We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #44 of 1,075 hotels in London
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

absolutely brilliant - friendly staff, central location. great rooms, chocolates at bedtime, topped up mini bar each night, topped up coffee, tea and biscuits each night - this hotel had that special treatment feeling without being gushy - perfect

Room Tip: all windows double glazed (i think) as well as secondary sliding panel - our room was at the front a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Only the best treatment for special people like you. We’re glad you had a great time. We’ll make sure our staff will get to hear about your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    198
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
64
410
51
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for two months in June and July 2012. It was a lovely hotel and the staff were very attentive and accomadating. I was working in Canary Wharf and the hotel was very close to the tower hill DLR which was a short walk away. There are some nice restaurants and bars nearby and the food in the restaurant downstairs was lovely too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Anisha,

You’re confirmed how other clients traveling on business see us. We’re happy to note your two-months stay was worth it. The staff surely hear about your remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Big thank you to the hotel staff who pushed the boat out so far as to leave a chocolate cake in the room. That alone would have been excellent, but there were also numerous fridge freebies, Nespresso coffee, free wifi and a luxurious bathroom and toiletries. When you go, because really, you must, listen out for the comedy voice in the lift as you reach the ground floor. When I've saved enough pennies...or priority points...I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Imogen,

A big thank you for inspiring us with your comments. It’s part of our business to go the extra mile for our clients. We’d love to have you back so do save enough pennies or priority points soon enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a treat to come across this hotel. It was booked for me - and I had no expectations.

The design of the hotel is quirky - but comfortable... sort of Alice in Wonderland meets business traveller who wants comfort.

My room was extremely comfortable with all the stuff that matters to me when travelling. comfortable bed, nice size bathroom. And the amenties are what really make it: free WiFi (very surprisingly, not always a given at London hotels!), free minbar!!! (had candy, juice and water in it), a Espresso machine! and a bathrobe to use during my stay. It was also a quiet hotel.

Staff were a delight - nothing was a problem and they always smiled and greeted me leaving and returning.
My only challenge is the fact the hotel is not really central to my usual business travel destinations. It is located a few minutes walk from the Aldgate tube station. I will stay there whenever I can, though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad that your comfortable stay more than made up for the slight discomfort of distance from your usual business travel destination. We’re even more glad you didn’t find this a hindrance and are thinking of staying here again. We’ll be extremely happy to accommodate you. How nice of you to find the staff a delight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We arrived quite early and was expecting to just dump our luggage and come back however we were pleasently suprised at being allowed to check in.
The staff were really friendly always saying hello and goodbye when passing the desk.
We had a nice poweful shower with huge fluffy towels. Room was nicely decorated. The bed was so comfy. Had a great nights sleep.
Minibar was full of lovely goodies all of which were free!! BONUS!!
Good value, slightly out of the way of main tourist sites.
We were very enertained by the cockney lift!
Would stay again if in London.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We hope you find yourself in London soon because we’d love to have you again. Thanks for the kind words.

It’s wonderful to be appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed Friday night. We paid 99 pounds and for this area of London and the service/room quality you get I think it was such a bargain.

Room very well decorated and clean.
Staff very friendly at front desk.
Complimentary drinks and chocolates in your mini bar. We are big coffee fans and loved the Nespresso coffee machine!
Loved also the Aveda toiletries. Towels lovely and soft.

Bed was very comfortable and street quiet at night.
The hallways always smelt lovely too when you came out of your room.

Complimentary newspaper in the morning an added bonus.

We will definetly stay again next time we are in London. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Katey Elizabeth,

Thank you for the kind words and praises for the hotel, its staff and the services. It’s always a pleasure to serve especially if we know its appreciated. We look forward to being of service again to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Being used to the normal hotel chains we wanted to try something different for this brief one night stay in London. Having previously stayed at IHG hotels we came across this hotel on their website. We arrived on a wet evening and were greeted by an extremely firendly member of staff. Being recognised as priority club members we were upgraded to a suite (Thanks very much). The room was excellent and we couldn't fault it at all. Check out was the same as check-in. We'd certainly stay here again and would defeninately recommend a visit. Note to the hotel management although we saw them only briefly; your staff were excellent. Thanks.
.

Room Tip: Be a Priority Club Member and get upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Kevin,

We’ll take note of your observation and make sure it gets to the staff. Thank you so much for the kind words. It is always a pleasure when people find their stay a pleasure. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Business Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.