We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #45 of 1,073 hotels in London
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. location was 5 minutes from the Tower of London and the Tower Hill Tube station. Our room was beautiful as the hotel upgraded us to an Executive King. The free water, pop, juice, chocolates and cookies in the minibar were a nice touch. As it is a small hotel, the staff went above and beyond to help us with whatever we requested.
Loved it

Room Tip: The executive king was large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We’re happy your hotel experience at Indigo was “wonderful.”
We’d like to assure you that our staff will always be pleasant and accommodating because they love what they do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    557
    200
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
65
413
51
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,137 reviews 1,137 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
3,118 helpful votes 3,118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here again, as we were going to the Wireless Festival @ the Olympic Park. As a regular Platinum member, I was again upgraded to a lovely suite, which was very much appreciated.
I think this is easily the best £ for £ hotel in London. The service is second to none, all the staff seem to want to help you with anything you ask. Location wise on the edge of the City, the area is quiet at night & you can evening park for free at weekends.
Top London hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Chris H.,

What can we say? Thanks for the remarkable review and for awarding us “ Top London Hotel.” But really, it is as pleasure to provide the best service ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for one night during a weekend in London to see Michael Buble. The hotel is situated close to both Tower Hill and Aldgate tube and a short walk to the Tower of London. We were met by a lovely friendly receptionist who checked us in very quickly and although we were early we were able to go straight to our room. We had a superior room with lots of little extras like free mini bar with soft drinks and snacks. The room itself was really contemporary with a lovely four poster type bed, comfy cushions and mattress. The bathroom had a huge walk in shower and fabulous bath fittings. We also had a coffee machine and the usual tea making facilities, free wifi, slippers and robes, flat screen TV, iPod dock and radio. We had breakfast in the hotel which was excellent and very good value for money. Would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Couldn't find any bad point about it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back, not a great view, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

What wonderful comments. Thanks for describing our best features in such a detailed manner. Neither could we hesitate to serve you even better the next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, the rooms are lovely and exceptionally clean. The beds are so comfortable. The hotel is only a short from Aldgate & Tower Hill tubes. Or visit was to include concerts at O2 and Olympic Park and found it easy to reach both venues from the hotel. Very friendly staff. If we have a visit to London planned we would look no further than returning here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Jackie J,

You’ve just confirmed what many of our clients have to say about their stay at Indigo. It is really a pleasure to know and hear about your wonderful stay with us. Rest assured the staff will get to know about your comments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wow, what a hidden gem of a hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and my room (603) was large and made you feel special and important, which is unusual in hotels these days. The decor and fittings are superb.
It was 28c outside and the aircon in the room worked brilliantly. Very comfy and the beds are divine. The best nights sleep I have had in years.
There is a complimentary mini bar with various soft drinks and Divine choc bars. A very nice touch.

I will certainly return.

Room Tip: I would imagine they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thanks for considering us a gem.” We really do strive to make our clients’ stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Consider us your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed in an Executive Club level room for 3 nights in July 2013. We chose this hotel as it was very close to the Underground at Aldgate, as well as within walking distance of Spitalfields/Shoreditch area.
The hotel itself is down a quiet little street in the heart of a very business-oriented part of London. Not much night life about.
Our room was fairly large with a lovely four poster bed and free mini bar (soft drinks/water only). The air conditioning was easy to use, and the bathroom quite modern but functional.
Staff were all pleasant and provided newspapers and wake up calls when requested.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Tarff,

So the hotel served your first reason for the choice—distance to and from your destination but you found that the hotel served you in more ways than that. Thank you for your positive remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at this property with another couple for three nights. It was the end of a three week vacation and we definitely saved the best for last. Comfy beds, clean everything, comp mini bar, great bath products and plush towels. Close walk to Aldgate tube station and London Tower. We had an issue with shower drain, but it was fixed promptly. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and was so happy I did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Gloria K,

We’re mighty glad you thought us “the best for last”. And we’d like you to know that the services you so kindly remarked is like a way of life with us. It is our pleasure to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
#54 Business Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.