We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
Wilton Road, London SW1V 1LG, England (Victoria)
0844 826 8000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$87*
and up
Ranked #163 of 853 Attractions in London
Attraction details
Nottingham
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wicked!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Visited the Apollo to see Wicked.
The Apollo itself is lovely, the green lights outside are very pretty.
Staff are amazing too. Polite, and will do anything to help.
We were sat in the stalls on row P. Seats were amazing, until a tall person sat in front of me!! I spent the first part of the show looking round the back of his head. I didn't let this spoil it for me. One of my friends swapped with me for the second part. Which was much better.
Toilets were clean to say how many people use them.
Bar prices were expensive, but it was expected.
Had a fab night, and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    74
    32
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lovely Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went to see Wicked and it was lovely. Seats are low and if you have a tall person sat in front of you it can be awkward to see. However the venue is lovely and the staff are very helpful. Although the show started late due to technical faults and we were made to wait (but were kept updated). Lovely evening with great stalls seating with a very good view even though we were near the back of the stalls.

All in all great evening out.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I have seen Wicked many times -- it's one of our favorites. We went to London for Thanksgiving, and my wife surprised me by getting tickets to Wicked at the Apollo Victoria. This is a great theatre. It was built in 1930, and reflects the decor and architecture of the time. The acoustics are great, and the orchestra was very good. Highly recommended (BOTH the play, and the venue)!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Apollo Victoria Wicked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Saw the show Wicked last night at the Apollo Victoria brilliant show but seats and leg room so bad that I had cramp all through second half which spoilt it a bit ...if you go book seats that you can get out of easy I'm only 5 ft 6 so any taller than that and you will be hugging your knees. No lift so plenty of stairs to get you fit :-(

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wicked !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The "Wicked" show at the Apollo Victoria is one of the most entertaining musicals in London. Spectacular scenes, nice music and songs, good actors with powerful voices. Its worthwhile paying a bit more to get good seats in the middle front portion of the stalls. Its expensive but worth every penny. The theatre itself is a nice theatre in a period decor, yet the seats are quite comfortable with ample legroom. The toilets too are clean. Arrive early so you can get settled in your seat as soon as the doors opens!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Victoria Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Apollo Victoria Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Victoria Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.