We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #44 of 1,075 hotels in London
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Different and pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My partner and I visit London once or twice a year and although the hotels we stay in are always good quality they can be a little 'same-ish'. What a great surprise this find was ! When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to a superior room by very pleasant and helpful reception staff. When we entered the room we found it vibrant, very comfortable with lots of little extras like a coffee machine/chocs/biscuits etc (all free). The only criticism I have is that the staff at breakfast were disorganised and did not appear to have been trained. We had to wait for a table (although there were only three tables occupied) and then the service was haphazard. The breakfast itself was excellent - one of the best we've had - but staff need some help, This didn't spoil our 3 night stay - all in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your warm comments and the helpful pointers. We would like to see you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    198
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
64
410
51
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel, just for one night whilst visiting London to see Robbie Williams at the O2. The hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere - and welcoming staff made us feel at home the minute we walked in to the reception. We got upgraded to a suite, which was truly lovely - my sister stayed in a regular room, which was also stunning - both were clean, roomy and beautifully designed with modern but classy decor. The bed was very comfy, got a lovely nights sleep. Breakfast was a relaxed affair, with everything on offer. The waiting on staff attended to our every need without a fuss. The location of the hotel is great too, just a stones thro' from the Tower bridge and The Tower of London - there are bus routes and underground stations on your doorstep, but then that probably goes for most hotels in the city! Its just a lovely hotel, and I would highly recommend to everyone - its a banker, no risk booking if you want a clean tidy and hassle free experience.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a The Tower Hill Suite, which has the wow factor and a great veiw of 'The Ghe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Fantastic review, thank you Sarah! You said it all, so what remains from me to add is only to express our wish to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Booked this hotel for a weekend away through a work offer. A great location just a short stroll from Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. The hotel itself is unassuming from the outside but has the feel of a boutique hotel once inside. Staff were excellent and genuinely friendly and welcoming. We had a larger than standard room at the rear which was fresh and contemporary without seeming gimmicky. Given the location the room was unbelievably quiet and I had the best nights sleep I've ever had in a London hotel.

Can't comment on the food as ate elsewhere (there are plenty of good places within a short walk).

I've stayed at the Hoxton Hotel which was more expensive for a much smaller room - no contest in my eyes if comparing the two. Hotel Indigo is my new favourite London hotel and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: The street the hotel is on is relatively free of traffic however there are some bars with late night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Wow! Thank you for a great review! Most of our guests would agree with you; Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is a "hidden gem", perfectly located for a restful nights' sleep while being just a stone's throw away from most London's attractions. We would love to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed several nights at indigo for biz. Great friendly staff and wonderful room, though small as you would expect for London. Bed was very good and the fitness club down the street was top notch. If you need to be in that area what a great place to stay and very close to Aldgate tube station

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Great comments, thank you. Everyone here at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill looks forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Bit of a last minute booking so not cheap (about £180 including breakfast, I think). Slightly out of the way location (marginally closer to Aldgate underground station than Tower Hill, but more trains go to Tower Hill). I was given a room upgrade to a very spacious room at the front where there were no problems with traffic noise. Helpful reception staff. The hot breakfast was cooked to order, but the staff didn't really explain this and were unable to supply any white sugar to sprinkle on the cereal. Free internet worked well, comfortable bed, good room lighting. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent a Saturday night here. Big thank you to Giusi and the staff for the excellent service. We got upgraded to a executive room on the 5th Floor (room 504) which was just perfect. Complimentary mini bar (soft drinks ans snacks), wi-fi and Sunday morning newspaper. Why cant all hotels be like this, its the simple things that make a stay so enjoyable.
The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to central London (Park Lane) but its perfect for the weekends as this is in the business district of town so is deserted and quiet on weekends. Found free parking right outside the hotel (free after 11.00 am on Saturday and all day Sunday). The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Tower Hill tube station so is also great for a bit of sightseeing, which we did on Sunday.We didn't try Breakfast which wasn't included but there was quite a variety available.
Our room overlooked the main road bu we had no issues with noise at all.
The bed was fantastic, soft comfortable and perfect after a busy day. Large bathroom with double freestanding sinks and a walk in shower.
Would definitely recommend this hotel, its much cheaper than staying in central London which is only a few minutes away, its easy to park and the area is quiet on the weekends.......the perfect boutique hotel, well done to all the staff, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 504 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Great feedback, thank you. Most of our guests agree with your opening title regarding the sleeping experience in Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill. Some of the them even want to take the mattress home with them! In the end they all walk away with the details of the model and of the manufacturer and a burning wish to return and spend more time on it very soon! We trust you share this wish and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I think the staff is awesome. Very professional, very kind and go out of their way to help each and every guest. The rooms are also very nice and are well maintained daily. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind thoughts. We would love to see you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Business Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.