late and still, no noise from the hallway. Even though the service was great, it is because of the lack of noise in the rooms that I give this hotel a top rating. You will enjoy your stay – and you will sleep well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MWYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London to celebrate your ten year wedding anniversary. We are honoured that you chose to come to the hotel for such a special occasion. At the hotel we aim to provide the best service we can for our guests, making the stay as seamless and enjoyable as possible. We have some of the largest rooms in the London luxury market with an average size of 45m2. Our luxury bathrooms are very spacious and are equipped with under floor heating, a rain shower, ESPA products and LED TVs at the foot of the bath. We are also fortunate to have an inner courtyard within the hotel and this provides a peaceful haven from the bustle of London. I hope that during your stay you were able to explore our magnificent spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. We shall look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have no doubt that my love of this hotel was enhanced by the fact that we got upgraded to a massive suite. It had a guest bathroom; large lounge and dining room ; a vast bedroom with a very large bed, and extra seating; plus a walk in wardrobe and a bathroom that was the ultimate in luxury . It was beautifully decorated and a quite room. The hotel on the whole is magnificent but it's a massive space and tends to seem cold and empty. But if you are not spending time in reception it's worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your complimentary upgrade. We aim to provide our guests with the best stay that we possibly can going above and beyond their expectations. We hope that on your next visit to London you will come and join us at Corinthia Hotel London again.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,130 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#6 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,677 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#64 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
#10 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith and Jetsetter so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing