We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Save Saved
You added Corinthia Hotel London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England (Westminster / Belgravia)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Ranked #12 of 1,054 Hotels in London
bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My family and I have just enjoyed two of the most luxurious, indulgent nights at this superb hotel. Attention to detail is a given but the staff manage to attend to your every whim (before you even realise you have one!!), without being intrusive or pompous. Every guest is looked after individually; my 14 year old son was given a Playstation 3 and the latest games in his room and my youngest daughter was given a cute robe with teddy bears which delighted her.
The hotel is perfectly placed and the London Eye is just a short stroll away, perfect for a late night walk. The cocktails in the Bassoon Bar are the most delicious drinks that I have ever tasted.
It was our wedding anniversary and the staff arranged for a bottle of champagne and chocolates to be in our room which was a wonderful touch. The handwritten notes from the hotel manager are also a lovely touch.
I am actually astounded by this hotel and I am determined to return here again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of Corinthia Hotel London. The bed and bathrooms are amongst the largest of any central London hotels, and have both external street or internal courtyard views. The hotel is centrally located, adjacent to many of London’s iconic sights and has many great photo opportunities, positioned in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood. We are most appreciative of your feedback regarding the team at Corinthia, we pride ourselves on attention to detail and professional service. We are really pleased we are your number one choice of London hotels, and cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    100
    35
    19
    7
See reviews for
195
476
46
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is fabulous. First, the rooms are beautifully appointed and every detail is thoughtfully worked out to please each guest. Our room is exceptional. The walk-in closet is a dream and the bathroom has a shower with our choice of hand-held or rain-shower. Of course I haven't mentioned the jacuzzi tub with a flat screened tv for ultimate bathing enjoyment.

I found that the hotel is close to multiple modes of transportation. The first night we walked to the London Eye which was just down the street. Lovely walk and felt very safe. Next day we caught a tour bus across the street and visited Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath with Evans Tours. Highly recommended. Concierge took care of the details.

Then on third day we walked two minutes to bus stop and took double decker 15 to Tower of London. This was a 20 minute ride. After climbing all over this historic attraction we walked next door and bought tickets back to West London via ferry on the Thames which was a pleasant 20 minute ride. We exited at he Enbankment which is literally across the street from Corinthia Hotel.

Of course we walked over to Sherlock Holmes Pub, which is located out the back entrance of hotel and across the street, for a London laugher. Then back to Corinthia bar where Michael made us wonderful drinks with just the right amount of zest. Off to dinner at Massimo located in the hotel.

Great find on my part. Not to mention great history behind the building which is now known as Corinthia. Don't forget to ask the knowledgeable staff about this buildings history. Highly recommended. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: We over looked the courtyard which was lovely. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for such a glowing review of Corinthia Hotel London, it really sounds like you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your time whilst you were here. We have taken great pride in our attention to detail and exceeding our guest’s expectations and we are genuinely pleased that you were able to enjoy and appreciate the extras we have provided as standard. The hotel is indeed centrally located and accessible to most of London’s major sights, West End theatres and transport hub. Our concierge team is second-to-none and their knowledge far reaching. We are pleased you could also appreciate the facilities adjacent to the hotel, which all add to the spice of a London holiday. Next time you visit we look forward to introducing you to our amazing spa, ESPA Life, we are sure you will appreciate it too.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Corinthia during the Olympics and arrived early afternoon and before our check in. Seeing my pregnant wife they upgraded us to a suite, to what I can only say is the most spectacular room I've ever stayed in. For a London hotel we had an enourmous room with walk in wardrobe and stunning views over the centre of London. Now that's service.....
The hotel itself is very central, but in a quiet part of the city.
It's a bit pricey, but this is London......
I'd fully recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review, your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We were extremely busy during the Olympics and are especially pleased that during such a hectic time we could exceed your expectations and upgrade you to a suite. Yes our rooms are rather special, and indeed some of the largest square footage of the major London hotels, and our central aspects does offer some spectacular views. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as a family with your new baby.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake district
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Perfect location, very comfortable room with decent coffee facilties, large bed and tastefully furnished. Bathroom is spacious with fluffy towels and lots of "Smellies". Staff were very cheerful and polite. Breakfast service wasn't so good on our first morning, second time 'round very good. We mentioned it to the receptionist, who didn't just nod the head and made noises, but seemed like they were going to follow it up. Just a briiliant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and your comments, they are much appreciated. Our location is indeed excellent, adjacent to the Embankment and Charing Cross transport hub, and within walking distance of many of London’s major sights. All our rooms come equipped with Nespresso coffee making facilities as standard, and our bathrooms are amongst the biggest of most London hotels and full of ESPA toiletries and big fluffy towels. We apologise that the service at breakfast fell below our expected standards and understand your frustrations, we address all complaints seriously and this one will be forwarded to the food and beverage management team. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Corinthia last Friday as I attended a function there. We were upgraded from a Superior to a Deluxe room which was so big with separate dressing room and even had a balcony you could walk out onto. The fixture and fittings were of a superior quality and also the decor. Excellent location opposite Embankment tube. The breakfast was lovely, gorgeous fresh fruit with organic yogurt. My husband had a cooked breakfast and had to wait quite a while for it but it was worth it.

We had bowl food at the function, and again this was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be returning.

Room Tip: Our room was 146 which was a deluxe and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our beautiful hotel, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to upgrade you. The attention to detail and design is second to none, and the position just opposite Embankment tube station means that transport links are easily accessible to all areas of the city. Apologies that your husband had to wait a while for his breakfast, I will personally address this with our restaurant team, although we are glad that in the end it was worth the wait. We look forward to providing you with a warm welcome on your next visit.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Corinthia Hotel in Whitehall Place London was the best find. It is rated as 5 star but the service of everyone in this boutique hotel is definitely 6 star! We had a deluxe room which was simply beautiful. The full marble bathroom was spacious and elegant. From the moment you arrive and the door is opened into this elegantly modern boutique hotel you will relax. The flowers throughout the hotel are magnificent. When you walk through the flower room to breakfast it is breathtaking (if you like flowers)! Breakfast is in a New York style space and presented well. This hotel is so well situated you can walk everywhere, Embankment tube station 50 m away from front door, Tate Modern, Westminster all a stone's throw. The Concierge's can arrange tickets to anywhere! This place is a standout - stay there.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was perfect but the location is quiet and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Corinthia Hotel London. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, design and service, and always attempt to exceed our guest’s expectations. We are indeed really centrally located and many of the major London sights are within walking distance. We too think our florist does a magnificent job with beautiful flowers throughout the hotel, and currently they have also festooned our halls with Christmas decorations. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to our hotel and perhaps next time we can introduce you to our magnificent spa.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Best hotel I have stayed in, in London, lives up to its excellent reputation. Rooms are a good size, very nicely laid out and great design. Could not fault the room at all only wish my bedroom was like it. Service and staff also very good and attentive, again could not fault the great service. Very relaxed public areas, bars and lounge and not at all stuffy. Only one small gripe and that was the breakfast was average, service very good but the food, we had full English, was a little disappointing. For the price of it I would of expected better presentation. However would definately go back...make sure you ask for a room looking out and not looking into the central atrium.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing outwards and not inwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of Corinthia Hotel London. Our bedrooms are amongst the biggest of any central London hotel, and have incorporated style with state-of-the-art modern technology. We are most appreciative of your feedback regarding the great customer service as we pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations with our Crafstmanship of Care training, policy and standards, and it is always pleasing to have them recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#5 Spa Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#11 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, Travelocity, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Agoda, Odigeo, Escapio, Hotel.de and Jetsetter so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.