We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Central Waterloo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 - 203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #455 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Travelodge Central Waterloo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is in a good location & easy to walk & get public transport to various attractions in London. Though there was traffic noise it did not effect my stay/sleep. The breakfast was the usually breakfast choice though if you prefer the continental style breakfast not the best of selection but the breakfast is value for money. The rooms were clean though I found the pillows a little hard but this is a preference thing. Would certainly stay again & recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    462
    177
    87
    63
See reviews for
188
478
65
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Conveniently situated for walking or tube/bus to get to all places we wanted to visit but the best thing was the bed. The most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Room was quiet even though on a main road. Perfect for chilling out in between rushing around to see the sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here overnight. It was very clean andjust the right size for two people. The travelodge has a 2.30pm check in time which we forgot about but luckily we were only 20 mins early, however, some people had been waiting quite a long time! You can check in early but this costs an extra £10.
The breakfast in the morning that was supplied was reasonably good, with an english cooked breakfast, cereal, toast, teas and coffees, which was brilliant before we set off for the day!
The only limitation was that the beds were quite hard to sleep on, but considering we were only staying a night it did not really bother us.

The tube station is within a 2 minute walk of the hotel which was brilliant, and about a 20 minute walk to the London eye. All in all a really good spot if you want to get around easily!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A lovely clean and tidy hotel really near to the London Eye and with great access to Waterloo station. Just a short tube ride direct to Wembley stadium and a 10 minute walk to the London Eye.
The hotel was lovely and clean , in fact the room looked like it had just been decorated. The bedding was as new and the whole of the hotel was excellently maintained.
I will definitely be returning to this hotel for any future trips to London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just come back from a Saturday night stay, and to say im impressed would be an understatment.
The staff are friendly, the hotel and the rooms are spotless, the bathroom gleaming and the pillows,,,,,,WOW!! i want some for home!!

Close to both Lambeth North and Waterloo undergrounds. And the chinese just down road was a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We booked this hotel near Waterloo station as we were coming up from Hampshire for a black tie ball in the City which finishes after the trains out of Waterloo had stopped running for the night. We could book in, get changed into our evening wear, go to the ball then return to stay near to Waterloo for the train home next morning.

This is an older building but it has been updated to the new style of city centre Travelodge

Our room was on the top floor. It wasn't large but it was adequate. The room was very clean with a comfortable double bed, somewhere to hang your clothes and a small but perfectly usable en-suite shower room

The only issue was the lack of ventilation. There was a small window and a free standing fan but that was all. Fine when we were there but it will be a bit stuffy in the hot weather (if it ever arrives)

This hotel actually has a proper bar and a restaurant which we used for breakfast. A cooked breakfast was £7.50p which isn't bad for London.

It's only a few hundred yards down Waterloo Road from the main line Waterloo station, and access to most of central London via the underground is easy

If you are coming to London and want to stay in a convenient location for a night or two, this might fit the bill. If you are looking for a fully featured plush hotel then look else where, but if you want a clean and comfortable hotel to just sleep over without breaking the bank, then you could do a lot worse

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice place to stay, nice rooms which get cleaned daily, only thing was rooms very extremely hot with a fan that couldn't do much. Very close to the London Eye. Only complaint that could be had was the fact that we thought we paid for it all online went through got a receipt and confirmation email and when we got there got told it wasn't paid for that it can not be done online from other countries due to fraud on credit cards, which made us have less money then what we thought.

Breakfast is very good so make sure you pay for that. Came from New Zealand so would love to go back to London and stay in this Travel Lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195 - 203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#314 Family Hotel in London
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.