We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
Wilton Road, London SW1V 1LG, England (Pimlico)
0844 826 8000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Apollo Victoria Theatre like an insider
$85*
and up
Ranked #202 of 2,327 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We went to watch wicked here! I have to say it was amazing!!!!
However, the drinks and food were an almightly rip off. £20 for three drinks, I nearly fainted!!!! It almost spoils the experience if I am honest. I knew they would be expensive but that is crazy!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    102
    40
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Evening well spent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Came to London to watch "Wicked!" with my mother, have to say it was an excellent choice. Sadly we only managed to get a seat in the upper section, which meant we only had a basic knowledge of what the characters looked like without renting a pair of binoculars for £1. The show itself was excellent, with the only downside being the huge queue for the toilets. I would recommend to any families out there!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend the evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My partner and I went to a showing of Wicked; we sat on the floor in row ZD. As the ticket agent indicated, all seats had a good view of the stage, and we did have an unobstructed view of the stage. Overall, it was fun, the story was a cute twist to the Wizard of Oz; I would recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wicked was - well - wicked!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Special birthday treat for my daughter who has been wanting to see Wicked for years. The show was well worth it - lively, colourful, funny, sad and surprisingly thought provoking. Good seats in front stalls but the seats are no comfortable and toilet queues massive - go before you need to!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wicked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The show was excellent as you would imagine, a nice twist on the Wizard of Oz. Thought that picking up the tickets at the theatre might be a problem but it wasn't

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Victoria Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Apollo Victoria Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Victoria Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.